We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Sanyas Suite Seminyak to your Saves list
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I spent a lot of time researching on trip advisor to find a Villa with good reviews for a reasonable price and i was so pleased that that was what it turned out to be. The suites are very inviting with beautiful gardens, outdoor bathrooms and a cool air-conditioned bedroom. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The villas are also located not too far out of central Seminyak and only a 2 minute taxi ride or a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach.
The breakfast choices were minimal but the food was always nice but not overly fantastic.
overall we really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend it to friends and family and i would happily stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe suite but it was fantastic and highly reccomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    55
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
151
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were here in October 2010 and had a great time. Nice villa, pool and outside area. Breakfast was very good in the restaurant, but dinner was a bit disappointing (most people go into town anyway).
Service was very good and I definitely would come back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I've seen some less than wonderful reviews on Sanyas Suites recently and guess I should weigh in with some history.

Around a year or more ago, many of the staff (including the GM) left Sanyas to open La Villais, closer to Seminyak.

We've stayed at Sanyas maybe a dozen times and since Gede and his team left simply wouldn't go back there. We've found the management ultra aggressive in trying to get you to stay there and on our last visit maintenance had obviously taken a back seat.

I won't say too much more other than compare the recent reviews at Sanyas to those at La Villais. The quality and attitude of the management and staff really does make a big difference.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

we stayed 3D2N at Sanyas Suites. here are some of the good, the bad, and the ugly. i have tried to be as objective as possible.

the good:
1. lovely villa, housekeeping staff make you feel at home, they make wonderful breakfasts, pool and surroundings are all very clean.
2. the male receptionist is friendly and usually smiles when he greets you at the doorway.
3. the location is quiet and peaceful, the paddy fields in front are very nice.
4. the villas were near each other but you couldn't hear the noise from the neighbouring villa, not even when they had kids around. internet was decent.

the bad:
1. as we were coming on separate flights, they forgot to fetch my companion coming on the later flight, until we reminded them. needless to say they ended up late. airport transfer was USD36- you are better off getting a cab from the main airport. so i would say dont bother taking their airport transfer.
2. their exchange rate is disgusting. 1USD-9000Rp or even 10,000Rp would be fine. But at sanyas, be prepared for 1USD-12,000 or 13,000Rp if you are paying by card. they have no currency exchange facilities they claim, because i said if the exchange rate is so good im changing all my USD there. Moral of the story: pay the exact amt in cash, in USD. but if the extra 30% difference in the exchange rate doesnt bother you then id say this can be ignored.
3. we booked a spa on one of the days, and called 1 or 2 hrs earlier to cancel as we had gotten stuck in traffic and couldnt make it back in time. the next day, i found out to my horror that the spa people (and other passengers in the pick-up) had waited in vain in front of reception for 30 mins without anyone from the hotel letting them know. this is despite the fact that we called three times to inform them repeatedly and all the woman could say was "okay, okay."
4. their system at the reception is basically, an A4-sized book where they write everything in. this would be fine if each time they change shifts, the things actually get done. we had reservations at ultimo which were never made, wake-up calls which never came. so the qn is, what service?

like i said, lovely villa, friendly smiling guy, wonderful housekeeping and hearty breakfasts. BUT there's also a woman receptionist who doesnt really give a hoot about the world except the extras she'll be charging in your bill, disgusting exchange rates if you pay by credit card, no wake-up calls or help with booking tours etc. taxis are ok, though- but if you want a bluebird cab, specify or they will call their taxi driver friends to come.

so if you go to sanyas suites, id say get your bookings done in advance or do them yourself, and bring cash to pay. i came from amadea which cost less, and the staff were more than willing to help out, recommending tours etc. morning calls came as usual. so i would only recommend sanyas suites to people who a. do not expect much service from the receptionist or for bookings with tours, etc. and b. want to stay in the resort and do not need wake-up calls.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

The only question i had for myself at the end of my stay at this villa was "Why did i not book more nights" From the moment i arrived they had won me over, with the cold refreshing towel and a glass of the best orange juice i had ever tried.I booked the deluxe villa I arrived at 12pm and the check-in time was 2pm, there was not an issue at all, they quickly whisked me and my partner off to our room and along with the concierge the manager joined to introduce himself and advise "if there is anything more we can do to make your stay better please let me know". I only booked 1 night which was our last night in Bali after a 25 day stay. I unfortunately cannot comment on individual features of my stay as advised in my title it was Beyond Expectations in every aspect of my time there. If you are looking for a place away from the hustle and bustle and the best service you have ever received i would definitely recommend this villa.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We booked the Deluxe Suite Villa off agoda.com for 5 days and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrade to the Executive Suite Villa when we arrived! To sum up our stay:

Cons:
- Bathroom floor was sandy. Wash/basin area not that clean. Traces of dust and dirt on the complimentary toiletries (toothbrush, razor, etc.)
- The mosquito coils help with warding off those mozzies, but the smell can be a bit too much to bear as all doors were closed with the air-con on. Boyfriend couldn’t stand the stuffiness, so he puts it out every night.
- Wi-fi not working during our 5 day stay. No biggie. Not there for the internet.
- Food was just okay. Unless necessary/lazy, eat out for dinner :)

Pro:
- Staff was very friendly, smiley and helpful all the time. Splendid!
- A complimentary plate of fruits on our first day.
- Private pool was cleaned every day. Weather was great, so pool temp was just nice. Pure privacy, no complains at all!
- By the time we return to the villa in the evening, the staff would have prepared our villa for the night (lights, air-con, bed, mosquito coils).
- Drinking water dispenser in the room.
- Bed is very very very comfortable.
- The villa was supposed to have wi-fi that guests can access from their rooms. They also have this ‘business lounge’ area where they have a desktop, with working internet connection and printer as well.
- Email reply was very prompt from the reservation. They even gave the boyfriend a complimentary birthday cake at breakfast! +++ points here! :)
- Breakfast is served at the villa. You just have to let them know what you want and when the day before, and they’ll come right on time bringing your breakfast to your villa. Not only that, they do take the initiative to set up the dining table for breakfast too :) They have like 3 sets of breakfast: Continental, Western and Indonesian. The boyfriend had the Western, and I the Indonesian throughout our stay. Would advice to go for the Indonesian (either Nasi Goreng or Mee Goreng), was much better than the Western.

Though the villa is a bit dated, but if you need a private, relaxing and quiet place to be, this is it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

December was rainy season so was stuck in the room for half of the 5 days we were there, but the pool gave enough exercise for the restless boyfriend who would jump right in once he got out of bed. Service was friendly and if you order room service, get their local delicacies. It may be much more expensive than anything outside but at least its delicious, which is more than I can say for their western selection.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.