We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Island Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Sun Island Villas & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Seminyak 188, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Such a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance and I visited Bali for our first time back in Feb 2012 - We stayed 8 nights at Sun island and it was our first time ever staying in a Villa. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. Staff were lovely, Villa was amazing, It had that beautiful tropical feel to it. The Villa doesn’t have the biggest outdoor pool area but when it’s just the two of you staying, who needs it!? The staff were so friendly the entire time. Buffet breakfast was very cute, they would put on a lovely spread daily and were changing it up with different options. It happened to me my fiancés birthday during our holiday. The staff knocked on our door late at night saying that they were housekeeping once we opened the door we saw at least 9 staff standing singing happy birthday. It was a beautiful surprise they also had a cake with a candle. Such a beautiful gesture - this was so thoughtful and definitely made our night. Apart from of all this - the Villa is in an awesome location in Seminyak. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    59
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
146
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in a private pool villa for our long overdue honeymoon!. The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful! Our villa was amazing, one of the best places I've ever stayed. We had a quiet and private villa and on our arrival the bathtub was filled with rose petals (very romantic), breakfast was included and was very nice with the choice of having it in the restaurant or brought to your room (after the first morning we requested it in our room, loved this). We were in a pretty good location close to shops, restaurants, transport, beach etc. All in all we can't fault our stay at all! We loved Sun Island and will definitely stay again! Thank you for a great stay Sun Island, see you next time.
Jess & Ben.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its in the middle of Seminyak, so all shops around, I have not heard any nice from the busy street. The villa is good with own small pool, its clean and also friendly staff.
I love the orchids they grow on the trees.
Again what really bothers me is that every 5 minutes you have to reinter your Wi-Fi code, why they do this??? its so uncomfortable and makes me angry.
The breakfast is poor, better you try to do the deal without breakfast and take it somewhere else.
I will come back when i want to go some days shopping.

Room Tip: Take villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Bernitroll,

Warmest greetings from Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

Thank you for posting a review of your stay recently. Your comment with regard to our breakfast has been passed on to our Kitchen team who keeps doing the best to accommodate our guests' preferences. On a different note, we also thank you for your feedback regarding to the WiFi that kept asking you to reenter he code. This is sometimes due to the cookies settings that prevent a device to save login data. When this problem occurs, our IT team will be happy to assist. Thanks again for your review; we all look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon!

Have a pleasant day,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just stayed at the villas for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The villa was above our expectations and the staff so friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. We found the location quite even though we were just off the main st. Supermarket was close by also beach and restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Icedog S,

Greetings from Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay in one of our villas. We are pleased to know you spent a wonderful time and you loved all aspects of your stay, from our location to our service. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, hopefully soon.

Yours sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Great location and amazing staff. We were shown a level of hospitality over and above expectations. I would recommend sun island villas to anyone looking for a relaxing quiet holiday that has easy access to all that Seminyak has to offer. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jessica P,

Greetings from Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with and posting a motivating feedback. It thrilled us to hear that we could exceed your expectation. Our staff will keep giving the service from the heart we are renown for, and we look forward to your return, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My husband, myself and my 9 month old son stayed in Sun Island villas in April 2014. We stayed there for 4 days.
We arrived pretty late to Bali and had opted for airport pickup. The hotel guys were promptly available at the airport and helped us with all the luggage.
On arrival we were given a welcome drink and after some payment formalities were right away taken to the villa. The villa was exquisite with our own private pool :)
It felt like home and the villas were so clean and tidy. They even provided a separate crib for my baby.
Next morning we had the option of having our breakfast(which was free by the way-included with booking) delivered to our villa. This is such a blessing when you have a baby and need to feed him simultaneously.
We had small issue with the bathroom flush on the second day at night but the hotel staff promptly send guys to make it right...within 15 minutes everything was done and wonderful.
We had asked the hotel guys for taxi options to go out and they arranged for a taxi within 20 minutes. The hotel reception staff was also very helpful in sorting out the tourist places etc. The driver was very helpful, co-operative and we enjoyed our sight seeing trips on all four days.
The location is also brilliant as there are supermarkets, souvenir shops, other shopping places, Spas, restaurants...everything within walkable distance.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Always remember to keep the doors of the villa closed. Bali has lots of mosquitoes and believe me yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This place was stunning! We stayed here for just over two weeks with some friends and it felt like home! Our private room with a pool was stunning! The service from the staff was amazing! We're also able to sort out touristy things right from the reception which was really handy. Definitely want to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Vodka4Nathan,

Greetings from Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

Thank you for choosing us to be your home in Bali. We are delighted to know that you and your friends had a fabulous time. We appreciate your compliments on our service and facilities; we will surely make our best effort to give personalized service and make each of our guests' stays indulging. We are all looking forward to your return!

All the best,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Seminyak 188, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sun Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Island Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.