We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sanyas Suite Seminyak to your Saves list
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pure paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is incredible. I went with my boyfriend last November and we had the most incredible experience here. The staff are very helpful and upon arrival they greeted us with fresh fruits and juice and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are very clean, the private pool is beautiful and the villa just made our Bali trip incredible. We loved the outdoor shower and bath and the breakfast that was brought to our villa every morning. If you fancy a night in in this beautiful suite, the staff lend you DVDs and the pool is just as nice in the dark.

I would definitely recommend this place for a romantic break or a honeymoon. We loved Bali and this place made our stay pure paradise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    60
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
171
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Sanya Suites and they were amazing the villas are just how they look in the photos, we were supposed to stay in the Junior Suite but for some reason was unavailable but they did upgrade us to the executive suite which was gorgeous.
The staff were so friendly and always quick to help for anything, the villas are a quick cab ride to all the fun places i would highly recommend a stay here.
If i had to pick on anything it would be what they stock in their bar it was not real vodka so i did not order any of the cocktails to be safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

WOW! My wife and I had the most amazing 9 nights at The Sanyas. We where welcomed with big smiles from the team at Sanyas and as we where taken to our room we knew we where about to be blown away with our Junior Suite. The Villa was absolutely outstanding. It's open plan set up really created an amazing vibe and our private pool was the perfect size to have a swim. The sun lounges where relaxing and great to catch a bit of sun and the open lounge/dining room was a great place to relax, read and eat the beautiful breakfast that was served in our room every morning at a time that was arranged by us. We made sure we used the outdoor shower as much as we could which is lined with smooth stones (really good on the feet) and the massive bed was so roomy you can stretch out amongst yourselves and still have plenty of space left over :) The staff where incredible and extremely friendly and pleasant. They where very attentative to our needs and nothing was too much for them. They even took the time to teach us some of the language as we expressed our interest in learning about the language and culture. Every time my wife and I go overseas we take the time to absorb the culture and treat the locals as equals and with the respect they deserve and it always goes a long way. I know this isn't the case for some tourists so please see below for some of the language so you can prepare yourself to show the beautiful people of Bali the respect they deserve and in return you may be surprised by how well you will get looked after:

Thank you = Suksma
You're welcome = Suksma Mewali
How are you? = Apa Kabar
Well = Baik Baik
Good = Bagus
Good morning = Selamat Pagi
Good afternoon = Selamat Siang
Good evening = Selamat Sore
Good night = Selamat Malam
Yes = Ya
No = Tidak

We highly recommend The Sanyas Suite to anyone and everyone. Great for families, couples and friends.

To all the staff at The Sanyas thank you so, so much for the most amazing 9 nights. We will never forget you all and we are really looking forward to seeing your all very soon.

Matthew and Melissa Pengilly
Australia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent Christmas 2012 here and were very happy with our stay. Staff were very friendly and keen to help. Junior suite was nice and clean. Not as close to beach as we would have liked but really not a problem if you can get around on a scooter ok. Recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were recommended to the Sanyas Suite by friends of ours who had stayed there previously, and were extremely pleased with our choice. The villa we stayed in was spacious and well-appointed, a perfect blend of the indoor and outdoor experience- what else would anyone want or expect in Bali! The highlight of the room was, by far, the private pool, and we enjoyed the outdoor shower and tub on the regular as well. I would also note that the customer service of the Sanyas was amazing, with some of the staff actually taking us along to a local Hindu temple for pooja and helping us participate with them in the ritual! The gentleman who served us breakfast also helped get us a CD of Balinese music that we enjoyed listening to there. They really went above and beyond in hospitality, and we appreciated it. But back to the room. Did I mention the private pool? We also took in-room massages from their spa menu and had a wonderful experience with that (there are also plenty of massage spas and restaurants close by). The place is set back a little bit from the main road, but that lends it a most peaceful feeling, and given the hustle-bustle in Peti Tenget otherwise, we found it perfect. Indeed, a lovely stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali and after much research we settled on a Junior Suite villa for our 1 week stay. We could not have chosen better!

The junior suite was well worth the cost as it was so spacious and the pool/garden area was great for relaxing. There is a large outdoor undercover kitchenette and living area which faces the pool (very spacious for two people) with two loungers and a shade umbrella. Our bedroom looked out onto the pool and had a VERY large open air bathroom with outdoor and indoor showers and bath tub. Even the bedroom had plenty of space. We genuinely felt like we were in own our little retreat!

The location of sanyas is north seminyak/bordering on kerobokan, but this location is good because you're out of the hustle and bustle and its still very cheap to cab into seminyak. There are nearby cafes and some restaurants you can walk to - just not so easily in the rain!

The staff were always friendly and happy to help with any request. Breakfast is a typical hotel meal and quite basic which was fine for part of the time, but you can get very cheap delicious breakfasts in seminyak restaurants so worthwhile eating out if you can.

We booked through a discount travel website and had no trouble with this at all - in fact we got a better price on the junior suite which is bigger than the deluxe. Well worth booking the junior suite if you can!

Thank you sanyas for a great stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, Director of Sales at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali.

First of all,Thank you very much for your stay at The Sanyas Suite Bali and also thanks so lot for your good comment through Trip Advisor.

For your Info : we have a sister Resorts in kerambitan,just 45 minutes from The Sanyas Suite Seminyak,or for details please visit our website

we hope very much you comeback to stay at The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis and The Sanyas Bali Teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terre, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in the Deluxe Suite Villa. The villa was cozy, private, clean and the bed was comfortable. The private pool was very nice to have as the weather is very hot in Bali.
The staff was outstanding; they made us feel as if we were the only guests there. A special thanks to Mr. Gede Suka for his friendliness and for organizing our tours.
The hotel is in a quiet location about 30 min. walk to Seminyak Square, 5 min. cab ride (really cheap).

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to recommend and write this review. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our villa.
We will also pass this review to Mr. Gede Suka and we can't wait to hear his respond!

Once again, thank you for choosing The Sanyas Suite, and we look forward to welcome you back again!

Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.8 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#28 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun Island Villas & Spa
Sun Island Villas & Spa
#26 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#46 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#85 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#29 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.