We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, idyllic Bhavana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bhavana Private Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bhavana Private Villas to your Saves list
Bhavana Private Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, idyllic Bhavana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After looking online at a number of properties in and around Seminyak, the Bhavana villas seemed to tick all the boxes - Spacious, private, own pool in each villa, good location, and value for money....and it didn't disappoint on any front. In fact, when you add the helpful and friendly service of the staff then the Bhavana exceeded our expectations.

We highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom villas are perfect for couples. Go the 2 bedroom villa for Families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the nice comments.

I am happy to learn that our service has meet your expectation and that you are very happy with your stay, I have inform the staffs accordingly and they are very happy to hear the news.

A lot of good things happened since you left. The villa is renovated, new linen and bedding setting are finally arrived, the furniture are refurnished.

We have to wait a little more for the road though, but Bali undergo a major development. So we are certain about having a new road by June 2013 :)

I do hope that we would have the pleasure of welcome you back to BHAVANA in hopefully not too distance future. Do, contact us for any assistance for your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager
BHAVANA PRIVATE VILLAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    13
    16
    8
See reviews for
23
77
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after a long week of travelling around Bali. It was a great move because we wanted a place to rest. Bhavana was peaceful and private and we were able to relax.
The villa was clean and equipped for all of our needs. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I ordered a massage from the broad menu and it was just wonderful! I felt more comfotable in the villa space than in an actual spa. (I actually went straight to bed after it and slept like a baby!)
Bhavana is located close to the main street however to get to the main street you have to walk down a very dark road. My sister and I felt a bit uneasy late at night.
Also, we ordered room service food which was slightly cold and the plates remained outside on the table until the next day, which attracted birds and flies.

Over all it's a wonderful sanctuary, the local beach is a lot quieter than Kuta and Legian they just need to improve the food service and lighting along the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

From our arrival (very early check in) to our departure the Bhavana Private Villas were amazing. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, they all made our holiday so special. It was our anniversary so they decorated the bed with a love heart and the bath was full of rose petals, very nice gesture. The villas are just amazing (they do need a little bit of maintenance done and the bath towels are in need of replacement, especially for this star rating but this is our only negative. They seemed to be doing a little bit of maintenance so am sure they have commenced the works). The bed was massive and so comfortable. We just had the best sleep every night. The outdoor bathroom is fabulous. The villas have everything you possibly need. The pool was great, everything about these villas is amazing. Just a 5 minute walk and you are in the heart of Seminyak with great shops and restaurants. Having our breakfast cooked in our villa every morning by the lovely staff was excellent. I would highly recommend these villas to anyone going to Bali. Ask for Alit (hope I spelt his name correctly) he is the driver for the hotel and was fantastic. Alit, you are a lovely person, a great driver and I hope Bhavana appreciate how good you are at your job. Stay at these villas, they are just fabulous. Thank you for making our stay in Bali so special. We will definitely be back to stay at your beautiful villas.

Room Tip: Every villa looks amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great location, walking distance to the best shops, restaurants and beach in Seminyak. Rooms are tidy and spacious, with beautiful covered outdoor bathrooms and living area. Private pools are large and perfect for quick dip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The staff were super helpful and friendly from the moment we were collected from the airport. Our villa was beautiful with a large bedroom and serene garden to look out into. The location is really central to all the great restaurants & shops in seminyak, but the villa itself is quiet and peaceful. This is the second time we have stated here. We came back bcos it is the best breakfast we had ever had. Unfortunately the menu has changed but it is still comparable to other villas. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

hallo guests,

we stayed 3 nights in bhavana villas the villa was ok, but the bed was awful ... When we arrived we thought wow! beautiful hotel ... especially for the price. but when we did the sheets aside, we saw dirty stains ... blood stains and so far I'll save the details ... fleas bah! never in my life anymore..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

On a late arrival wow! Great airport pick up by driver Alit who spoke great english and very knowledgable, staff brilliant, villa looked fantastic! Alit is also a driver for hire for the day- he was unavailable but recommended a friend Wayan who was great
For the next 3 days and night the same standard continued! Then disappointing for next 3 days - toilet broke, no water in shower, "maintenance issues in kitchen " in fact small maintenance issues everywhere does it sound like a carry on movie??? Staff did their absolute best in trying circumstances. Luckily close to restaurants and shops in seminyak. It is a bit of pot luck with very helpful staff on reception with varying degrees of English. Ulin spa just 5 minute walk is fantastic day spa. Only a minor complaint but to say the pool was refreshing is an understatement. To finish on a positive food and bar prices very reasonable even though villa over priced. ( food and massage prices cheaper than in seminyak) weather was absolutely beautiful everyday as I've been told it always is! Restaurant recommend Rumours (just a short walk down the street) kitchen club seemed good to us although never full at night only busy during day, Potato Head Club is a great venue for a day and to see sunset get there early to get agood daybed! Minimum spend on daybed is 500 000 rupiah but easy to do! Great leather shop in legian is dolphin leather for jackets, suits, bags, shoes (men's and ladies) dolphin leather. Address is Sahadawa St between melatstiand Palma street. Not a place to barter (not cheap) but quality is fantastic, tailor made leather jkt takes 4days and costs $180 AUD approx depending on style and leather. The free shuttle bus around seminyak is hit or miss driver seems to always be taking the boss to Nusa dua or "just gone out" Legian is to far for shuttle bus a distance of maybe 3 Kim's. Down the road to the right of the villa is a fantastic little coffe shop called at d'boat house coffee shop. Great tasting food and cheap , friendly and very helpful. Dinner at La Lucciola is beautiful get there for a beautiful sunset

Room Tip: If you want good wifi connection reception told us to ask for villa 1 or 2 they have the best connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bhavana Private Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhavana Private Villas

Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhavana Private Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The delightful Bhavana Bali offers sixteen delightful private villas set in immaculate walled gardens each with a private pool, a semi outdoor lounge area with a functional kitchenette, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms.Modeled after traditional houses found in Bali and Java, the villas are built, furnished and decorated using local timber, tiles, fabrics and artifacts - blended with a modern-minimalist edge.Each has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge with a kitchen and dining area. In the midst of fashionable Seminyak, the Bhavana - Private Villas are only minutes away from Seminyak beach offering daily spectacular sunsets which can be viewed from delightful beachside cafes and bars.Seminyak is also a world class shopping, dine out and nightlife destination with several of Asia’s best restaurants, bars and discotheques offering something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bhavana Private Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhavana Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aston Bhavana Hotel
Aston Bhavana Resort
Sesari Bali
Bhavana Private Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhavana Private Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.