We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Save Saved
You added The Sanyas Suite Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Grand Terre, New Caledonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in the Deluxe Suite Villa. The villa was cozy, private, clean and the bed was comfortable. The private pool was very nice to have as the weather is very hot in Bali.
The staff was outstanding; they made us feel as if we were the only guests there. A special thanks to Mr. Gede Suka for his friendliness and for organizing our tours.
The hotel is in a quiet location about 30 min. walk to Seminyak Square, 5 min. cab ride (really cheap).

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to recommend and write this review. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our villa.
We will also pass this review to Mr. Gede Suka and we can't wait to hear his respond!

Once again, thank you for choosing The Sanyas Suite, and we look forward to welcome you back again!

Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    45
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
128
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Sanyas. On both occasions we found both the staff and the accommodation great. Nothing was to much of problem, the staff were always helpful and very friendly. The location is perfect as you are not in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but are still close to everything. The rooms are well maintained, although they are starring to show a little wear and tear but for the price and overall standards one cannot complain. When we arrived we were put into a vila which was right next door to a new development which over looked our pool. We requested to be moved and was upgraded, all of which was done with ease and little fuss. If you want somewhere to relax, have your own private piece of Bali then yo cannot go past the Sanyas.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back of the complex and if you can afford it go for the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words for our villa. We appreciate your loyalty that this has been your second stay at our villa and it makes us so happy that you came back!
When you have a chance to come back again next time, we cannot be happier to serve you and welcome you.

Thank you for spending your time to write a review and rate our villa on Trip Advisor, we cannot appreciate it more.

Best Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I spent about 3 months researching where we should stay in Bali. I had an image in my mind of the perfect villa with private pool. When we walked through that gorgeous wooden door, I felt instant relief and just fell in love with this place. My hubby & I stayed in the junior suite. It's a huge area -300sqm - plenty of room to move, gorgeous gardens and it has that Balinese flavour. We looked at Aria villas up the road and although they were nice, they were too much like home...very contemporary. Sanyas was far prettier with a lot more character and Balinese charm. Everything was clean, outdoor bathroom was awesome, breakfasts were lovely, staff were very friendly....overall an extremely pleasant stay :) I have never been one to stay at the same place twice as I like a change of scenery BUT this is definitely an exception to the rule...I'd come back here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Go the junior suite...was very spacious and fit for a king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words for our villa. We are so grateful that you chose The Sanyas Suite Villa for your stay and we're so happy that you enjoy our villa.
When you have a chance to come back again next time, we cannot be happier to serve you and welcome you.

Thank you for spending your time to write a review and rate our villa on Trip Advisor, we cannot appreciate it more.
Have a nice day.

Best Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here in Oct 2012. Chose this hotel due to the amazing reviews on Tripadvisor as well as the low price for the villa/suite. Generally, the stay was pleasant, but there were points that left much to be desired. To give an honest review, I shall list the pros and cons as objectively as I can.

PROS:
1) The staff were generally friendly and helpful. They usually (read: not all the time) greeted us with a smile. They were also friendly in giving us directions and helping us to make restaurant reservations. A staff even went to the trouble of picking flowers for us when my girlfriend remarked that the frangipani flower that he was wearing in his hair was beautiful

2) Location was decent. While not a beachfront hotel, Seminyak beach is just a 20-30min walk away. Just be wary of taxi drivers who try to cheat you by saying that there's a minimum fare despite the meter running. Also note that most taxi drivers respond to "Sanyas Villa" rather than "Sanyas Suite"

CONS:
1) Rooms were not really clean. While the bedroom floor was decently clean, the rest of the villa was quite dusty. The floor of the jacuzzi felt so grimy that we did not use it at all. There were mosquitos aplenty, but to be fair they did provide us with a can of pesticide spray and the bed had mosquito nettings. The most disgusting of all was that our room was infested with ants. And I'm not talking about just a few ants here and there - they were easily in the hundreds. After we killed most of them with the pesticide spray and told the staff about it, housekeeping did not even bother to clean them up properly

2) The free breakfast was disappointing. Bread was stale, fruit juice was not even chilled. Portions were quite small too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for spending your time to write a review and rate our villa on Trip Advisor, we cannot appreciate it more.
We are sorry for any unpleasant things you had when you stayed in our villa. However we already noted your pros and cons in this review and we'll make sure that it won't happen again.

