We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at Villa Seminyak twice now. You have the convenience of a free breakfast plus staff on hand 24/7, yet still have the privacy of your very own villa - the rooms are clean and staff were able to erect a pool fence in 20 minutes around our private pool. The location is quiet yet still close to Bintang market to pick up supplies and a short cab ride to the restaurant strip - we will be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Hayzymel

Thank you for having stayed with us and sharing the outstanding experience to the others.

It was a great pleasure to receive an acknowledgment of our efforts in creating another memorial experience as you have stayed twice with us. We pleased to ensure that your outstanding holiday will be shared to all of our team as we are committed to implement the best quality of services.

We are looking forward to welcoming your third stay with us next year as we will take the utmost care and delighting you with yet another memorable holiday.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    214
    77
    23
    15
See reviews for
115
221
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent ten nights in a lagoon villa. We had one at the end which had part of the living area outside which we loved. Staff were the friendliest we have come across and nothing was too much trouble. Good location and we appreciated the shuttle bus to the main street which is quite a walk. Only downside was the mosquitos I got eaten alive, and breakfast could have had more choices. We loved the concept of the lagoon although would not have been as comfortable in one of the other side villas. The stairs were a bit of a problem also, very steep and we did not like having tv only downstairs both could not really be comfortable on small sofa. Positives though would allow us to recommend the resort, brilliant massages in the lagoon spa!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Gregandhelen

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay, found friendly staff, loved to stay with lagoon concept and had brilliant massages in lagoon spa.

We have noted some feedback over the step of lagoon villa and mosquitoes as well as breakfast could have had more choices. The feedbacks have been shared to all team and highlighted by our management as we believe in the feedbacks we could improve and continuously strive for further excellent.

We appreciated very much to recommend our resort to the others and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We travelled to Bali on the 25th of September for a wonderfull 10 days escape in this lovely and peacefull resort. Our villa with private pool was above expectations and had everything what we needed to enjoy a great holiday. The staff was extremely friendly, also when we had a terrible and noisy 'nightbird' in our garden tree. We were transferred to another room and even proposed an upgrade. But our 'new' home was even more relaxing and satisfying. The breakfast was a various buffet of local delicacies and western show-cooking, perfect match and enough choice. The staff was extremely friendly, from the gardeners to the housekeeping, the waiters and waitresses, the front desk staff and the bellboys, everybody was perfect! The small center of Kuta is a few minutes walk, but however, if you want good restaurants and shops, take a taxi to Seminyak center. We will definitely come again to this lovely resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear PeterSas

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience following your recent stay with us.

It was a great pleasure to receive an acknowledgment to our efforts in creating a wonderful stay. We are very happy to know that you found peaceful resort in our place, breakfast was amazing and the staffs were very extremely friendly.

We believe that you will be having other wonderful memories as you will definitely come and stay with us again in the future holiday in Bali.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I thought this Villa Was absolutely Amaningly Beautifu, with gorgeous scenery, plants, flowers and water features. I stayed here for 14 awesome days and during that time got so comfortable as the Lovley people running it were all so fantasticly welcoming,caring,hospitable loving people whome we got close with in this time and they treated us like family. The Villa is so clean and relaxing with entertainment through the day/evening. I would rate breakfast 10/10 with so much options from your basics to noodles, rice, potatos, hash browns and more Also with an egg/pancake station, justices water tea & coffee. As for the service that was provided I would give a 10/10 for everyone there and thought they all provided excellent service. I will be going back to Villa Seminyuk and look forward to seeing the amazing people who I meet while I staying here again :) Thank u for a very specail memory's.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Kissers

We thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you rated us 10/10 for our great services from the 14 days awesome stay with us, you have found fantastic staffs who always caring the best quality of services, the villa was so clean and enjoyable entertainment as well as breakfast was delightful. We will surely share your amazing comments and it will definitely encourage them for continuously strive for excellent where possible.

It such as a great pleasure to welcoming you back again and we ensure to give you another special of memories in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa with a group of friends. The villa was very clean and great value. Huge backyard/grass area and large pool with jacuzzi. Although the jacuzzi did not work. Big kitchen and open air dining/living area. Nice bedrooms and comfy bed. The main bedroom had doors that allowed direct pool access. Nice semi outdoor bathroom with garden. Only negative was that the shower was in the bathtub and because the bathroom was outdoor it was hot. The hotel grounds were nice and staff were very friendly. There is a main pool but the lagoon access rooms surround the pool so not ideal.The hotel has a great location in Seminyak. Takes a few mintues to walk down a laneway at the back of the hotel to get to the main part of seminyak. There is a great Beauty/massage salon at the end of the laneway (on the corner). Overall a great stay for the price.

Room Tip: Get a pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear elishamaree

Thank you for sharing your experience during you stays with us recently.

We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and we assured that you stayed in one of our Executive Villa. We noted well your feedback over the shower position and it has been highlighted by our management to be improved and also we are very happy to be highlighted that our staff were very friendly and location of villa is definitely closed to the main part of Seminyak.

Once again, thank you for having stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our beautiful resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in an Executive Villa. Upon checkin I was delighted when the door to our villa opened. We were staying with friends and had a King bed room and a twin room both airconditioned. Not sure if you could stay when the weather was hot as the ceilings are very high and the airconditioning cant possibly keep up. We chose this villa as we wanted our own pool. The term Jacuzzi was deceptive as it wasnt a spa pool with jets. Also you need to phone reception and ask for the "Jacuzzi" to be topped up. Staff were very friendly. It was quite a distance to the main street of Seminyak although staff were happy to drive you down in the golf buggy. Due to construction works which will take a while you will only be able to be dropped 1/2 way. So this is not as convenient as other villas on main streets. Free WIFI is a bonus. Breakfasts are adequate, however, we dined only once with our free voucher and were dissappointed with the buffet. We had to remind staff one day to makeup our room. Contrary to other reports we felt very safe in this resort. We started locking in the safe but soon did not worry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear GayleCowdroy

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience during your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you loved to stay in our Executive Villa, very safe to stay here and found our staffs were very friendly.

We have duly noted you feedback over the air conditioning and it will be reviewing since the ceiling was very high. We very sorry to hear that you disappointed with our buffet and late service to make up your room, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenienced you have experienced and to ensure it has been shared to all team to be improved.

It’s such as an honor to welcoming you again in our beautiful resort and please let us know your next stay to ensure our team to implement the best quality of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My three friends and I recently stayed in a deluxe pool villa in this beautiful resort. What a wonderful time we had! Our accommodation was superb and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They were delightful and lots of fun. They very kindly organised flowers and cake for our friend's birthday. She loved her surprise at the breakfast table on her special day and we were all touched by the thoughtfulness shown by the staff, especially the beautiful Ratna. Our villa was placed towards the back of the resort which was great as we were able to access the hustle and bustle of Seminyak by walking a short way along the lane leading to the main road. I recommend a holiday at Seminyak Villas Estate and Spa as I know you won't be disappointed. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Villas at the back of the resort are great as its a quick walk along the lane to the Main Street in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Christine J

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we appreciated very much to share it with others.

It is our great pleasure to receive an acknowledgement of our efforts in creating wonderful stay and found our lovely staffs were superb to presenting you flower and cake for your friend birthday. Please be assured that your comments will be share to all of our team and of course to Ratna as well and it will be definitely encourage them to continuously strive for excellent.

Thank you again for your tip to share our villa located near the main street where every guest enables to explore their attractive holiday since the interesting places are provided along the main street.

We are really sure that you will be returning to stay with us again and please let us know your next stay to ensure our team to provide you another great service.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.