We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zodiak at Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zodiak at Seminyak to your Saves list
Zodiak at Seminyak
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road | Gg. Baik-Baik No.1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 79 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Staff amazing, english good, and they are really helpfull!
Big rooms, nice swimming pool!
The location is 20 min walk from the main street of restaurants and bars, but you can take a taxi with 2 dollars or rent a motorcycle with 6 dollars.
Breakfast was ok ( a little bit asian breaksfast, but you can find corns and toast too)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanny R, General Manager at Zodiak at Seminyak, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for writing a review about our baby hotel, we're really glad that your experience staying with us was positive one. Your comment is much appreciated and has kept us motivated to continue giving our best services to our valued guests.
We expect that you come stay with us again as we continue to make improvements.
Looking forward to welcoming you again to Zodiak@Seminyak Bali.

Warm Regards,


Vanny Roedias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Your room is fresh, spacious and very quiet. Internet connection is perfect for the business traveller. Your staff are very helpful and quick respond to guest requirement. Food and Beverage’s taste are excellent.

Your hotel is providing a good quality of toiletries too, To save your operational cost, I may suggest that HK staff is not throwing unfinished soap/shampoo/etc as it can be used again by the guest. You may put the new one as a standard but left the unfinished one. It same goes to mineral water in the guest room.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay at Zodiak Hotel Seminyak Bali. I will recommend your hotel to my colleagues and business partners. Thanks to Vanny Roediaz and all of your staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanny R, General Manager at Zodiak at Seminyak, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback to us on TripAdvisor, it is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Zodiak@Seminyak and that you were satisfied with our room and services. I will consider what you have suggested regarding leaving the unfinished shampoo or soap in the bath room while still providing a new one.

Thank you so much for your care and your inputs. I will definitely be more than happy to welcome you back to Zodiak@Seminyak, as we continue to make improvements for a better quality of rooms and services. Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any queries or other suggestions.

With warm regards,

Vanny Roedias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good for the money. Nothing Wow. Washroom / toilet water had a weird smell. And room smelt like new and dusty. Likely cause hotel is so new. Bed was very good. Washroom has blow dryer which was nice. Staff is very helpful and nice. Overall would not mind staying there again for 2-3 nights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanny R, General Manager at Zodiak at Seminyak, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time out to drop a review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate every comment and feedback for the improvement of our baby hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel. We will soon fix the problem with the leftover effects of the construction work and also find a solution for the water.

Once again, we thank you very much for your valuable comment and for pointing out things that need to be improved. We look forward to welcoming you back to a better stay at Zodiak@Seminyak.

Regards,


Vanny Roedias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grey Boutique Inn
The Grey Boutique Inn
#37 of 79 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian
1.4 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#14 of 79 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ucix Studio Seminyak
Ucix Studio Seminyak
#40 of 79 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#18 of 79 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiak at Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiak at Seminyak

Address: Jl. Sunset Road | Gg. Baik-Baik No.1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zodiak at Seminyak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zodiak Seminyak Bali is located in the highly accessible and easily reachable location of Seminyak Bali, and we feature a collection of xx guest rooms comprised of two Hotel room types: Superior and Suite, as well as a host of complementary facilities such as a convenient dining restaurant where guests can enjoy a variety of quality dining at their own convenience. Our hotel rooms are stylish, comfortable, and all offered in a great price, making Zodiak Seminyak Bali a choice you would not want to miss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Zodiak at Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiak At Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zodiak at Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.