We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl.Lebak Sari, Br.Taman, | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Villa Air Bali with a group of friends for a wedding. We were lucky enough to stay with the Wedding Party in a large Villa at Villa Air Bali. There was 5 rooms, a huge living area and lounge room. The kitchen was massive and catered for everything you could need. We ate breakfast together each morning which was prepared and served for us. The huge pool running through the centre of the masion-like villa was inviting at any time of the day and we utilised it at every waking minute. The rooms were huge and had a separate room for massages and beauty, and even a computer to use. The bathrooms were very large and equipped with all the best features, including a spa bath fit for 2 ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in what seemed like a compound - in a good way - it was basically a mansion. There were 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    25
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
97
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We booked the one bedroom villa, the villa is very private and cozy, the villa staffs were very friendly and very helpful. With their help, I managed to book a nice bouquet of pink roses in nice packaging for my wife birthday surprise.

The villa provide shuttle service to nearby area which was a nice arrangement, it saved us time and money from taking taxi.

The only thing which I feel can be further improved will be the cafe food, it were a bit too light taste.

Overall it is a nice resort if you are looking for private villa, I will go back again next time

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for about five nights whilst on our honeymoon. The staff were the most friendliest of people, breakfast served to our villa every morning and also afternoon tea. Very private and cosy little area. Massages inside the villa and they also offer transport to alot of places around seminyak. Highly recommend this place too anyone! A little more costly compared to most but well worth every cent!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We came in a group of 14 Adults and 1 Infant, everything was great. We booked a grand villa + a 1 bedroom villa, and I stayed in the Honeymoon room inside the grand villa. Walk from the reception to the villa is quite far, and can be tiring under the hot sun.
The room were above my expectation, ample walking space and nice comfortable bed. My baby love the bed very much as well. But one thing to take note is there are ants, I woke up one day and saw them crawling on the head of the mattress, probably attracted to my baby's milk stain on his bib. And I killed off those that I see, but I'm sure there are some that I didn't manage to see. Anyway I shifted my baby down further so the ants can't get to him.
There's 2 sink in the wardrobe area, and a jacuzzi tub in our room with 2 outdoor rain shower. The rain shower is very comfortable, but one downside is it gets very dark outside at night and the lighting is minimal, so it gets a bit creepy to shower at night, but otherwise it's okay. The water flow for the jacuzzi bath is rather slow, it would be very nice to soak in it but unfortunately for me I didn't get to enjoy as I have to look after baby, so bath time have to be fast for me.
The breakfast variety is good, but portion for the american set is not filling enough. Japanese set was nice, but could have bigger portion of side dishes to go with it. Overall satisfactory.
The drinks in the refrigerator is free, which is a pleasant complementary for us.
My colleagues tried their Spa and massage and reviews was good as well.
Will definitely recommend to others!

Room Tip: Request for pick up to the reception area if you are staying further in, I saw some tourist utilizin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Villa Air Bali in Seminyak is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Bali.
Service is always nice and friendly, they are always willing to help in anyway possible.
The food is delicious, u can choose to eat in the restaurant out looking the gorgeous water features and green gardens or enjoy a traditional balinese dance which they put on twice a week- Very cool. Otherwise enjoy ur meals in ur own personal villa where a waitress or waiter will bring u food and set the table for you.
We enjoyed a full body massage in the comfort of our villa, the beauticians came to us. It was Devine!! However they do have a spa retreat I used that too, was amazing!
Our villa catered a outdoor shower, spa, In ground pool (we basically lived in the pool) kitchen, dinning room, living room, massage area and sauna. Absolutely beautiful would definitely recommend The villa Air Bali! Very friendly and very clean!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Bay NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at this beautiful place. Vila was awesome and met all of our expectations. Staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you - ask for Ariani. It was the little touches that made the staff so good and it was the liitle things like the mini bar being stocked and afternoon tea - the caramel mocchiato is great.

They tarred the road while we were there so you dont drive down a rough dirt track any more.

You can walk to main eating street in Seminyak and it is just down the road from Barbi-Q Bar - great little bar with great people.

Breakfast was great - lots of choices.

We stayed in vila 12 which was up the back. it was so private, we heard nothing.

If you want to spend time alone as a couple this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for Vila 12. Ask reception to arrange a motorbike for you - best way to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a perfect start to our Bali trip. We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our trip and didn't actually want to leave. We even considered extending our stay there. Rooms are over sized (even the standard rooms) and are beautifully appointed. The bathroom is massive. One of the best floor plans for a SE Asian Villa i've seen. The villas are very private, clean and the staff are some of the friendliest i've ever come across. Staff are willing to do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was good without being great but it's no big deal when you're so close to town to go out and grab something down there. I really miss this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jl.Lebak Sari, Br.Taman, | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.