We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A let down. ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A let down. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a pool access room, no privacy, noisy, poor or no air conditioning, cockroach x 2 massive & fast. Birds in our room (they get in from roof), shower didn't drain, poor TV reception, awful lighting, uncomfortable lounge. The stairs to the loft bedroom were treacherous! Yuk, no thanks... The staff were nice!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Beachshack66

With reference to your comment following recent stay with us, here with we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during stay with us.

We are so sad to know that we could not live up your expectations. Please be assured that some improvement would be done and for sure your constructive comment would encourage us to continuously improve toward to the current facilities and services.

Once again, we would like to offer apologies and we do hope there would be a chance to accommodate you follow with special offer in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    214
    78
    23
    15
See reviews for
116
221
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I'm already planning my next visit here. That's how lovely it is. So tranquil with excellent facilities.

My jacuzzi villa was perfect for relaxing and unwinding in the sun. The private garden is lovely. The living room terrace area is great through the day or night. There is a good CD player/ iPod dock that I used lots. The minibar has a good selection of drinks, though the wine is overpriced.

The bedroom was lovely. Great size, big comfortable four poster bed, hanging space for clothes, robes, slippers, tv, DVD player. Lovely. The room is really high and spacious.

The bathroom is good with a nice big hot shower.

The pool was right next to my villa, and when I used it, I was the only person there. It's a lovely pool and feels very tranquil.

This is a great location for shops and restaurants in Seminyak. It's easy to spend lots of money in the shops! Oops!

The beach is about 20 minutes walk away.

The staff are lovely, polite, friendly and accommodating. I really loved staying here, and I'm looking forward to doing so again.

Room Tip: I had jacuzzi villa 303. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jay M

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others, we are so glad to know that you would be staying with us again in the future.

We also so excited to be acknowledged that you loved with our villa concept, convenience location close restaurant and shopping area at Seminyak as well as found staff services were excellent. Please be assured that your wonderful review would be shared to all of the team and we assure that it would be encouraging us to continuously provide an excellent experience.

We would so happy to receive your next booking, and please ensure that we would to take utmost care to accommodating you in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Loved the villa, loved the staff ! Highly reccommended ! Looking forward to travelling back next year. Great location set off the main road and villas were amazing. Pool was huge and the gardens were very well kept.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear inlovewithasia1

We are so happy to know that you loved our villa very much following recent stay with us.

We also so exciting to be acknowledged our staff were very friendly, private pool was amazing, garden were well kept and you liked with location of our villa. Please be assured that your wonderful comment would be encouraging all of our team and continuously providing excellent experience to all of the guest.

We sure that you would be back to stay with us again and thank you so much to recommending with others. We promise to provide another excellent experience to you again.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely private villa, stayed at a Jacuzzi villa. Totally relaxing. Staff were really pleasant. Hidden away from the main street and about 20 mins walk from the beach. Location means lots of birds (some noise at night, may just have been our stay though) and a few mosquitos although there was a nice netting around the bed which helped. Great VFM

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear timothyshhhhhh

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others and we are delighted to learn that you found totally relaxing place, very helpful staff and convenience location which close to main street and beach.

Please be assured that we would be very happy to be recommended. Once again to thank you so much for your wonderful review, and we are looking forward to welcoming and providing you again with an excellent experience on your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Overall we found this a great place to stay. There were some minor niggles but nothing that would prevent us from recommending this hotel.

The things we liked...
The room was very clean well presented with a door that opened directly onto the lagoon pool - nice. The bed (upstairs area) was very large and comfortable and overall the whole room was relaxing.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful all the time with everyone offering a greeting each time we met and even in passing.

The buffet breakfast each day was good with a quite reasonable selection of western foods with some Indonesian such as Nasi Goreng. All of good quality. We only ate at their restaurant once for dinner and the meal was very good with the usual friendly and attentive service.

Small niggles which I'll mention more for completeness...
The room was looking just a little tired in places although still quite clean and tidy. There did not appear to be fly screens in the bathroom etc., which would have helped reduce the number of mosquitoes that can enter the main room area. Fortunately there were very few 'mozzies' anyway.

Room Tip: Our room was close to reception and the entertainment area so was a little noisy at times but nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear chmeee5

Thank you for sharing great experience with others and we are glad to know that you found room was clean, staff were very friendly and breakfast was delightful.

