We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money you pay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Agung Village

Save Saved
You added Bali Agung Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Agung Village
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Sarinande No. 3 | PO Box 2089, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the money you pay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Had a great stay at Bali Agung. It is nestled in the back streets of seminyak so good distance to walk into town or to the beach (beach has black sand and lots of rubbish but was still ok to relax on with the kids). Great pool at the hotel for the kids and friendly people who love children as well. The only thing i didn't like about this place was the mosquitos. I never was biten but my children were covered in bites after the first night. We didn't realise there were mosquitos because you cant hear them, so the children and I slept in the queen bed with the mosquito net and my husband slept in the single from then on. Really great breakfast. We stayed in 4 other more expensive hotels all over Bali and Lombok and I would say this one had the tastiest breakfast food. No fridge or kitchen facilities really in the room though.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    109
    56
    13
    6
See reviews for
18
83
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sabah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

we check bit late and all the standard are fully book, so our rooms been upgraded to the villa style room,When we enter the hotel ,we were so surprise by the design that we love so much,and the surrounding was fantastic with balinese touch,
We stay for 4 nights and the staff really helpful, you can get everything you need there. The pool is nice and just about 7 minutes walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel is situated along a quiet laneway.The villa we first spent 2 nights in was in need of refurbishment and had an open air toilet.We moved then to a more modern room which was gecko free and had a modern bathroom.This room overlooked the pool and the atmosphere was very pleasant.Breakfast was the same each morning but was adequate.If you are intending going out at night you would need to catch a taxi as it is a bit off the beaten track.

Stayed January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at Bali Agung Village from 30 Dec to 3 Jan. While it is down a back alley it is easy to get to the main road, beach and other nearby activities but is quiet at night when you want to sleep. Breakfast is adequate. Yes, it is nearly the same every day but it is filling and good enough to start the day. We had quite a sociable afternoon in the pool. We were from WA there were people from QLD and also Europeans. The rooms were traditional but I felt they were fairly clean and tidy. The front doors on some of the bungalows didn't have the bolt locks at the bottom and didn't close securely from the outside which they need to look at fixing. Although there was a padlock it still needs securing. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

firstly we have been to Bali about 22 times over the past 27 years, so have stayed at a few places and i like the places to be clean..so am very fussy... i was very worried about this place with reading different reviews, i really wasn't sure what i would find and if i was going to be happy..Well to my surprise i was.
we had a standard villa, which really is just a room with a bathroom, But it was nearly renovated, kings size bed, room was big enough for us, our bathroom was lovely, all new and very modern, No bath to set into to have shower, which we loved, hate having to climb up into a high bath to shower, this shower had two different showers in it, clear glass doors...great toilet ..both bathroom and bedroom very clean and cleaned everyday, Clean sheets and towels every day.. The breakfast was fine, fresh fruit, eggs any way you want them, rice, noodles, bacon, toast, pancakes, tomatoes and so on..juice tea and coffee..how much can you eat ..breakfast started at 7am and finished at 10am..
Staff we found so helpful and friendly.. We are a couple in our 50ths and we had our daughter 30 and grandson 6 years with us and they loved it..We stayed on the top floor and had two rooms..great looking over the lovely gardens. I wouldn't like being down stairs..and i had a look in the Deluxe Villas, which wouldn't suit us..they haven't as yet been renovated, but were very clean ( well the one i looked in was) and were big.
We never had a problem with hot water and no water, not once and we were there for 8 nights. The pool , yes its looks old and needs a big of a face lift BUT it was lovely and clean, and very enjoyable...its not far from the beach and shops, actually its a nice little walk to both...transport is really easy, just walk down the lane and heaps of taxi's going past and if you want a driver there are plenty..We hired a car with driver for 9 hours to take us all over and we were very happy to pay 400,000Rp's and he spoke really good english..got him to take us to airport that was 80,000Rp as there was 4 of us we needed more than a taxi to get all our cases in. We will be back...

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family from 26 Dec 2010 to 05 January 2011. The hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. Rooms are tired as is the furnishings, linen which is stained & well past the used by date. Bathroom/Toilet was outside & that's fine however, although covered by thatched roof, when it rained you could have a shower whilst sitting on the throne. Hot water was virtually non existent & trickled out of the well worn shower head. Although tea/coffee making facilities are available in the room, the staff failed to top them up 9 out of the 10 days that we were there. Breakfast is OK & staff courteous however if you arrive at 10.05 AM for brekky your too late as everything has been cleared away by 10.00.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I loved this little hotel. It is a little off the beaten track but that is why it's quiet, especially at night. It has an older clientele, mostly european, no loud drinkers or party animals. The pool is fairly small but clean and deep, not really suitable for children. Breakfast is OK, but pretty much the same every day. My room and bathroom were a decent size and the linens were changed daily plus pool towels were available. There was a mini fridge in the room which was great and a bottle opener hidden on the top of that. Free wifi at the pool and in reception areas but I managed to connect to the internet from my room without any difficulty. Transport is usually outside the hotel, blue bird taxis are best as they have meters. There was one driver who was reliable and honest, he turned up on time when you booked him, used his meter without being asked and his english was also good. His name is Dewa and his mobile number is 081 338 643 252 and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. The staff at Bali Agung Village are friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere tropical, the hotel an oasis from the crowds in Seminyak.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Agung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Agung Village

Address: Jl. Sarinande No. 3 | PO Box 2089, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Agung Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bali Agung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Agung Village Hotel Kuta
Bali Agung Village Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Agung Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.