We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 66, Double Six Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff are beautiful,friendly people who cannot do enough for you, and always with a friendly smile. I felt like a Queen and didn't want to leave. The food was great, with super foods offered on the menu. I especially liked the a la carte breakfast. The spa was amazing, the view is amazing, the rooms are amazing. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer. From the suite, to the Spa and the restaurants and of course our food. I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    48
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
72
258
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

New to the Seminyak Hotel scene and sure to be a worthy contender for one of the best. The Double-Six was something special for sure!

From the moment you arrive, the staff could not be more welcoming from the in-room check in team, to the restaurant and pool staff. All were so attentive and could not do enough for you.

Great pool (with shade fortunately, great for us whitey's!), luxurious well appointed rooms, large practical bathrooms (complete with Hermes products!) and the overall comfort was exceptional. The complimentary minibar (topped up daily) was also a nice surprise, and great to enjoy a beer on the terrace in the afternoons.

One of the top features of the hotel (besides the awesome spa, which really SHOULD be on everyone's "to do" list when staying inhouse) was the exceptional food in the restaurant! Seriously some of the best food we ate in the whole of Bali, and didn't have a bad meal! The breakfast is a la carte (excellent choices!) and the lunch/dinner menu was difficult to choose what you wanted because it all looked (and was) so good. A pleasant surprise also that a hotel restaurant can provide healthy options as well as being tasty! Full credit, it was definitely one (of many) highlights.

Definitely give Double-Six a try, you wont be disappointed. The staff could not do more for you and you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Well done guys for adding such a great product to the choices of accommodation in Seminyak. We will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 119, which had a huge terrace opening straight on to the pool. It also catches the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

At Double-Six, individualized attention, elegant in-room amenities, and a relaxing atmosphere of calm and respite help make a stay with us a truly elegant experience.

Thank you once again for sharing your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon whenever your travel brings you back to Bali.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had the good fortune to stay 2 days at the Double-Six. The attention to detail is excellent. The staff are first rate even the pool guy ask if one of our party would like warm water and lemon for the cough she had. The butler greeted us on arrival in our room with sparkling wine and went through what was in the room. The bed and pillows were so comfy. The Italian restaurant is excellent and this is also the breakfast restaurant which was first class not just bacon and eggs it was so much more. The beds were turned down at night, the T.V swilled so you could watch in bed, the slippers where put by the side of the bed, the bins were emptied, the towels replaced. I cannot say enough about this hotel it has everything and more. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for offering your truly “awesome” feedback! Friendly service, plush accommodations, and fabulous amenities contribute to a relaxing and luxurious experience our guests will not soon forget. Your comments are appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon whenever your travel brings you back to Bali,

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Amazing luxury resort in a perfect location, Modern furnishings while still feeling like you are in Bali. I could not rave more about this hotel and would recommend couples or a girls trip! The Spa was nothing like I had seen before and the massages where divine.
The staff make you feel like VIP's and they are all dressed imnaculately, including the staff at the restuarant they were there for your every need and went above and beyond to make sure you meal was exactly as you ordered, in which the food was delicious and reasonably priced.
I hope to stay at the Double six again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer. From the suite, to the Spa and the restaurants and of course our food. I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have often thought I should write a review on places I have stayed but haven't done it....but this si different. We arrived at Double-Six and was greeted by Dheeraj, what an amazing host, we were shown around the resort and then to our room, showing us all the facilities and making sure we were settled, we started to relax from that moment on. The food and service could not be matched anywhere, let alone the cocktail list, I consider myself a cocktail connoisseur but some of these mixes I had never had before and they were amazing. We were lucky enough to be there when the spa opened and had a one hour massage...oh my...just walking in there made you realise you were in heaven, the massage was amazing and would highly recommend it. Had dinner at the Italian Restaurant and it was superb, especially the arancini balls, I will dream about them. I would like to thank Dheeraj, Rizki and all of the amazing staff for making this a very memorable holiday....Can't wait to come back

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the pool and ocean....you could lay in your bed and see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer. From the suite, to the Spa and the restaurants and of course our cocktails. I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

You wouldn't normally think of a hotel on Double-Six as a wellness sanctuary, but for me, that's exactly what the new Double-Six Luxury Hotel was like. Every year, I book a few days in Ubud on my own to eat healthy, get back in the gym, detox, etcetera.

This year, I decided to try something new and Double-Six provided just the right experience. Only two of the five restaurants are open, but each one offers incredibly healthy dish selections. The Vietnamese shrimp rolls at the pool bar were plump and fresh, while the super food white egg omelette at Seminyak Italian Food hit just the right spot with my dragonfruit smoothie.

The gym is not huge, but it has everything you need with good house music playing in the background. Yoga classes hadn't officially started yet, but the spa attendant had no problem booking a private yoga class for me. Acqua Perla Spa feels like a resort of its own - the Hawaiian lomi lomi massage was expertly delivered and I even dozed off for a few minutes - bliss!

Room Tip: I stayed in suite 114 - you have to enter through James Bond-style sliding mirrored doors next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience as our guest. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Spa, Gym and delicious food at our Seminyak Italian Food Restaurant.

I look forward to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back to back to Bali.

Living it all,

Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Brand new first class hotel situated with easy access to the beach n within easy walking along the beach to great restaurants n shopping. Staff give impeccable friendly service with nothing too much trouble and things gets action in our time frame not traditionally "Bali" time. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the ocean it was wonderful. You get a turndown service every night so your room is cleaned twice a day!Breakfast 1st class in presentation, selection n def in the large in the way of portion size, with not a buffet in sight! Hallelujah ! Love the golf buggy transfers to Chez Gado Gado n their sister property The Breezes, oh n Ku de Tah also. Love it n can't wait to come back again in the near future, I will be recommending it to everyone!

Room Tip: Ocean view or better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleSixMarcom, Public Relations Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Cheryl,
Thanks for living it stylishly at Double-Six Luxury Seminyak. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the best of the Seminyak lifestyle! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak

Address: No. 66, Double Six Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.