We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location! Borders Legian. Awesome friendly staff. Spacious and nice clean grounds. Furniture not so comfortable and very tired looking. Had a wonderful stay here! Small restaurant. Down a lane, so it is peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear bella9505

Thank you for sharing lovely review and also we are glad to have feedback to improve our furniture.

Please be assured that your objective feedback will encourage us to keep strive for excellence, and we will take on board for further improvement. We would very happy to seeing you again and delighting you again with lovely experience in the future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    219
    78
    24
    15
See reviews for
123
237
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Every time I go to Bali I will be staying here. Massive, chilled, happy, bubbly, absolutely freakin' beautiful. The staff made me feel like I was their best friend/a celebrity. If you stay at this amazing place, make sure you look out for the beautiful Ratna, who I am now friends with on Facebook!
All the staff absolutely love children and find everyone very beautiful. The villa's are beyond anything I've ever known, it's like a house. The bathrooms are so big, with ginormous baths and bottles of water to brush your teeth with to prevent Bali belly! In our package we got to have the breaky buffet every day for the duration of our stay. I cannot stress enough how highly I recommend this place for any type of trip. Perfect for families, absolutely perfect for a honey moon, girls trip, boys trip, it fits all criteria.
Seminyak Esate and Spa, I love you and I will be rushing back as soon as I can!

Room Tip: Every villa is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ruby D

We are so happy to create Heaven on Earth at Villa Seminyak Estate and spa, we are so glad to know you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us.

We will surely share it to all of our team and of course to our exceptional staff 'Ratna". We were very happy to read it and cannot believe it as we have created Heaven on Earth. We will be happy to serve you again, we do hope we able to create another heaven in the near future for you.

Please accept our great appreciation to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in nearest holiday.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not only were the villas beautiful and immaculate - but the staff were absolutely lovely. Willing and happy to help you with any request, everyone always said hello (from the gardeners to the cleaners). The vibe was so happy and calming. Our flight wasn't leaving Bali until midnight, so with a day to kill we left our luggage at the estate - upon arrival to pick it up they offered us showers with freshly pressed towels - after we had checked out!!

Estate is nicely situated out of all the busy hussle and bussle of Seminyak - however it is only about a 5 minute walk to get to great restaurants and shopping

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Anna M

It's such as an honor to have an excellent review following recent stay with us, we are glad to know our staff were very helpful and attentive.

We are committed to provide an excellent experience in every aspect guest need, always care for excellent and we are happy to serve any time. Pleased to inform your excellent comment will be shared to all of team and it would be very happy to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Following a fantastic wedding weekend at home in Sydney, we arrived on a Monday evening, tired and traveled...greeted by warm welcoming staff in an idilic oasis amongst the craziness that is Tourism Bali.. Villas Seminyak estate and spa is just like the brochures.. Calm, slow and sweet...
Our softly lit king size bed room with pool and eating space was straight out of a novel and the following 7 days of service, spas and sensuality have been brilliant.... Value for money .. Memories to treasure... Thank you....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Haydo2013

Thank you so much for your review and share it with others following recent stay with us.

We are so happy to know our staff were welcoming you warmly, found excellent spa and loved our accommodation. We are looking forward to seeing you again, and please be assured another excellent experience will be provided again on your next holiday with us in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Amazing villas, wonderful resort, sensational spa, gorgeous people.
Thank you for making our honeymoon everything we wanted.
Centrally located between Seminyak and Legian, close to main shopping strip and easy to get to Seminyak Beach and Legian Beach

Room Tip: All villas are sensation and exactly as they look on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Haydochick

Thank you for recommending our villa excellent location for honeymoon, we are pleased to know your honeymoon met your expectation and thoroughly enjoyable.

We will surely share to all of our team and it will definitely encourage them to keep strive for excellent where possible. Please be assured that we would be very happy to serving you and delighting you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed at Villa Seminyak 3 times now (once with kids) and each time it is like coming home. The staff remember us on sight - prior to producing any documents - and the warm welcome is repeated throughout the stay. The included breakfast is great value and the accommodation is comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Renee S

Thank you for keep staying with us during recent holiday In Bali.

We are so glad to know your third stay with us was repeated enjoyable. Please be assured that our staff always very happy to provide an excellent services to all of our guest. It would be our great pleasure to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent services, and also we are glad to provide benefit for repeated guest.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

First trip to Bali in August this year, the staff at Villa Seminyak were wonderful! always friendly and courteous. The estate was beautiful and very well kept. We stayed in the villas next to the communal pool, was so awesome to be able to step out of the lounge room and straight into the water. Very close to seminyak main street. Would definitely visit again. Special thanks to Entit, Artha and Ratna for there friendliness and great customer service! Also take advantage of the spa treatments, first class!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear subienz

We will share your reward to all of our team and especially to the exceptional staff Entit (Tiana), Artha and Ratna, and it will definitely make them very happy and keep strive for excellent.

It is our great pleasure to learn that you are going to visit us again and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.