We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely Amazing"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl.Lebak Sari, Br.Taman, | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% Off Early Bird Promo
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Absolutely Amazing"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Villa Air Bali for 7 nights (Oct 5th - 12th 2012) for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We didn't know what to expect but we were hopeful after reading the trip advisor reviews. We spent our first night in Kuta and when we arrived at Villa Air Bali.........WOW!!!! This place is amazing. Our villa (villa 8) was absolutely fantastic, and the staff could not have been more friendly, professional and obliging.Our villa was our private little oasis away from the hustle of the outside world (even though "Bali Time" is pretty relaxed and chilled). Everything about the villas was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly and professional staff. The villa was immaculate and the pool, outdoor living/kitchen/lazing area was heaven within heaven. The special little welcome touches (origami, personalised message on the computer etc.) were appreciated and the bathroom was bigger than most standard resort rooms. Breakfast and afternoon teas were delicious (miss the arvo caramel iced machiato!!), the in villa spa massage was divine, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Location was great, very quiet and only a short walk into Seminyak Square or a 50-60 cent Aus. taxi ride. The beach is a little further but if you aren't in any hurry it isn't a problem. The villa shuttle was (almost) always available whenever we wanted it, if it wasn't it was no problem to go at a different time or find an alternative way of getting there. Don't be put off by the pot-holed, bumpy dirt track leading up to the villas; it is well worth it once you get through the gates. Everything about our stay was fantastic and we would highly recommend Villa Air Bali to anybody.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    29
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
110
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came to these Villas after staying in Nusa Dua for 5 nights as we wanted to experience a different side of Bali and we were extremely pleased with the Villa (number 3). As all the reviews say, the Villas with the private plunge pools are absolutely stunning. The open air living room, kitchen and bathroom (WOW) were all excellent and the bedroom with A/C, bed netting, desk/wifi, etc. were elegant and comfortable. The location isn't near the beach and the front desk will tell you it's a 5 minute walk, that's just not true and we're an active/athletic couple so plan for 15-20 minutes realistically. That said, we enjoyed the area which had a 'locals' vibe and the Oktoberfest German Beergarden a few blocks away. The spa staff, the drivers, room service, turn-down staff were all wonderful but we found the gals at the front desk to be aloof and almost rude when we checked in and throughout the stay (which was shocking because we found nearly everyone in all of Bali to be very friendly). There is a free shuttle to get around in downtown Seminyak and to the beaches and I'd suggest making a reservation to leverage the service as the roads are busy and it's a long walk (esp. at night). We only ordered breakfast to our room once (it was ok) so I cannot comment on the food generally. There are so many outstanding restaurants in Seminyak, we never ate lunch or dinner at the Villas.

Room Tip: There are very few Villas and I think they're all similar so the only recommendation might be to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Villa Air is beautiful and the villas themselves are huge. We were blown away when we walked into our villa with the quality of the fit-out and beautiful design. The bathroom is bigger than most hotel rooms! However, given the price we were paying (US$380 a night) there were too many little things that let the villa down. Alone these things are insignificant and petty but combined they add up to take the gloss off an otherwise beautiful stay.

- screaming children next door: a villa of this standard targeted at honeymooners should really have a no-child policy. the villa attempted to ask the other guests to keep their children quiet but anyone with kids will appreciate how difficult this can be.
- no ice trays in the freezer: you had to call room service to have them bring ice if you wanted to mix yourself a drink.
- no iron in the villa: again you had to call room service to have them bring one.
- gap in the door between two adjoining villas: required a blind to be pulled down to cover it up.
- no bottled water in the bathroom and only two small bottles provided per day by your bed: filtered water is available in the kitchen.
- transport is provided around Seminyak but you need to book so far in advance that we booked taxi's independently instead.
- only one wireless login (ie. one device) per villa.

