We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for total indulgence.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Sanyas Suite Seminyak to your Saves list
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for total indulgence.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for 8 days. We were looking for a holiday of relaxation as we were leaving 2 small kids at home with their grandparents. We walked into total perfection in terms of what we were looking for. Private pool, luxurious bedroom (king bed) and all the extras you could need... small kitchenette, spa, 2x showers and your own "lounge and dining" rooms. It was all so beautifully presented. The staff there are amazing and friendly, happy to help with any need.

Located not too far from good shopping and easy access leading up into the hills.

We LOVED our stay here and would recommend it to anyone :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel to limit street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    57
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
157
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

All of the staff at the Sanyas Suite were, without exception, outstanding.
The villa and garden (including private pool) were very nice, and the sunbeds were huge and comfortable. We took a massage in the privacy of our garden which was very good, and quite reasonably priced, though it is worth noting that an equally good massage can be had from just down the road at about a third of the price that the hotel charges.
The included breakfast which can either be brought to the villa, or taken in the hotel restaurant, is average.
There are several convenience stores and small restaurants within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, or main Seminyak is a bit further (long walk or short taxi ride) - Kuta is 15-20 minutes in a taxi (cost around £3 = US$5), and the hotel is happy to phone a taxi for you. When taking a taxi back to the hotel, I would strongly recommend only taking the light blue taxis (some of the dark blue ones will try to charge you an inflated fixed price for a journey).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first overseas trip. The staff were lovely to deal with and looked out for us: giving us tips and tricks for getting around the city. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in The Sanyas Suite Seminyak the first week of May and we had a great time. The place is fantastic and the food is nice. The staffs is hospitable and always carry a smile. Will be back again and I strongly recommend this place to anyone who needs to be in Bali!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

It was my first time visit to Bali..Myself and my wife...

The choice of the resort was excellent. We had chosen Deluxe suite and turned out to be quite luxurious and comfy for a couple..Staff was prompt in response.. Got arranged for free transfers within seminyak...Breakfast was served on time and the room service also was quick..

Food in the room service was good, bit expensive.Can try the thai corner which is very nearby to the hotel which is less expensive and good Thai food.

Only disadvantage is the aircon, which cannot cool the room much during the day time as the room is big and the A/C is just a normal one. You have to learn to live with the mosquitoes, but they provide you with Mosquito repellent room sprays, coils etc...

Wifi was good. There was a mini kitchen, mini bar, microwave oven, fridge, Water purifier, musi c player etc..Good amenities all together.

Room Tip: For a couple, deluxe suite itself is sufficient...Junior Suite is more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wat a super property . Super service, super people, super breakfast...everything super about this property. Not to miss if you're in bali . An extreme romantic destination. The villas are just breathtaking .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent 7 night at Sanyas from the time we arrived at airport till the time we left the staff couldnt be anymore helpful. arrived to a bathtub filled with flowers in the shape of a heart (very romantic). Breakfast served and set on table every morning exactly at the time you request. They turned down every night and lit the mood even putting on mozzie coils even though we didnt seen any and rang to let us know they were spraying and to go inside if smell got to bad( only did once)got free ride to Seminyak Square when we asked. It was a very romantic place you we only ever saw 2 other people there because you are secluded in own villa you wouldnt know anyone else was there. I would reccomend Sanyas to anyone. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.