We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sun Island Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Sun Island Villas & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Seminyak 188, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had a great time here. Couldn't ask for more!

Everything was how I expected and more! Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (especially Pudi - will miss his smiling face each morning!).

A complete sanctuary from the busy, chaotic roads outside! Loved coming back each day after our day trips out and about.

Would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Christy-Matt14,

Greetings from the Island of the Sun!

First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing to stay in one of our villas. We are happy to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. You were right to say that we are a sanctuary in the busy neighborhood. Our staffs always ensure that every guest's need is well accommodated during stay. Thank you for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    54
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
138
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We recently stayed at the Boutique villas in Seminyak. We were travelling with our 7 mth old and were made feel so welcome and accommodated. Credit to all the amazing staff. Service was great and very professional. Thank you!
Layla says hi :)

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear sibe_w,

Greetings from Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

It was pleasant to hear from you after your stay in June. On behalf of our team members, I would like to extend our highest appreciation for your trust in us. We are delighted to know that you and your little one had a fabulous time. Thank you for saying such a kind word on our staff. We will continue delivering the service from the heart to make each stay a memorable one. Please give Layla a big hug for us. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home.

Warmest regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked 3 villas for my family and I. The service we received from the minute we arrived was outstanding. We were greeted with a friendly smile and conversation each time we enter and exit the properties and asked if we needed anything.
The rooms are fantastic! I would highly recommend anyone from families to couples to stay here. Great value for money.
My brother has a 7 month old and the staff were fantastic in entertaining her while the parents were having their meals or checking in etc.
BBQ buffet & entertainment night was great.
Food and cocktails were the best we have had at any hotel we have stayed in in Bali. Very reasonably priced for a hotel - I was surprised the pricing was similar to restaurant prices.
Thank you Sun Island Boutique Villas for such an incredible stay. I will definitely recommend you in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Gaebler,

Warmest greetings from the Island of the Sun!

It was wonderful to hear from you after your stay in June. Thank you for giving us your trust. Your motivating review has been passed along our team. However, most importantly, we are delighted to hear that you and your family spent an amazing getaway, and you liked all aspects of your stay from room to our food. It was such an honor to have hosted you all. Thank you for considering us value for money and recommending us to other travelers. I am sure that your insight will give them better ideas of what to expect when staying at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. Last but not least, we look forward to your second visit to your home-away-from-home!

Sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This accommodation is beautiful, it is in a great location, close to all amenties and shops, yet still quiet and peaceful in the resort. The rooms are spacious, comfy bed/ pillows, very clean and loved the private splash pool. The staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive. Would love to stay here again and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Tamara M,

Greetings from Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in June. We truly appreciate your positive review. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time, and that you liked all aspects from the size of our villa, our comfortable beds, to the refreshing plunge pool in every villa. Your kind word has been passed on to our dedicated staff, and we thank you for that. Last but not least, thank you for recommending us to other travelers. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

All the best,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

First time traveller to Bali & while it's an amazing & hectic country of 3 million people, the sun island villa in seminyak was a constant island of tranquility amongst the hustle & bustle of Bali. If you come, this should be where you stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear GeoffBaker09,

Greetings from Seminyak, Bali!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at one of our villas in your first visit to the magical island. It was pleasant to hear that you loved your stay. As you put it beautifully, we are a constant island of tranquility amongst the hustle & bustle of Bali. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We are all looking forward to your return to your second visit to Bali!

Sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place was a nice quiet break off the busy main road. Stayed in a Deluxe pool villa and it was really spacious. Nice to have its own pool, although the courtyard area did not get much sun. We had multiple issues with our hot water. They acted promptly to fix it but it just seemed to be a bit hit and miss. Staff were really friendly and spa was great. Cost a bit more than the spas on the street but it was clean with a nice private room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear HdC1006,

Greetings from Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

I hope this message finds you well. Thank you for choosing to stay in one of our villas. Your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to know that you liked our location. As you pointed out correctly, while we are situated in a busy area of Seminyak, once you step in to our premises, you will be instantly welcomed by a quiet and peaceful ambiance. I appreciate your feedback regarding our hot water. Our Engineering team has checked on all of our villas bathrooms to ensure that a similar problem will not reoccur. Thank you for complimenting our staff. We will live up our guests' expectation and make each stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just returned from Bali and have to let you all know of the most amazing place to stay in Seminyak - Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa. My partner and I were in Bali to celebrate our 60th birthdays and my daughter (who is a travel agent) had booked us a private villa and a visit to the day spa at this wonderful piece of paradise. I really can't fault the place, the setting was absolutely stunning, the gardens gorgeous and the pool area excellent. The complimentary afternoon was a real hit each day after busy activities and the staff - well what can I say. Without exception all the staff were the most friendly and helpful group of young people I have met in a long time. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a big smile. We will be going back and look forward to seeing all the lovely staff once more.

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous so it really depends on what configuration you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Julie A,

Greetings from Seminyak - Bali!

It was nice hearing from you after your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. I am delighted to know that you and your partner loved all aspects of your stay, from villas to our staff. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay to other travelers. I am hoping that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Please send my regards to your partner & your daughter.

With warmest regards,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Seminyak 188, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sun Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Island Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;