We are fully concern to the constructive feedback, and please be assured that it would be shared to the maintenance team to have further improvement.
It is our great pleasure to know that you would recommend our villa with others, and we would be very happy to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our first stay in Bali in November 2013 and we were blown away by this place. It is well located in Seminyak, close to all shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa which really was awsome.
If you are travelling with family and friends, you can get a 2-3 bedroom villa which has your own pool, garden area and is so private with high walls.
The staff on arrival were so friendly, nice and attentive. We were made to feel welcome right from the beginning.
Our first reaction when we were shown to our villa was WOW.....our teenage girls jumped straight in the pool to cool off and it was really clean even though it was late in the evening. The bedrooms were really large and so was the bathroom. I had the best sleep here....beds are so comfortable. There is a massive dining table and kitchen to use if you want to cook for yourself, filtered water and also your own private garden with outdoor furniture. Its like your own private resort.
In the morning we went to the main office were you walk upstairs to a beautiful layed out buffet breakfast. Hot food is made on the spot...the omelettes are really yummy here and each day there was something different, so you dont get bored.
The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR THEM.
As you walk through the grounds, you get to see how big this place really is (massive estate). The front villa's are only 1 bedroom and they have the lagoon pool which goes right through them that anyone can use. They open their back door and just jump in.

The pictures and brochures do not do this place any justice.....its actually nicer than the pictures. The gardens and outdoor area are maintained to perfection..the whole feel of this place is awesome. Not only was this place quiet and relaxing but you were comfortable enough to just stay here all day and chill out without feeling cooped up. The kids were able to get wifi and just chill out in front of pool or wonder through the villa and talk to all the staff. In the evenings and some afternoons there were activities that you could watch and attend, so you were never bored.
I lost count of how many villas there is as you walk right through to the back. If you walk further down the back through a small laneway you end up on the main strip of Seminyak right in front of Bintang Supermarket. All the shops, restaurants and cafe's are right there on your doorstep. There is a security guard in the back so you dont feel like you are walking to nowhere. You can get a driver on a buggy, which drives you from your villa to the back where the shops are and you can get them to pick you up when you finish shopping or even late in the evening after you have dinner. Didnt stay out too late, so you will have to check how late you can get picked up.
Teenagers wont get bored either as the estate is big and the shops and restaurants are close by. I had a peak in the spa and regret not booking a treatment,as we all ran out of time.
It really is such a welcoming place that you become friendly with all the staff and know them by first name basis. They too remember yours. Their smiles are so warm and not forced like in some hotels in melbourne.
All staff whether in the front desk, restaurant, gardening are really all so humble and nice and nothing is too much trouble. Staff in Melbourne hotels should take lessons from the staff here.

My family and I will definately be coming back here again and we cant wait to see Ratna and Made again. (not sure how to spell their names)

We would like to thank all the staff ( too many to name) for making our stay here so wonderful.
We highly recommend this place to family's (young children or teenagers) and couples.
m.b.d.n andronis Melb. Aust.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa down the back is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear mersina d

Thank you so much to sharing your WOW experience following recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us. It is a part of the highest level of the hospitality to provide WOW factor, we are proud of it and we would share it to all of the team. We sure that it would be encouraging to all of the team and continuously provide excellent experience to all the time.

We are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with another WOW experience in the near future. and please do not hesitate to contact us to have an excellent benefit on your repeat stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Royal Pool Villa Two Bedroom and also had another booking of 4 nights in the Lagoon villa.

I had a peaked at the Presidential suite and I personally think that the Royal Pool Villa is more spectacular. The pool at the Royal Pool Villa was amazing and it has warm water, so it was good to take a dip in the pool even at night. We had a lot of fun in our own pool, however certain things need to be improved like including a mat for us to dry our feet before stepping into the rooms or living room because the living room was ended up all wet and slippery which is kind of dangerous.

Because of its open space living room concept, there was so many mosquitoes in the living room and sometimes bat flying into the house. You can't stay long in the living room because there is no fan nor television to get along with.

There is a music player but there was no wire to connect to your iPhone to play the music and radio doesn't work either. The wifi connectivity was weak at certain places (especially bedroom) We also had cockroach in the toilet and it flew onto my bf's back when he tried to get out of the shower (which freaked me out after this incident and might not stay here again).

The rooms in the Royal Villa was probably too big and 1 aircon doesn't really cool up the room because you will sweat while you are in your sleep. While in Lagoon Villa, there was 2 aircon, so it was pretty cozy and nicer than Royal Villa.


Breakfast was just average as there was very little selection of food.
Service of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, however there was some miscommunication between the staff as I had requested to prepare a rose petal bath on my bf's birthday on a specific timing, but it wasn't done until we got back to the room, I had a guy saying he need to check my toilet (only to find him doing the rose petal), even though before I tried to make sure that it was done at the reception before heading back to the villa for my bf's surprise.

The location of the villa was also good, if you walk out to the backstreet, there is many shops.

Overall, it is an average place to stay at.

Room Tip: Just stay at the lagoon villa, however if you wish to have a bigger room, the Royal Pool is nicer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Geraldine T

Thank you for sharing review and we glad to learn that some improvement should be done to meet guest expectation.

Herewith we would like to offer our sincerest apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during stay with us. We value so much over to the constructive feedback as we have discussed on the operational meeting and some plan has been listed to be fixed immediately.

We also very happy to know that you found our staff services was very friendly and helpful and please be assured that it would encourage them to continuously provide an excellent services.

We do hope there will be chance to return your faith with us and please be assured that excellent experience would be provided on next holiday in Bali with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.