We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant Villa experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Sanyas Suite Seminyak to your Saves list
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A brilliant Villa experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed in a Junior Villa Suite and it was great. I would certainly recommend upgrading from a Deluxe Suite to a Junior Suite if you are able to afford it. The Deluxe is a fair bit smaller than the junior suite and you will appreciate the lay out of the Junior Suite. The staff are great, thanks to Mia at Reception and "Gidday" at the Breakfeast area. The pool is the highlight and the airconditioned rooms are a welcome relief from the heat. The staff really do go out of their way to help you and are lovely. Bring along some CD's to play in the stereo system supplied in the Villa's, or buy some cheapies in Kuta to use. The only thing to be wary of is the mosquito's; take some good personal insect repellant from home as you will need it when lazing in the outdoor area of the Villa. For some good restaurants in Seminyak try "Sarong" (about a 10 minute walk from the Sanyas) or "Chandi's in the main restaurant strip in Seminyak. They are both a bit more expensive than the norm, but well worth it. Make sure you book. Also try "Ultimo's" in the main strip of Seminyak, again make sure you book and ask to be seated out the back. Cheap food and really nice (make sure you try the cream berlay - sorry don't know how to spell this). 5 stars to Sanyas!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    55
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
151
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

There really isn't much to say about Sanyas that hasn't already been said. The villas and overall experience are absolutely amazing from the moment you are picked up at the airport to when you leave Sanyas. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the villas are even better than in the photos. There are plenty of villas in Seminyak but most are located down narrow alley ways or look nothing like the photos on the internet. Sanyas is not one of those villas!

A few tips for travellers:

The hotel has a courtesy shuttle at 10am, 1pm and 6pm each day and will gladly drop you off into Seminyak (5min), Kuta (20min) or other nearby areas. It is then easiest to just get a taxi home. Should cost around Rp 10,000 from Seminyak and Rp 30,000 from Kuta.

There is a Circle K and Nirwana Minimart just outside of the hotel if you need any supplies and if you don't want to brave the heat for lunch, Mojos Flying Buritos and Warung Eropa are both very affordable and less than a 1 minute walk from the villas.

Yes there are a few mosquitoes around but the hotel staff light repellent and do a quick spray each evening as part of the turn down service around 6pm.

Breakfast is served in the villa unless occupancy is high, in which case it is served in the restaurant overlooking the rice field. Options are continental, american or indonesian and we found the spread to be more than adequate.

Restaurant suggests along Jl Lakshmana (less than 5 minutes away by hotel shuttle or cab) in Seminyak include Trottoria (amazing pizzas), Junction (opposite Seminyak Square - fantastic desserts and Western food), Nirwana (good mix of Indonesian and western food), Biku (fantastic indonesian/organic food and high tea) and Made's Warung in the main part of Seminyak for authentic indonesian food.

For those into massage, Murano Spa, a more upmarket facility in Seminyak proper, will pick you up from Sanyas and drop you off for free. Massages start at Rp 80,000 for 1 hour and they also provide a range of other treatments. Just ask the hotel reception to give them a call and book.

About the only negative is the absence of the fitness centre, which is needed after all the lazing about you end up doing while at the villa.

In summary, you will definitely not regret staying at Sanyas!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed 8 nights at Sanyas in a Junior Suite Villa, i had emailed them to tell them it was our first holiday together and we had missed coming the previous week for his birthday due to work commitments, I had requested the heart shaped flowers in the bath which they were more than happy to do for our arrival, From the quick easy pick up at the airport, with welcome water and frangapani leis to the easy check in at our villa, the first night we availed ourselves of room service which was very good, but like all room service about 3 times the price of eating in local restaurants, but was quick, easy and suited our needs. The Villa was beautiful with great airconditioning and a lovely heart shaped swimming pool of a decent size, which was serviced everyday as was the room with fresh towels and minibar etc. they even did our dishes!!! Breakfast was great a good selection and the best omelets made fresh when you order (or however you like your eggs) The3 staff were more than happy to drop us into Kuta, Legian or Seminyak if asked and even took us on our last night to Jimbaran for seafood dinner, waited while we ate and then dropped us at the airport as we had a late flight out. They were happy to arrange a scooter for me and have it dropped and picked up from the villas.

