We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“croissants perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsieur Spoon Oberoi

Monsieur Spoon Oberoi
Jl. Kayu Cendana no. 2 | Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 878-6280-8859
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot croissant and homemade coffee blend! Perfect for your Breakfast and Afternoon tea. Monsieur Spoon is an Artisan French Bakery. All our pastries are made daily fresh with organic ingredients and fresh fruits. Also try our selection of gourmet sandwichs Cosy atmospher and friendly service
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“croissants perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have come twice to bali this year and the only place we repeated was Monsieur Spoon. Best Croissants in the island. What a better way to start the day than with a goooood breakfast?

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Oscar,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
I will pass it to the team.

100% agreed : breakfast is the best meal of the day ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty but no choice after 10 am”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was there twice: first time it was simply perfect, I arrived at 9 am and there was a large choice of tasty croissant, danish, chocolatine and all were the best I ever eaten in Bali! However I came back 2 days later, it was 10 am and there were only 2 croissants left a bit old and no chocolatine.. I was disappointed

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi John

Thanks for your review! I will pass it to the kitchen.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our treats.
It is true that we experienced some croissant rush days (Independence day and others) which could explain it.

Sorry for that and hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best rye, multi grain and sour dough bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice little café and bakery, just around the corner of seminyak square, multi grain baguette are crispy and delicious, the multi grain and sour dough breads are fantastic, best I've had on Bali for several years,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Oliver,

It is a pleasure to read your review!
All our breads are made with our French artisan know-how using the best organic flour.
The seeds are selected and some of them are roasted to offer you the best flavors ever.

Many thanks for your visit and hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon.

Merci !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Des viennoiseries à la Française”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nowhere else you will find tasty chocolatine, croissant, lemon pie and even kouign aman (really !) in Indonesia.
Mr Spoon is my compulsory stop-by every time I am in Bali !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Merci Aude for your great feedback.

Your support is so important for us as it is an everyday challenge to offer you the best quality and traditional french patisseries such as kouign aman ;-)

Hope to see you very soon at Monsieur Spoon

A bientot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best chocolate croissant ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I got a chocolate croissant to take away and it was the best I've ever had! Can't wait to come back one day and try other things on the menu !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Amy

Happy you liked the chocolatine ;-)
It is part of our best know-how.

Please come and visit us soon.

Merci for your feedback

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Spoon Oberoi also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Spoon Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.