We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“croissants perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsieur Spoon Oberoi

Monsieur Spoon Oberoi
Jl. Kayu Cendana no. 2 | Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 878-6280-8859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 301 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $4
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Description: Hot croissant and homemade coffee blend! Perfect for your Breakfast and Afternoon tea. Monsieur Spoon is an Artisan French Bakery. All our pastries are made daily fresh with organic ingredients and fresh fruits. Also try our selection of gourmet sandwichs Cosy atmospher and friendly service
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“croissants perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have come twice to bali this year and the only place we repeated was Monsieur Spoon. Best Croissants in the island. What a better way to start the day than with a goooood breakfast?

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Oscar,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
I will pass it to the team.

100% agreed : breakfast is the best meal of the day ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty but no choice after 10 am”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was there twice: first time it was simply perfect, I arrived at 9 am and there was a large choice of tasty croissant, danish, chocolatine and all were the best I ever eaten in Bali! However I came back 2 days later, it was 10 am and there were only 2 croissants left a bit old and no chocolatine.. I was disappointed

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi John

Thanks for your review! I will pass it to the kitchen.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our treats.
It is true that we experienced some croissant rush days (Independence day and others) which could explain it.

Sorry for that and hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best rye, multi grain and sour dough bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice little café and bakery, just around the corner of seminyak square, multi grain baguette are crispy and delicious, the multi grain and sour dough breads are fantastic, best I've had on Bali for several years,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Oliver,

It is a pleasure to read your review!
All our breads are made with our French artisan know-how using the best organic flour.
The seeds are selected and some of them are roasted to offer you the best flavors ever.

Many thanks for your visit and hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon.

Merci !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Des viennoiseries à la Française”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nowhere else you will find tasty chocolatine, croissant, lemon pie and even kouign aman (really !) in Indonesia.
Mr Spoon is my compulsory stop-by every time I am in Bali !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Merci Aude for your great feedback.

Your support is so important for us as it is an everyday challenge to offer you the best quality and traditional french patisseries such as kouign aman ;-)

Hope to see you very soon at Monsieur Spoon

A bientot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best chocolate croissant ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I got a chocolate croissant to take away and it was the best I've ever had! Can't wait to come back one day and try other things on the menu !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Amy

Happy you liked the chocolatine ;-)
It is part of our best know-how.

Please come and visit us soon.

Merci for your feedback

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Spoon Oberoi also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Spoon Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.