I repeat these are all very petty in isolation but should not occur in a 5-star villa. Having said all that, the villa is in walking distance to the main Seminyak shopping strip and is beautiful. The above things are all easily fixed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good ambience , semi outdoor villa, & The SPA still the BEST, very relaxing :) . Nothing was ever a problem, Location was quite and far from crowded seminyak, but if u want to shopping and go to the beach area in seminyak you will have to book in to the shuttle of the resort, seminyak not so far from the resort only takes 15 minutes by car. Thank u Villa Air for the excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Everything could be perfect at the Villa Air in our 4 bedrooms villa with our own private pool: huge, secluded, quite, with great service from the gentle staff. Villa Air deserves 5 stars. Spa is a must and very competitive.

But it was ruined by a terrible food service. And I am not the only one to say that (cf. other older reviews). They should do something about it, since it is not acceptable from a luxury boutique villas resort: as an example, dry muffins, not real orange juice (mixed with Sun Fresh!), room service you would not even dare order (black pepper beef disgusting). We finally bought our own breakfast, ate outside every time we could or order from elsewhere!

Also cleanliness and maintenance is average: Villa was not properly clean for our arrival (main table was dirty and had to clean myself, water basins not cleaned and water flows not turned on, kitchen floor dirty, ...). I had to tell them everyday what to do, what to clean. I think staff are not well trained or missing a supervisor which is used to 5 star luxury standards.

It is a pity and I am sorry for Villa Air which deserves the best :(

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I happened to visit this place in Last November, we booked it on purely tripadvisor reviews and i m glad we booked it as its perfect place for a romantic gateway.

We stayed in a one bedroom villa , with private pool .The villas a very beautifully made and with all the aminities one can need, they do a very pretty decoration of your villa and its a nice surprise on your arrival.

The villa is very private, you have your own small kitchen , living area, dvds, very clean private pool , a sun bed , open bathrooms , pvt jacuzzi, mini bar stocked with beer and soft balinese drinks complimentary which they re stock every day.

You can choose to have breakfast in villa , the menu for breakfast has a lot of variety China, Korea, Indonesia, Japan, Mexican, American etc.
The best part is the evening tea, which i served in villa accompanied by small cupcakes, pastries,biscuits ,cookies, its such a perfect setting, and each day the menu changes.

The hospitality of this resort and bali over all is very over welhming , very helpful and courteous people, nothing seems to be too much for them and they try to accomodate all your demands!!

As we were on our honey moon they surprised us with a beautiful cake accompanied with wine and in villa massage :)

This place is in seminyak , so if you have to go to Kuta or anywhere else you will have to book in to the shuttle of the resort, book in early as they are generally full.

will highly recommend this place for its beautiful villa, superub service!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. The villa was large with a nice private pool as well as open living space with a kitchen. Bathroom was as large as the bedroom and had a very nice bathtub. Amenities include bath salt and hand made soaps. High-quality mattress and pillows. Staff was nice and courteous. Spa was very good! Mini-bar is free including 2 bottles of beers and replaced daily.

The road to the villa and location was not so good; although they offer free transportation within Seminyak area we could only use once due to fully booking. I suggest to reserve a car in advance. Food was not as good as I expected, but fine.

Only downside was that we could not take any afternoon tea because they hold a wedding party during our stay and basically staff was short. It was too bad because I was very looking forward to.

The villa is great for couple or family with children. Completely private and pleasant to just stay in. You may not want to go out anywhere because the villa is so comfortable. After all, 2 nights stay seemed too short, better stay longer.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#17 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#9 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#28 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#23 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jl.Lebak Sari, Br.Taman, | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury for the smart travellers. This resort comprises 16 pool villas, a profesional spa and a fusion restaurant, offering guest great location, blissful atmosphere and comprehensive services, all at reasonable prices. While popular with couples like honeymooners, families are also welcome here. There is no age restriction and special assistance is available for guests who needs additional attention. During stay, guests can enjoy the best of Bali in a single day: starting from a morning stroll nearby beach, then continuing with shopping at numerous designer shops in Seminyak, taking a spa to escape the heat, sipping and relaxing over cocktails and sunset view, dining and partying in one of many trendy restaurants and clubs on the island, and finally, a sweet dream in your own villa. Shuttle is provided based on availability ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.