We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private oasis in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Save Saved
You added Disini Luxury Spa Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
US$ 20 NET
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Private oasis in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Disini Villas and already want to go back! The villas offer complete privacy with a lock inside the gate, and although they are just off the main strip of Seminyak, it is peaceful and quiet inside. We were impressed with how well they had used the space - both indoors and outdoors were very spacious, and they had thought of everything. Comfortable (huge) bed with very soft sheets and a lovely canopy of mosquito netting. Walking distance to everything. We will definitely be returning to Disini!

Room Tip: Villa #2 had sun on the lounge chairs in the morning, slanting into the living area in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    24
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
115
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at Disini for 6 nights and would highly recommend it as a great spot to relax and recharge. We had our 5 month old baby with us and it was the first holiday with just the 3 of us - thankfully, it was a success and the villa and staff definitely made a huge difference.

The pros:
Very spacious villa with magnificent king size bed, outdoor lounge/dining area leading onto a private pool
Beautifully designed and finished with tasteful Balinese furniture
Fantastic outdoor shower in lovely landscaping
Incredibly friendly staff that greeted you by name and were only too willing to help at every opportunity
Excellent spa facilities
Great privacy - we barely heard or saw other guests and even though it's a 2-min walk to the main street of Seminyak, it's on a quiet street and so you feel 'away' from the action but connected to it when you want to be.
Plenty of restaurants, shops, markets within 5 minute walk.
The private pool is fabulous as is the rose petal bath prepared in your villa.
They are very focussed on keeping mosquitos out of the villas and provide spray, zappers, plug-ins, and come and spray every evening

The cons:
It's a 15-20 minute walk to the beach and the beach at Seminyak is not fabulous
The villas don't get much breeze so it can be very still and hot sitting in the lounge/dining area - but you're only a metre from the beautiful pool and the bedroom is fully a/c.
The room service menu is good and cheap in comparison to western prices but if you are happy/able to eat out, there are plenty of great options for excellent, cheaper eating within a 5 minute walk.
The semi-open plan bathroom (ie: a sliding door to the toilet and glass door on the shower but everything else just behind the bed) is great for a couple but made things a little tricky with a sleeping baby in the same room.

The staff are very accommodating and even went so far as to arrange a babysitter one night so we could enjoy a great dinner out, they spoke to the staff at the spa to allow us to use one of their vouchers made especially for 2 separately (so one of us could stay with the baby) and generally understood that times to clean the villa/pool, etc. had to work in around the baby sleeping.

Also of note is a terrific pilates studio across the street from the villas - after a quick over the phone consultation on previous experience, we enjoyed 4 excellent classes there.

We found Disini here on tripadvisor and booked via wotif.com. I would highly recommend Disini for a great getaway, especially if you're not fussed on being beachside in Bali and want privacy, a luxurious villa and the option to not leave the villa for anything if you choose not to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer midway between reception and the spa so you're not right on the road to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Jambert73

very much thank you for your good comment of DISINI Villa, we looking back your return. kindly contact us directly for special return guest

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed in the villa for two nights. The viila comprised a lounge area and kitchen area that open out on to your own private pool. The pool was a good size for two people to use for relaxing. There were sun loungers and a really nice elevated small 'pavillion' area. There was also an outside shower area, which was a nice feature after having a dip in the pool.The bedroom had a lovely four poster bed and TV/audio visual facilities. The bathroom area was very convenient-two basins, separate bath and shower. There were two wardrobes and a dressing table area. We didn't use the kitchen, as we went out to eat in Seminyak both nights, however it appeared to be well equipped. Breakfast was served promptly in the mornings and was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly. The villa was well decorated and had all the facilities that we would want. Our stay there was quite expensive, however you do get what you pay for. The location was good- a short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars in Seminyak. The villas are probably not for those who like the communal feel and atmosphere of a hotel, howevwe if you want privacy and your own self contained and upmarket faciilities then the Disini Villas are a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I went to Bali with my husband on our anniversary. The stay at Disini Villa was very nice and comforting. The villas were beautiful, neat and clean and most of all devoid of any mosquitoes. The best part about this hotel is its location in Seminyak which is perfect if you want to shop around, get a massage or do fine dining. The villas here are preferably for couples to enjoy some quiet or personal time and relax together. The hotel staff is very polite, helpful and provide great service. The only trouble we had was with the internet since there was no wifi available in the room. Overall, it was a great experience for us to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My partner and I were booked in a villa nearby,we arrived there to find that construction work had started opposite. We both work in fields that are very busy and loud, therefore I had to find new accommodation. I jumped on the back of the housekeepers bike and started searching.
To my delight we found "Disini Villas", I booked in for 11 days, love the location...close to all restaurants, shopping, and best of all Ku de ta, Potato Head etc..
The staff were absolutely fantastic!! we all became friends and we miss them all, wish we had a longer stay.
The villa is absolutely beautiful, cannot fault it in any way.
Once again thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so special....we will be back.
Helen & James (Sydney) March, 2012

Room Tip: Pick a villa that gets the afternoon sun in the sunbathing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

I've had high expectation on this villa. The location is excellent (in the core is seminyak's restaurants/shoot). Villa is spacious and pretty. However, a better maintenance of the villa is required. I had to switch to another villa on the 2nd night due to broken ACs in the room. Moved to another villa only to find the taps in the shower are broken. Ok, this could be fixed, no worries from that angle but the staff aren't friendly. Cold receptionist staff and the spa staff put little smile on their face. Friendliness is key when you have hundreds of villa around you. Overall, average.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

the porblem we have that no internet in the room. it about 5 min waking to the street everthing you need is near to and a good think the vill will give free ride to the sope close to the vill

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disini Luxury Spa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.