While they have a laundry service and minibar, the Nirwana Minimart is 2 minutes walk up the road and sells a good range of things including Bintang and Smirnoff Ice. Pepito Supermarket in Kuta sells alcohol bottles of vodka Kahlua and other stuff but you have to ask for it as is not on display. Halo Bali is a delivery service with over 40 restaurants they deliver from a menu book can be obtained from Nirwana, they will also pick up and deliver alcohol for a charge. Kedazz laundry just near the Gourmet Cafe, which has a good breakfast and free wifi, does laundry very cheap. Cocktails at Ku-Da-Ta at sunset is a must, but to eat there is very expensive and while we booked a table we found the menu rather uninspiring for the price and chose not to eat there. There are lots of good restaurants in Seminyak, and the villa staff will happily drop you in. Cosa Nostra does an excellent Taglietelli Carbonara.
Dinner at one of the seafood restaurants in Jimbaran Bay is a must do also.

Our only issue was that the Wifi in our villa wasn't working when we arrived and took a couple of days to have fixed, but they did get a tech in and sort it out and there were no dramas after that.

If you're game to take on the madness of balinese traffic, a scooter is the way to go.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

I stayed at The Sanyas Suite for 4 nights with my mother. The location isn't bad at all as taxis are plentiful and cheap. It's only a 5 minute ride at most to 'Eat Street' (Jln Oberoi/Laksmana) where you'll find several good restaurants to choose from. The villas reception area isn't impressive at all. Just a small wooden desk in a tiny area. Check in was smooth and we were informed that breakfast is sometimes served in the villa and sometimes at the restaurant. The guy told us that each day he'd let us know the breakfast plan the night before. However, we were only told the plan once during our whole stay. Anyway, the breakfast was nothing spectacular so on the third and fourth days, we decided to have breakfast at the Bali Catering Company's gourmet cafe (about 5-7 minutes walk from the villa). Much better food!

What I was really disappointed with was the signs of age and lack of maintenance of our villa. We stayed in the executive 2 bedroom villa which was very spacious and well laid-out. However, the open concept bathroom was poorly looked after. I noticed green mold near the bath area and the outdoor shower, while a novel idea, was also moldy. The walls were falling apart at the entrance of the bedroom too. I also noticed a wooden blind on the second floor of the villa, hanging precariously on the exterior. The air conditioner in the living room kept leaking and dripping icicles, probably due to it not being serviced regularly. Every time we turned it on, we had to call the staff to wipe up all the water that leaked on to the bookshelf below it. The staff were really nice and promptly came to clean the area but no one thought to actually get the air con looked at. Another problem we had was the internet connection which was very patchy. The connection kept dropping frequently and sometimes we had no signal at all.

Mosquitoes were another problem we faced. Even though the staff used mosquito coils and sprayed once a day, this did little to keep the mozzies away and we were bitten several times. I think a better solution would be fumigation done on a regular basis as the coils and spray aren't strong enough for the number of mosquitoes present at the villa.

Overall, I would have preferred to stay somewhere else. If not for the proximity to Seminyak, I would have regretted choosing The Sanyas Suite.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I have stayed in pool Villas all over aisa and this one was probably the best in terms of service. Fantastic rooms, great staff, and not overly priced room sevice and amenities. I loved it. If you don't mind paying a few dollars in a cab to gosomewhere than it is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Loacted in Trendy seminyak, you couldnt ask for a better location. The villas are beautiful the pictures dont do it justice. And as if having your own villa with its own pool and luxury accomodation wasnt enough, the staff are the most helpful, nicest people you could hope to meet in the world. If they dont have something you need they will get it! If you need to go somewhere they will help you get there.
Try a massage its pure bliss, in fact if you didnt want to you wouldnt have to leave the villa.
Do yourself a favour and stay at the Sanyas youll never want to go home, and like us you will be back every year its our home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Coming from the paradise of Ubud, we thought that we wouldn't find a place to excite us so much, but we were wrong!
Amazingly big villa, superb private pool, and superb room! It could be easily thought that is a house! A jacuzzi, kitchen, shower, is just some of the things we had!

Breakfast had a variety although it seems small in size.

The place is away from Kuta, however close to the nightlife and shopping of Seminyak, so it's a nice spot for Seminyak.

We just expected also breakfast in room, however they didnt have this service available, in order to enjoy our breakfast in our large garden...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.