We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Coco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Coco to your Saves list
Villa Coco
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Double Six, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE EXTRAS FOR YOU
Ranked #29 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We just had 3 nights here on return from Lembongan prior to heading home. Usually the end of a holiday can be a bit of a downer what with the thought of getting back into work routines. Villa Coco totally upturned this-we stayed in an incredibly spacious and well-appointed 2 bedroom pool villa. It was simply magnificent. So much space for the adults and kids to spread out and lie by pool, watch TV (!), read and each one able to do this in peace. There were gorgeous touches of Bali, really well thought out. It was a newer building but full of charm and relaxing ambience due to the gardens and the lovely furninshings etc.
The property is extremely well located with shopping just a couple of minutes walk away and all the restaurants virtually on your doorstep. The included breakfasts were delicious and filling and served in our villa-amazing service.
What made it so special for us was undoubtedly both the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help at all times. My husband arrived with a bout of Bali belly and the reception offered tablets for that. Staff were always on the lookout for how they could help and we felt very comfortable and well looked after here, not just a statistic but very welcome guests.
The great thing about Villa Coco was the utter peace and tranquility within the grounds yet just so close to everything we needed. So different to a hotel experience.
We are very grateful for the incredibly generous late checkout as well. Hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: The pool villa was just so spacious and a real luxury to have it for our own use with private sunlou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Please you had a nice time and loved the pool villas.

Hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Villa Coco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    64
    19
    1
    12
See reviews for
90
90
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

4 of us have just returned home after 5 lovely nights at Villa Coco. This property provides a very private holiday experience. We booked a two bedroom pool villa and fell into a state of total relaxation. The open pool villa was massive and provides a new experience for those looking for a change from the 4 walls of a hotel room. For those looking for a hotel type experience, the set out, facilities and features of this property may slightly disappoint; but if you want to feel like you are at home, you will be very happy here.

The highlights of our experience were; the delicious, varied room service meals. These were always of excellent flavour and quality, and although Villa Coco charges a higher food and drink service tax than most restaurants and hotels, we were impressed enough to order a large number of our meals here (rare in Asian holiday spots, when there is so much competition and choice). The included breakfasts were very impressive. Villa Coco is the first hotel that I have ever stayed in to provide a free, 20 Litre purified water dispenser. This was such a terrific addition which saved us from the usual daily Asian holiday minimart water run. The location of Villa Coco is perfect too; close to all the highlights of Seminyak, but upon entering the property, a feeling of perfect isolation from the hustle and bustle. Our complimentary massages were a great touch as well.

My advice to potential guests is to book a pool villa. A massive, multi-storey Tune (very budget) hotel has been built next door, with its rooms overlooking the main pool. Therefore, it's not the secluded, atmospheric experience that most hotel pools provide. With our own, lovely pool provided in the Villa, we didn't have to deal with this issue. Because of the location of Villa Coco and the design of our Villa, mosquitoes are a much bigger problem (outdoor areas and bathrooms) then you would experience at a Balinese hotel (even with the staff's constant lighting of coils and insect spraying. Perhaps the property's closed Villas would alleviate this problem. Finally, although sufficient, the cleaning of our bathrooms and pool could have been more thorough.

When comparing the final touches of our rooms to similar Villas that we have been guests in, Villa Coco is perhaps a little overpriced. However, we certainly enjoyed our experience here.

Room Tip: Choose a Villa with a pool. Mosquitoes are more of an annoyance here so perhaps choose a closed vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Villa Coco is like an oasis in the middle of Legian. We stayed in 2 villas - one without a pool and one with a pool. Both were great but the villa with the pool was luxurious and very spacious. It was not cheap at $us 375 per night but it was outstanding quality. An easy walk to the beach and the main strip. It is gradually getting surrounded by taller buildings but so far the villas are very private still.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a glorious 4 nights my husband and son had here in a traditional Balinese bungalow. 19/12 checked in for 4 nights.
The bungalow was immaculately clean and beautiful. All needs or wants catered for e.g mossie spray, body lotions, dvd player, hammock, fan even for when sitting outside. The furniture was gorgeous and oh so clean and comfty. Amazingly catered for.
Beautiful outdoor bathroom which we all agreed was divine and perfect.
Breakfast was delicious as were all meals eaten by the pool, yum! Quite fantastic.
But what made Coco Villa an extraordinary place to stay were the staff.
Claire and her team were amazingly friendly and helpful-quite incredible to be honest.
(Thanks Claire for introducing me to Putu).
Our stay was unreal, absolutely glorious.
Coco villas was just perfect.

Room Tip: We love traditional Balinese Your choice if you prefer modern but you will not be disappointed in e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Great getting feedback on the bungalows and we are so pleased you loved staying in one. We are glad we can offer a balinese feeling as so many places now are concrete everywhere.

See you next time and thank you

Villa Coco Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Everything was great, beautiful villa, friendly helpful staff, nice food! But there is a construction site next door, every morning we were woken by hammering, drilling, grinding & metal & wooden poles dropping onto concrete. One night they even worked throughout the night! I wore ear plugs to bed & the noise still went through them! Whilst not much can be done about this, all I'm suggesting is that if you want a nice peaceful stay & a sleep in while your on holidays don't stay here until they've finished building the hotel next door!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
To people who are planning on booking with us and are concerned...I am not sure what villa this was but I think I know as we have only had one lot of people complain when they worked all night and these people were informed of the building site in an email well before they got here. The project manager informed us of the concrete pouring and we passed onto the guests.

Thank you for your review and it is a shame that the building works annoyed you. Building is everywhere in Bali at the moment. We inform all guests coming that this is happening and it is only effecting some villas and not all at Villa Coco. They did work one night as they were pouring concrete and they informed us of this and we passed it onto guests that would be inconvenienced.

I am sorry this has happened and I hope this does not stop people from booking with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I recently stayed had a 6 night stay at Villa Coco and thoroughly enjoyed my stay/

Villa Coco is down a lane way off Double 6 and is virtually behind The Haven. The location is away from the activity of the streets and is nice and quiet.

I stayed in a one bedroom, 2 storey, enclosed bungalow. You have your own entrance and the bungalow itself is very spacious, however the stairs are dodgy (but safe) and I would not recommend staying in one of these if your balance is not good, or you have mobility problems.

The bungalow does not have its own pool, but the one I stayed in was right next to the main pool. Speaking of the main pool, on most days I had it to myself anyway.

The staff were wonderful and friendly.

Sadly the other residents were not, they pretty much kept to themselves.

Breakfast is available, which can served at your bungalow or in the restaurant area. The menu did not appeal to me, so I can comment on the quality.

Overall, I would have no problems recommending Villa Coco. I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Manager Claire and her friendly and efficient staff is what made our stay so wonderful.
One of our party celebrated their birthday while we were there and a lovely surprise birthday cake , complete with candle, arrived at breakfast time. The villa was then decorated during the day, without our knowledge, and while we were out, in preparation for a planned celebratory dinner that night.
Nothing was ever too much trouble and we were very grateful.
We also loved the massages!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Address: Jalan Double Six, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Coco 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Coco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.