We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pradha Villas

Save Saved
You added Pradha Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pradha Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #22 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great location in the heart of Seminyak. Slightly dated villas but still very comfortable. Beautiful large pool. What makes this place really stand out is the service! The staff get it! They are so hospitable & polite, they made us feel at home. Well done guys!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    36
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
44
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Apart from an overhaul on towels required and average breakfast the rest of the stay was superb and such a good location. (A short walk to Grocer & Grind, Seminyak Square, La Lucciola, Ku de Ta) Staff very helpful and in-house massage facilities also great value and very good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our first visit to Bali with family who have stayed here several times in the past. Easy airport transfer, beautiful staff and lovely clean accommodation. Very spacious. WE stayed in two bedroom villa with pool I could hardly keep out of. Could use a lick of stain on the decking, a fresh coat of paint and maybe some new bamboo blinds. Would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our fourth visit to Bali and by no coincidence our third stay at Prahda Villas.

The Villas are fantastic with all of them looking as great as the photos.

What makes Prahda Villas so special to us are the Staff.

From accommodating a sudden change in our booking dates to a most welcome upgrade to 'our' luxury villa #12.
Our friends were upgraded too, we are ecstatic that their first trip to Bali and for one, first trip overseas has been made extra special by the Fantastic Staff here at Prahda Villas.

The Villas are in a prime Seminyak Location easy access to the beach (5 min max.) and the same to Seminyak square.

Room Tip: All the rooms a great, but the luxury villas only have a bar fridge. No real freezer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Spent four nights at a one bedroom villa and truly enjoyed it. The staff was excellent and super friendly, arranging transport, laundry, spa services, food and beverages at any time.

The villa itself was beautifully appointed, somewhat Indonesian plus modern chic. The living area plus pool and sunloungers were great for hanging out during the day. The bedroom was the only airconditioned area in the villa, which for us was sufficient. Bedroom and bathroom are large and truly wonderful.
It can be a bit noisy as the street is right behind the hotel and locals like to honk a lot, but it was a minor disturbance.

All in all, for these prices you get a wonderful private villa with great services for total relaxation. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was the first time we visited Bali and was very impressed with the level of comfort and space.
The airport transfer is smooth and all the staffs were very courteous and friendly, typical of Bali's hospitality.
We had a two room villas and the private pool with Frangipane flowers was a nice treat. Each room are house in separate buildings with its own open-planned en-suite, with bath and open shower, well shrouded from view to ensure privacy.
Room service was reasonable in price and breakfast was brought to our villas and set out on tables individually.
It was easily accessible to Seminyak square in less than 5 minutes walk where you get shops, restaurants and beaches. Overall, the place may have look a bit dated compared to the brand new villas next door, the place still offers very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

When booking for Bali I was extremely overwhelmed with how many Villas and Hotels there were to choose from, I basically just Picked one that looked central and had good reviews.
As this was our first time to Bali but had been to Thailand numerous times we were not really sure what to expect of the accommodation and villa style.

We were not disappointed at all, from the moment we were collected at the airport from the hotel (very cheap transfers and highly recommended as it is very busy) I could tell it was going to be a great stay.

Our room was amazing, a lot bigger than I expected, it was a one bedroom luxury villa, the pool was great as it was shaded for most of the day allowing it to stay cool which was nice as it was so hot outside! Very private rooms and well appointed.
After reading some reviews regarding the excess bugs as the villas are open planned, we took our own Aero guard but did not need once as the staff would come around each night and set up coils and spray the rooms.

The breakfast was good, I stuck to the Ham and cheese toasted sandwich however my partner had the bacon and eggs and he said it was nice. The fact you get it delivered and set up in your room is quite a treat.

The bed is extremely comfy, and the aircon can be adjusted. Bathroom is huge.

The location is really good, we didn’t need a scooter, we could walk everywhere. the hotel had organised private day trips up to Ubud and the Volcano and then another to Nusa Dua and Uluwatu - i would highly recommend to do this as it is very cheap and a great way to see some of the island.

There are a lot of massage places around - after trying many of them, we personally found the one as you walk out of the main gate of the hotel it’s just nearby in a little old house type of thing. The girls actually knew reflexology and were really good!

My only advice to the hotel and I have seen this in other reviews would be to update their bath towels, they are a little old - clean but old.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pradha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradha Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pradha Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pradha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pradha Villas Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Aston
Pradha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pradha Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.