We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Seminyak Suite Private Villa to your Saves list
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Seminyak No 17, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leederville, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was such a breathtaking place. The grounds themselves were massive and beautiful. The villa was very private, hardly heard noise from our neighbours. The pool was huge and the villa really spacious. The rooms were large and really clean. Breakfast was of high standard and staff were really friendly. The spa located off premise was exceptional. The grounds were always so quite and peaceful and in such a good location. The reception was always willing to do anything for us. Can't pick any faults. Any small troubles and there was someone at our door within minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Clair S

We are so excited to know that our villa was amazing and share it with others through this site.

We also appreciated very much for your excellent review towards to all the facilities, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and spa was very quite and comfortable. We are really happy to have such of excellent review and also please be assured that your excellent comment would be shared to all of team.

Again to thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
52
80
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 16 to 19 Dec 2013. This is a summary of our stay:

What we like:
- The staff were mostly friendly, especially the gardeners and room service staff. Everyone would greet and smile at you.
- They were able to serve and cook you breakfast at your villa, if you are too lazy to eat out for breakfast.
- The bathtub was huge but this could be a problem if you have young children - please do not let them use the bathtub on their own.
- Location was great, convenient and central. There is even a supermarket and money changer with very good rates located 5 minutes from the villa.


What we didn't like:
- Wifi access was non-existent. We called the reception to look into this but nothing was done. The network could not be detected at all.
- The toilet flush was extremely weak; we sought for a technician to fix it. The technician arrived, somewhat fixed it, but the toilet flush remained the same.
- Once you fill up the bathtub with hot water, you would have run out of hot water for your shower.
- There were flies buzzing around us as we ate our breakfast and while we swim as well. Having said that, this seemed to be a common problem throughout other parts of Bali.
- The pool did not seem very inviting in the evening as there is only one source of light.
- The villa and room were rather dimly-lit at night. As I like reading at night, the lighting was a serious source of problem for me.
- The walkway and the pathway towards the villa was very, very dark! It could be rather scary if you are walking back alone at night.
- Breakfast is also served at the other property they had which they would need to take you via their buggy. We found this troublesome.

Room Tip: Pick a room nearer to the reception counter so you do not have to walk too far in when you arrive ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear mrandmrslau

Thank you so much to share your experience during recent stay with us, we are glad to have feedback as we continuously seeking for improvement to achieve our goal in purpose of guest satisfaction.

Herewith we would like to offer our apologies for our shortfall and not being able to provide an excellent experience for you. Please be assured that comment has been shared on meeting, discussed on your feedback and some improvement will be done accordingly.

We would like to invite you again, giving us another opportunity to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We spent two nights here in December.
Very friendly staff. Perfect large two bedroom villa. Very large bedrooms and a beautiful bathroom.
The pool was large for a villa, which meant our children could splash and play.
The large outdoor area is comfortable, although it could do with a ceiling fan.
Breakfast was a buffet and was fine. My children enjoyed the freshly made chocolate chip pancakes.
Wish we could have spent longer there.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear lidfam

Thank you for sharing beautiful experience following recent stay with us, and we are so glad to know that you loved to stay at two bed room villa with large bedroom, bathroom and large private pool.

We are also so happy to know that you loved our buffet breakfast and please be assured that this beautiful comment will be shared to all of the team and we really sure that they would be very happy and keep continue to provide an excellent experience.

Once again thank you for your beautiful comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just returned from a week @ the Seminyak Suites for our honeymoon - first time at this particular villa, but definitely won't be our last stay there.

Thoroughly professional staff as well as that traditional, Balinese friendliness you come to expect when staying on the island. The villa is realistically more "Legian" than "Seminyak" itself, but that was no problem for us as we've been to Bali a few times over recent years. The villas themselves were situated back off Jl. Legian and short of kids with firecrackers late at night, you wouldn't know there was a busy road nearby.

We had a single suite, but it was the biggest room two people could have to themselves; the bathroom was the size of our master bedroom @ home (bath & separate shower place); and the private pool made cooling off in the heat of the day too easy - just the right size for two. Air con in the bedroom (and bathroom!!??) was absolutely sensational also.

We took the opportunity to have a Balinese cooking lesson, organised through the front desk at another (very close by) property run by the same group. If you like playing in the kitchen, this is definitely well worth the time - not just Indo cooking, but more traditional Balinese style recipes (and they throw in a recipe book to boot!!)

There are two bed villas also available, making the Seminyak Suites great for families or for two couples. Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear JuddyOM

We are so excited to read your comprehensive review during you stay with us recently.

We are pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us, loved to stay in private pool villa with fully equipped and also thank you so much to acknowledge cooking class has left great impression on you. We will share your wonderful comment to all of our team and it would definitely encourage them to continuously provide an excellent experience for all of guest.

We agreed to our villa is suitable for family and we would be very happy to welcoming and delighting you again on your next stay with us with family.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked a 3d/2n three bedroom villa for $650 over at agoda. It was such a great value for money. The rooms, bathrooms and common area are clean, spacious and well equipped. It is located near shops and restaurants but some 30 minute leisurely walk to the beach.

Although we were accorded with late check-out upto 1pm only, we were very pleased that we were provided with a room to take a shower at the end of the day before our red-eye flight.

Would recommend this place for those looking for a quiet hideaway, near shops but afar from the beach that's great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear May_wanderlass

Thank you for sharing wonderful review following recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you loved to stay in our villa, found villa area was clean and close to main street where shop and restaurant can be reached by walking distance. We so glad to be recommended and we would very happy to serving and delighting you again with an excellent experience on your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were warmly welcomed and offered a refreshing welcome drink. Our room was clean and had some fresh fruit waiting for us. The bathroom is large with a separate bath and shower. There is a sitting area both in the bedroom area (with air con) and in the outside kitchen/dining/lounge pool area.
The hotel is close to a supermarket so you can buy some drinks to store in the hotel fridge and, if you feel like cooking, the kitchen is fully equipped.
The room comes with filtered water and free wifi which is a major plus when we were booking.
The staff were always friendly and helpful, offering spa and restaurants suggestions and helping get taxis. When we would return from walking down the street, they would ask us how we are and were genuinely interested in our conversations.
This was our second stay at the hotel.
The location of the hotel is fantastic. Walk down the driveway (security at each end) and you are on the main road. Shops lining the street, restaurants and coffee shops close buy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Claire F

Thank you for keeping stay with us during holiday in Bali and we are so excited to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us.

It is our great honor to be acknowledged that you have got an exceptional services from our lovely staff. We also so happy to know that you liked with location of the villa close to main street where shop, restaurant and other outside activity can be done in the walking distance.

We cannot wait to service you again for the third time, and we would be very happy to take the utmost care to ensure you are accommodated at the most excellent services.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great location, great concept and layout of villas, pool amazing with fantastic privacy.

The staff are great and attentive.

The only downfall is the cheap furniture and finishes of the Villas, the interior design is a little dated and cheap feeling. The cleanliness could be improved as could the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Red C

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday with us and herewith we would like to offer our sincerest apology for our shortfall.

We have noted well your feedback and we have shared as well on our operation meeting to take action immediately to improve as advised. Please be assured that we always listen any feedback and for sure that feedback would be encouraged us to keep strive for excellent.

Other than that thank you for acknowledging our staff were very friendly and attentive and also you liked with concept and lay out of our villa.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak No 17, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seminyak Suite Private Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Luxury Private Villas - The Seminyak Suite is composed of 17 tastefully designed private villas in a contemporary style that explores the attributes of Balinese living. Each villa is set within its own personal garden compound, featuring a swimming pool and all necessary home comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Seminyak Suite Private Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.