We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rye, multi grain and sour dough bread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsieur Spoon Oberoi

Monsieur Spoon Oberoi
Jl. Kayu Cendana no. 2 | Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 878-6280-8859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 275 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $4
Cuisines: Bakery, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Description: Hot croissant and homemade coffee blend! Perfect for your Breakfast and Afternoon tea. Monsieur Spoon is an Artisan French Bakery. All our pastries are made daily fresh with organic ingredients and fresh fruits. Also try our selection of gourmet sandwichs Cosy atmospher and friendly service
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best rye, multi grain and sour dough bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice little café and bakery, just around the corner of seminyak square, multi grain baguette are crispy and delicious, the multi grain and sour dough breads are fantastic, best I've had on Bali for several years,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Oliver,

It is a pleasure to read your review!
All our breads are made with our French artisan know-how using the best organic flour.
The seeds are selected and some of them are roasted to offer you the best flavors ever.

Many thanks for your visit and hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon.

Merci !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Des viennoiseries à la Française”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nowhere else you will find tasty chocolatine, croissant, lemon pie and even kouign aman (really !) in Indonesia.
Mr Spoon is my compulsory stop-by every time I am in Bali !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Merci Aude for your great feedback.

Your support is so important for us as it is an everyday challenge to offer you the best quality and traditional french patisseries such as kouign aman ;-)

Hope to see you very soon at Monsieur Spoon

A bientot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best chocolate croissant ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I got a chocolate croissant to take away and it was the best I've ever had! Can't wait to come back one day and try other things on the menu !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Amy

Happy you liked the chocolatine ;-)
It is part of our best know-how.

Please come and visit us soon.

Merci for your feedback

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice little bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great ham and cheese sandwich on croissant. My wife had a nice bagel sandwich. Also would be a great place for breakfast.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear friend

Thanks for coming to Monsieur Spoon!
I am happy you enjoyed our gourmet sandwiches.

I hope to see you soon for more experiences.

Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went for lunch & had a smoked salmon baguette & a vegetarian pastry. It was very flavoursome & of course we had a delicious pastry as well. Good coffee & attentive service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Tez

I am happy you had a great experience at Monsieur Spoon.
I recommend our new croque croissant... it is full of flavors.

Hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Spoon Oberoi also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Spoon Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monsieur Spoon Oberoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.