When you have a chance to come back again next time, we cannot be happier to serve you and welcome you again. If you have more question, don't hesitate to contact us at our Facebook, Twitter or email at dos@thesanyasbali.com.
Have a nice day.


Best Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Saw the reviews from Tripadvisor. Decided to try and give it a chance.
I stayed in the Deluxe Suite Villa on 25-27Oct 2012.
The service of the staff is really good. I was greeted whenever I saw them. No matter how late it is, they would still greet you.
The check-in is fast.
The villa is very nice and clean. Almost all the neccessities are being provided.
The breakfast is nice too.
I had a pleasant stay and would come back again if I were to visit Bali again.

On a side note, i would recommend this villa for couples or a group of friends.
Afterall, I had a pleasant stay on my own and would come back again if I were to visit Bali again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to say thank you that you chose to stay at The Sanyas Suite through TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure that you had a pleasant during your stay and we cannot be happier that you do.
Thanks for writing your review and rate us here, we appreciate it. If you have more question, don't hesitate to contact us at our Facebook, Twitter or email at dos@thesanyasbali.com.
May you have a nice day.

Best Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week mid october and to say the place is amazing is an understatement.

Firstly the driver was at the airport on time to pick us up, the vehicle was clean and the driver drove very well. On arrival we had a nice welcome drink and the room was prepared for us.

The suite was impeccably clean and laid out nicely with everything you need. There is a spring water dispenser in your room which does both Hot water and cold so no need to buy bottled water. Full kitchen facility's and decent sized fridge were great although we did not use them too much as we either ate out or had room service.

the food from room service was amazing and was among the best we ate the whole stay and was extremely well priced. Too well priced in fact that we made a pig of our selves ordering multiple starters and mains.

Any needs required were attended to quickly. Literally 1 minute after asking for something like extra towel, ironing board your door bell was ringing and it was there.

Our package included breakfast every morning which was delivered at the predetermined time and there were multiple choices. Continental, american or Indonesian. They literally arrive 10 minutes before the arranged time so as to have your toast made in your room, coffee made and on the table ready on time. Not once in the week were they any more than 5 minutes late/early.

The inhouse spa menu was good and we both opted for a 3 hour package which was done in room and your privacy respected. Was the best massage of many we had in bali.

There is multiple facility's near by that are only a minutes walk from the accommodation. A professional money changer with very good rates a few doors around the corner less than 100m away. They had some of the best rates we saw the whole of our trip. less than 100m the other way there is a circle k (basically like a little deli/mini supermarket) with everything you need and a good massage joint next door as well.

Several good restaurants nearby as well like cubanos which does great cuban food and cocktails,

A few people in reviews have mentioned its a little out of the way from places but we did not find that a problem.. We never had to wait longer than a minute for a taxi or the sanyas would have one waiting for us and they are very cheap. When you check in ask the sanyas for a business card so as you can show it to the drivers to get you back after a big night. Use only the blue bird taxis if you can as they have insurance and meters and will not rip you off. There are a few dodgy drivers with them but nowhere near the other brands. Taxi to Kuta is about $5 australian, to the beach in seminyak about $2

The villa is cleaned daily with great attention to detail and the outdoor bathroom is to die for. Pool is of a good size and also kept clean by the staff.

Lastly the staff were amazing always friendly, polite and ready to do anything you ask.

In summary my wife and I have tried to think of some constructive criticism of where they could improve and only one thing we could think of and that is bigger coffee cups in the room :)

Highly recommend you stay at the sanyas next time you visit to BALI

Room Tip: No tip really we stayed in room 110 and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I know I'm really late writing this review. Its been 2 years since my husband and I went to the Sanyas Suite, Bali for our honeymoon. We were blown away when we entered the private villla. Such a beautiful property. They have a living room with a TV, a private swimming pool, lawn area, kitchenette, Bedroom with TV, Jacuzzi, garden shower.. Everything that would make you have a luxurious stay !! The service is awesome, breakfast was also good. Don't miss to get the massage done in the your own room. It has lots of privacy and it is the best place to stay during Honeymoon. It is also pretty close to the Seminyak , Kuta city. You can rent a car or bike , take a map and travel all over the South Bali on your own!! Even the receptionist was extremely courteous who provided us proper directions. I even recommended the place to one of my friend's and she too had a great time!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.