We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bhavana Private Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bhavana Private Villas to your Saves list
Bhavana Private Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Would like to show my appreciation to the excellent staffs who made our vacation filled with joy and happiness. They provide roundtrip airport transportation. Going there our flight was delayed, and the line for custom and immigration was ridiculously long, the staff waited us in the hot outdoor area for 3 hours. But when he sees us he greeted us and helped with luggages, with a smile. Amazing.

The villa itself is great. We enjoyed the daily breakfast prepared in our kitchen followed by a swim. There are plenty of shops and restaurants outside on the main street, and one day we just randomly wondered around the area and came across many artistic stores. The villa is good for both families and couples, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    13
    16
    9
See reviews for
26
78
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff were amazing. We had a lovely stay. Walking distance to restaurants and Main Street of seminyak. To stay price competitive they need to keep rooms updated, not let them get tired and run down. We loved the fresh breaky cooked in our room each morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

It's very good pool villa and very private. We had very big pool in our villa and my grandma also swam, even she hasn't done it for many years. We had very big breakfast (choice), served at our villa and it was very big portion and tasty. The service was very good as well,

The hotel crew came to turn down, and sprayed our room by Bygon. But I would like to suggest that you should not spray the mosquito by Bygon when the people were inside the room. You should use something natural, not chemical. Also, a lot of mosquitoes at the living room, I think the resort should provide the electric mosquito repellent, should be the best one and if possible put some of insect repellent in room.

The location is a bit far from the beach by walking (it's about 15 min), but you can take taxi to the beach by only 5 min. We went to the beach at night time, it's quite dark way.

If we have another chance to go back to Bali again, we will go back to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here 4 times now, love the place & it's location but I think it's starting to become a little tired & run down. Although we still enjoyed our time here I think we will choose a different villa next stay, price I feel is a little exy now for its condition. Staff are always very friendly. Road out front is increasingly busy each time we return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to submit your comment regarding your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas.

It is with pleasure to learn that most of our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

We are sorry to learn that you feel the property are getting tired and run down. We are following up your comment by taking a more intensive maintenance. All our furniture are now rufurnished to get a fresh look, all wall are regularly re-painted, we have new mattresses and Hi-Fi and sun bed in all villas. We are sure that you will not feel disappointed when you come back on your next holiday. Please stop by to see the changes

We have taken note of your suggestions for improvement and we will implement corrective measures where necessary to avoid re occurrence.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as this will certainly help us to further improve our facilities and services.

All of us here at the Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.


With warmest regards,
Reni Dianawati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This villa is not value for its money. Yes although friendly staff which is Bali as a whole the entire 5 night experience was terrible. I never write reviews but did not want anyone to share this same experience. Everything in the room was breaking. Rusty showers, towels not replaced. Eaten alive by Mosquitos in the middle of the night. Room service food is terrible. Wifi cuts in and out. Villa hardly gets any sun so forget it if u want to tan. Fridge is not even cold. Ordered bin tangs and served warm. Positive- friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I just spent a very relaxing 14 nights at Bhavana Villas and I left with a tear in my eye. The staff are very friendly and helpful! A big thank you Mr Bang ban and Sisca especially.
The location of the villas is close to main strip of Seminyak but not too close as to hear traffic or loud music from surrounding bars, is a very easy 2-4 min walk to restaurants and approx 10 mins stroll to the beach and Ku DeTa.
The villa itself was very comfortable and I had everything in it I was promised, good air conditioning, cold fridge, gas hot plates, kitchen appliances and cutlery etc..the pool was clean and had ample sunshine, the bathroom was more than satisfactory, with indoor and outdoor showers, large bath tub and nice feature lighting.
The staff would do daily cleans, turn down the bed at night, light mosquito coils and supply insect repellent(not that the mossies were bad, just was nice to be protected).
Summary: you won't be disappointed if you stay here, is very good value and I will definitely be coming back to stay at this very nice villa.. just not soon enough!..

Room Tip: All villas are much the same except 1 and 2 bedroom options..pool size is perfect and they are comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights.
Positives - friendly staff, good location, close to Eat St, 10 minutes to the beach, quiet, safe. The outdoor bathroom with rainforest shower was lovely, the beds were comfortable and the air con good. Pool was refreshing.
Negatives - not as spacious as in the picture. The towels were not replaced until we asked. The amenities such as tea and sugar not replenished regularly. The fridge had no shelves except the top of the veggie bin, no door on the freezer section and the door seal was deteriorating and didn't close completely. The most negative aspect was the breakfast which was cold and unappealing. Only the eggs and toast are cooked in your villa, things like bacon and hash browns are brought to the villa pre cooked. We chose to go out to eat after two breakfasts. We had the in-room dining once and it was truly dreadful.
I have stayed in many places in Bali that I would go to again but I wouldn't stay at the villas again as they are not value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Francie,

Warmest greeting from Bhavana Private Villas.

Thank you for taking time to up load your comment, it is with pleasure to learn that most of our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

It was a great disappointment for me knowing that you had your breakfast precooked therefore you have it cold. It is not the standard that we offer and I am grateful that you bring up this matter so I could correct this procedure immediately.

We have taken note of your suggestions for improvement and we will implement corrective measures where necessary to avoid re-occurrence.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as this will certainly help us to further improve our facilities and services.

All of us here at the Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager - Bhavana Private villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bhavana Private Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhavana Private Villas

Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#59 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhavana Private Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The delightful Bhavana Bali offers sixteen delightful private villas set in immaculate walled gardens each with a private pool, a semi outdoor lounge area with a functional kitchenette, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms.Modeled after traditional houses found in Bali and Java, the villas are built, furnished and decorated using local timber, tiles, fabrics and artifacts - blended with a modern-minimalist edge.Each has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge with a kitchen and dining area. In the midst of fashionable Seminyak, the Bhavana - Private Villas are only minutes away from Seminyak beach offering daily spectacular sunsets which can be viewed from delightful beachside cafes and bars.Seminyak is also a world class shopping, dine out and nightlife destination with several of Asia’s best restaurants, bars and discotheques offering something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bhavana Private Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhavana Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aston Bhavana Hotel
Aston Bhavana Resort
Sesari Bali
Bhavana Private Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhavana Private Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.