We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel however do need new sanatary” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Agung Village

Save Saved
You added Bali Agung Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Agung Village
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Sarinande No. 3 | PO Box 2089, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
rotterdam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very nice hotel however do need new sanatary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Hotel is simple but nice. Rooms are good anyway the one we had( bungalow). Location is good ( not excellent) Strong balinese character. Small hotel with only few rooms and bungalows. So everything oke sodar
However sanatary as bath , shower and toilet is really poor and will have to be changed soon if not immediate. To get hot water is taking at least 30 minutes. And that is bad in a country where you have watch the water you use. The bath was rusty and sorry to say not clean.

Room Tip: Bungalow are large and very comfartable. Interior is old in our room number 4 the airco was blowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    109
    56
    13
    6
See reviews for
18
83
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Outstanding. Clean and quiet, lovely grounds, excellent location that is near to both beach and restaurants/shopping. My room was updated with a nice (if smallish) bathroom, fridge with minibar treats, and good A/C. Wifi was slow and sometimes spotty in my room but useable. It worked much better in the lobby area. If you're nervous about security, you might not like the shuttered front windows (no glass, just wooden shutters with a bar to lock) and the funky padlock on the door. I had no problem with either.

It's a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, about the same in the other direction to shops, restaurants, ATMs. If you absolutely must be on the beach, or you prefer resort-like services, give it a pass, but otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

It is not a flashy hotel. Located between Sari Dewi street and Dhyana Pura street, it's a small hotel with a strong cultural tint. The rooms are in Balinese typical bungalow. We were at the first floor of this bungalow. The rooms were clean and functional, as same as its bathroom. Bit pricey during the high season but again Bali Agung village located only 10 minutes walking to the beach so it's pretty much justified. The swimming pool is outdated but it is serene and not packed. The only minus point, they don't have water heater for drink and it can be very useful when you have toddler along

Room Tip: the one in front of swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel and its accomodation offers more than great value for money. It is set back and tucked away from the hustle and bustle, yet you are minutes away from the beach, shops and restaurants. Bali Agung Village has it's own uniqueness about it.
It was a great place to stay for my first trip to Bali and I would recommend it to anyone not after 5 star but something that felt as though it was suitable for the average pocket.
There was a range of travellers of various ages, families etc.
This place seems very popular for travellers who have returned to this hotel year after year. I will be booking here again!

Room Tip: Rooms basic style, shower, clean, fresh,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

The room is ok, the doors don't close properly leaving wide cracks in them. The pool is nice but the deck chairs never get sun from the over hanging trees. The drinks are very expensive and a very small selection, the food is good and reasonably priced though. The walk down a dark alley isn't the best at night but not too far away from seminyak. NEVER book anything through the tour desk, they use scam drivers to take you to scam restaurants and overly expensive spas that pay the hotel kick backs. They care more for your money then they do your happiness.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We had a holiday here with friends, yes it is Balinese that we can feel, we are happy there because of fantastic tour but the hotel is poor. The room is too small, decurate is not suitable look like no style. we ask HK to have more bath mat everyday but they served only 1 day..no bath math in room. We can not open the window cz of wall and alot of mosquitoes, no arsmat, can not use internet cz no signal event in lobby area, no light in closet cz broken, one night we just came back from pub and no hot water and very smell from toilet, can you imagine how we feel ,the bed is not clean, we scrach all nights can not sleep well. water drinking we have to pay.
Breakfast is terrible, we have to eat the same small thing almost one week, chef unprofessional, I order omelet but get look like deep fried. No ice to mke cool drink.
Hope not to come back this hotel again, we love Bali but we will find another hotel with the same rate.

Room Tip: Please find the pic of the room also
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bali Agung, and would definately return. The staff were extremely polite and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were lovely and very clean, the beds and towels were changed daily. We found the traditional balinese style of the hotel beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Agung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Agung Village

Address: Jl. Sarinande No. 3 | PO Box 2089, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Agung Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bali Agung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Agung Village Hotel Kuta
Bali Agung Village Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Agung Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.