We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heliconia Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heliconia Villas to your Saves list
Heliconia Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Laksmana 56, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just off the main shopping strip, but enough off of it to remain quiet. Staff was attentive, albeit a bit little lost sometimes. Had a menu in the villa, but tried to order off of it and were told they didn't have food other than breakfast. Finally got someone to figure out what we wanted, still wasn't remotely what we ultimately received. But other than that, nice pool, rooms were a bit spartan but well cleaned every day. It's decent value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our first time to Bali began at heliconia ... And all we can say is WOW! having our own private pool made the hustle and bustle of outside seem forever away!
The staff were really friendly, the breakfast, altho inconsistent, was yummy every time.
Location was good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

we stayed at the one-bedroom villa for 2 nights that came with a nice little private pool. i liked their daily breakfast sets that came with many options and also complimentary high-tea every afternoon. it's a little off the main road in seminyak and a short walk out would get you to many eateries and shops. a little old but well-maintained. the gas heater in the bathroom, though, was a little frightening as the visible flame would constantly flicker and sounded as if it might explode anytime. would prefer a wider range of tv channels though, since we like to relax and bum around on such vacations but should not be an issue for travellers only looking for a comfy night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin NT
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My hubby and I stayed 15-24 August 2010. Cost USD $160 per night Inc. Breakfast only
Is a complex of 6 luxurious private villas, each secluded within its own Balinese style compound complete with own swimming pool, sun lounging space, kitchen & fridge, semi open bathroom, great outdoor area, was very beautiful. We stayed in a Two Storey Villa where the upstairs is locked if only 2 people. Beautiful gardens, very friendly staff incl. 24/7 security guards. Breakfast was only ok as it usually arrived cold.
Very peaceful, quiet and gorgeous place to stay for a total relaxing trip to Bali.
Great location in Seminyak with plenty of places to eat, shop and massages, beauty parlours.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Had a 3 night stay at the two bedroom villa with my parents. Good property but was a bit hard to find for taxi drivers. Location is good with convenient stores right around and heaps and good restaurant on the street. Only down side was the construction noise and occasional power outrage. Breakfast was nothing special and don't expect too much for it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Heliconia for 10 nights.

The villas were brilliant. The gardens and pool were so much better than the photos suggested (which is rare). We were so happy with our Villa we hardly got out. I would not go back to a boring hotel room. We loved the privacy.

Staff are very friendly and will cater to all your requests. Rooms and Villas are cleaned daily. Security is great, we often left money and valuable items lying around and they never went walk about.

WiFi is solid.

Room Tip: Email in advance to request additional services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We have just returned from 3 nights staying at Heliconia Villas in Seminyak. The location is the best in Seminyak. The restaurant area known as Eat Street is at the end of Heliconia's beautifully manicured, 150 metre, security manned driveway. The staff are friendly and the villa is stunning. We stayed in Villa One and enjoyed a swim in the pool everyday. The pool is mostly in the sun all day so it is warm and inviting. The breakfast and afternoon teas were yummy and the "outdoor" bathroom fantastic.
Staff arranged drivers, taxis and made good recommendations.
We had a late 10pm flight home and they even allowed us to stay in our villa until 5pm that day without cost. Very kind.

Room Tip: Villa -end of d'way is away frm current work
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heliconia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliconia Villas

Address: Jl Laksmana 56, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliconia Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Heliconia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliconia Villas Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heliconia Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.