We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxo in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Disini Luxury Spa Villas to your Saves list
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Total Relaxo in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A belated review to my trip at the start of October... Stayed with Disini from October 7-12 - five fabulous nights. Really cannot fault the property, other than to perhaps to say that some of the villa's fixtures and fittings could perhaps do with a bit of a revamp. But overall a FANTASTIC and relaxing stay here... Villas as other have said were huge, the private pools fantastic, the butler-breakfasts always welcomed and the house-keeping/front-of-house staff superb. Even the wifi (that others have faulted) worked perfectly for me Would *definitely* return and I recommend to others...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Londonoracle

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI as you expected.

once again thank you for rate DISINI with 5 stars satisfaction, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI, and hope to see you again for future holiday
.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    30
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Simply wonderful. The staff is amazing and helpful, whatever you need they arrange, rooms are clean very comfertable, pool is perfect temperature. The location is good in the center of town but in a alleyway so you hear no noise at all from your villa very quiet. I would stay here any day. Super value for money. I would nt use the spa or laundry service though way over priced. And the breakfast should have more options and always comes cold.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Samoahmad

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected.

once again thank you for rate DISINI with 5 satisfaction, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI, and your comment about our breakfast will take a serious for our best in future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days for our honeymoon. We don't usually splurge on our hotels but decided to for the special occasion! Extremely glad we did. The villas were amazing. The room had a lovely big bed, a window sofa, a fab shower and bath, and his and hers sinks! We stayed lazing round our infinity pool for a few of the days - it was so relaxing, especially with room service! Which was slightly more than restaurant prices, but all in all not too bad.

We loved the out door area at the villa, which was nice to relax in before going out.

The breakfast at the villas was really good. The staff couldn't do enough for us during our stay.

We also used the spa at the villas for a 6 hour spa experience which was amazing!

Would recommend the accommodation to anyone looking for a peaceful, romantic retreat. The villas are also in an excellent location, just off 'eat street' where there are many bars, restaurants and shops. They offer an hourly (one way) shuttle service to anywhere in the area, but everywhere is withing walking distance. The beach is about 10 mins.

Room Tip: Try and get one close to reception, as the ones further away are quite a walk to get out of the comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for your honeymoon.

once again thank you for recommending DISINI, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Very good location, just off the main street where there are many nice restaurants. Villa is stunning. It's spacious, plenty of room to relax, and most importantly, clean. Huge bed, nice bathroom, pool and gazebo. We enjoyed the spa treatment, which is done in the villa. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in villa at our desired time. Definitely will recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

once again thank you for recomending DISINI as best place to stay at Seminyak, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Disini Villas in July 2013. The villas are located about 30 metres off the main shopping street in Seminyak (corner where Ultimo restaurant is) so location is perfect. Whilst the villa had bicycles for guests to use, we didn't need them. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff were delightful and nothing appeared to be too difficult for them. Not that we were difficult guests of course! The villas are spacious, outdoor area is lovely and we felt very safe. The only downside is that there is another property next door which had some very loud guests but nothing that a pair of earplugs won't fix. Breakfast is all day so if you feel like going out for breakfast, you can have your nasi goreng fix for lunch or a snack back at the villa and it's all inclusive!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do really hope will give more best service for your next visit. and once again thank you for your review and picked DISINI for your holiday at seminyak Bali
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

DISINI was simply fantastic! We went for our honeymoon and could not ask for more. The check in was easy and the staff so helpful and friendly. Our villa was breathtaking, clean and very comfortable! The breakfasts were delicious and well prepared! I can understand why so many people say they will be back, and I think we will be too. I would suggest to the management that they do look at a refresh of the outdoor furniture. An airport pick up service would also be a nice touch. Make sure you say hi to Gusman for us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

once again thank you for the review and with pleasure pass your regards to Gusman, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a perfect experience at Disini. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating, the room and decor is beautiful, and the villas are located in a quiet alley right off the main street of Seminyak. Also, the price was great in comparison to other local luxury villas. We'll be back!

Room Tip: very quiet considering it is in the heart of seminyak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Linda S

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

once again thank you for an advice and suggestion to improve and achieve a better service on future, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disini Luxury Spa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.