We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Moonlight Bali

Cafe Moonlight Bali
Jalan. Braban No. 26 | Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8518588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 276 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Healthy, Bar, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

DONOT miss out on eating here if you're in Seminyak. We had dinner here one night and liked it so much that made it a point to come here again before we left Bali.
The food is incredibly fresh and healthy and since we ate here twice in one week, i can vouch for the consistency of the good food.
The staff was very friendly and warm and remembered us the second time we visited!
The dishes we ordered (between both visits) were Brain vitamin (drink), apple mojito, mango lassi, lemonade, mushroom spaghetti, tomato basil pancakes, vegetable burrito, nachos, fruit salad and chocolate roll for dessert. Everything was YUM. Can't wait to eat here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    6
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We are in Bali at present and stumbled across Cafe Moonlight... Tried it and wish we had found it sooner! The food is so fresh, healthy and very tasty (spring rolls are delish!). The menu is extensive with something to suit every palette and gorgeous staff! I love the decor and atmosphere here. It's so clean, quaint and very stylish. They also make the BEST smoothies... Yummy!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Qld
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yummy food & drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We took the "long" way around to find Cafe Moonlight Bali and what a great little place - the staff were friendly and attentive but it was the delicious and healthy food available which made the difference - often when on holidays you just want something healthy and my avocado mango and orange salad did not disappoint nor did my organic strawberry and orange slurpy we also had the tomatoe and mozzarella pancakes (for dinner) they were delicious according to my partner - it was not very busy but it was worth the visit - we will add it to our "list" of places to return to in seminyak next time pancakes for breakfast yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nothing Worked!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Coming here wasn't my first choice and I guess I should have gone somewhere else.
Menu was a little of everything. Staff friendly but neither confident nor well coordinated.
Food looked good, BUT the taste did disappoint...as did the drinks.
Definitely will not be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cue, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff and Yummy Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Cafe Moonlight
We went to Cafe Moonlight which was just a short walk from our villa. The staff gave us a big welcomed and were extremely helpful. I have a lot of food allergies and they were excellent suggesting what I could eat. We had one of the wonderful health drinks waiting for our order which didn't take long to arrive.

We visited this wonderful restaurant again for dinner I couldn't believe it the staff remembered my allergies and served my food accordingly. That night we had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Yosuke who was very friendly and gave us our deserts which was just out of this world.
Loving this restaurant so much we decided to go for breakfast before we flew out once again the food was fantastic. One has a choice of Indonesian or European food being in Bali we picked Indonesian which was so tasty

We can't wait for our next trip to Bali to visit Cafe Moonlight again. Yosuke thank you and your wonderful staff for our awesome experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Moonlight Bali also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Moonlight Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Moonlight Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.