We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Massage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jari Menari

Jari Menari
Jalan Raya Basangkasa 47, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
62 361 736 740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 116 Activities in Seminyak
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A great massage - very relaxing.
The service was great as they really look after you, ie. escort you from one place to the next, etc.
It's a proper complex, so doesn't feel dodgey at all. There are locker rooms and showers.

I think it is overpriced for Bali.
And I think they shortened my massage time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    75
    17
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best massage I've had ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Probably not much more to say that hasn't already been said. Some people would probably think that this place is overhyped and overpriced, but I definitely think that it's worth the money. Yes, shower and changing room is minimal, but this is not a spa. Get in and change and get out. It's all about the massage and it's really the best. Maybe I was lucky and got a good masseuse. He noticed that I got couple knots in my shoulder. Throughout the 90 minutes, he kept working on it every time his hands were in that area. The knots are gone now! I went to Ubud for a biking tour just days before so I was really sore, and I felt thoroughly rejuvenated and refreshed after this massage. Their movement is full of rhythm and it truly worked wonders for me. I already booked my next appointment when I was paying for this last one. ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best massage in my entire life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are honeymooning for the last 3 weeks. We are from the US and have visited Hong Kong, Phuket, Bangkok, and Bali. We got massages at home regularly and have gotten one in every town we have visited at least one every other day. Jari Menari is hands down the best place and the best massage we have ever gotten. We booked it the first day we got to Bali and needed up visiting it on our last day (after 3 other spas) to end our journey on a high note. The massage was out of this world both times. It's done by men, not girls, but get over it, these men are trained to perfection and are totally amazing! AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised 'Bali's best Massage'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been to Jari Menari many times over the last 10 years and it never fails to disappoint.
The best massage is out of this world and the worst here is probably still up there with the best you will ever have.
So there are no candles etc. - but remember this place doesn't pretend to be a spa.
It is all about the massage ...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZURICH
2 reviews
“wonderbar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

the massage so so so WONDERBAR, they are really giving the best services recommended for you when you stay in bali

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jari Menari also viewed

 

Been to Jari Menari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jari Menari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.