We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious , beautiful and balinese experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl.Lebak Sari, Br.Taman, | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“luxurious , beautiful and balinese experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I happened to visit this place in Last November, we booked it on purely tripadvisor reviews and i m glad we booked it as its perfect place for a romantic gateway.

We stayed in a one bedroom villa , with private pool .The villas a very beautifully made and with all the aminities one can need, they do a very pretty decoration of your villa and its a nice surprise on your arrival.

The villa is very private, you have your own small kitchen , living area, dvds, very clean private pool , a sun bed , open bathrooms , pvt jacuzzi, mini bar stocked with beer and soft balinese drinks complimentary which they re stock every day.

You can choose to have breakfast in villa , the menu for breakfast has a lot of variety China, Korea, Indonesia, Japan, Mexican, American etc.
The best part is the evening tea, which i served in villa accompanied by small cupcakes, pastries,biscuits ,cookies, its such a perfect setting, and each day the menu changes.

The hospitality of this resort and bali over all is very over welhming , very helpful and courteous people, nothing seems to be too much for them and they try to accomodate all your demands!!

As we were on our honey moon they surprised us with a beautiful cake accompanied with wine and in villa massage :)

This place is in seminyak , so if you have to go to Kuta or anywhere else you will have to book in to the shuttle of the resort, book in early as they are generally full.

will highly recommend this place for its beautiful villa, superub service!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    25
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
99
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. The villa was large with a nice private pool as well as open living space with a kitchen. Bathroom was as large as the bedroom and had a very nice bathtub. Amenities include bath salt and hand made soaps. High-quality mattress and pillows. Staff was nice and courteous. Spa was very good! Mini-bar is free including 2 bottles of beers and replaced daily.

The road to the villa and location was not so good; although they offer free transportation within Seminyak area we could only use once due to fully booking. I suggest to reserve a car in advance. Food was not as good as I expected, but fine.

Only downside was that we could not take any afternoon tea because they hold a wedding party during our stay and basically staff was short. It was too bad because I was very looking forward to.

The villa is great for couple or family with children. Completely private and pleasant to just stay in. You may not want to go out anywhere because the villa is so comfortable. After all, 2 nights stay seemed too short, better stay longer.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had never gone to Indonesia, so we had no clue how this villa was going to turn out. We booked Villa Air for 7 days just based on reviews on tripadvisor. And we nailed it.

I emailed the front desk to pick us up at the airport in Bali (US$20), and they picked us up in a nice van, water and fresh towels inside to freshen up, complimentary.

We got to the villa and it was a true bali home. Each Villa is gorgeous, the decoration really makes you feel like you are in Indonesia, they even have indonesian music playing in the living room, and pictures of Bali running in your pc in the bedroom when you go in. Our villa was a one bedroom villa, very private. Had a living room, small kitchen where they would prepare breakfast every morning and serve it in the privacy of your villa. Private pool is amazing and big, always very clean. They think in every little detail, like having mosquito repelent (hey, this is a tropical enviroment in Bali, so you should expect to see little mosquitos and frogs at night) for you in the bathroom, that you can use everyday and they would replace it with more, they would have anti mosquito smoke in your villa every afternoon so when you return to the villa, there are no insects. We were never bitten and we could swim at night in our pool and it was always mosquito free. They have a mini bar stocked with beer and soft balinese drinks that you can have everyday, complimentary. They would re stock every single day if you drink them all. Also, 3 kinds of indonesian peanuts in your bedroom to have a snack whenever you want, restock everyday.

They give you a choice of 6 different kinds of breakfasts that you can eat in the restorant, or at your own villa. They have breakfast from China, Korea, Indonesia, Japan, Mexican, American. We tried them all and all of them were fantastic. Always with fresh juice (tropical fruit, yummy), coffee, several kinds of teas, etc. John was our server, excellent guy!! they call you on the phone before they knock on the door to make sure they can go in your villa and don´t disturb. Staff is absolutely polite and delicate, very respectful with your privacy. They prepare breakfast in the villa and even wait to sit you down. It´s just perfect! After you are done, they call on the phone and ask to go to the villa to clean everything up.

Every day, from 6 to 10 pm, there´s the "afternoon tea", a complimentary tea time with a choice of 5 different coffees or teas and a selection of pastries, each day is different and from different countries. Delightful!

Since it was our first wedding anniversary, we got a complimentary 2 hour massage in our villa. The massage was superb! so good we got another one they after, You have your own massage beds and also a sauna in your villa. Massage comes with a ginger tea, and a selection of oils that you can choose from.

They also have complimentary taxi to go to Kuta, since Seminyak is more private and it´s not right next to the beach. One day we wanted to rent a motorbike to get to know around, we asked the front desk, and they had the bike with helmets within the hour. Very organized and on time.

It is true the villa is located on a very damaged street, but hey, in Bali all the street have holes and are not very good. The villa is well know in Bali, so any taxi can take you back to the villa. We never had any problems regarding location. Actually, It made it less noisy and very private, just what we were looking for. Kuta is tacky, while Seminyak is nicer and sofisticated.

We had the time of our lives. If you go to Villa Air Bali, you will remember me!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The location of Villa Air is only so-so -- it's not the best spot to start walking from -- but it is extremely pleasant and very good value. We had a two-bedroom villa and loved the outdoor spaces (the living and dining room, kitchen, bathrooms). The bedrooms are pleasant and comfortable. We appreciated the little things, like the free mini-bar and the local transportation, and the fact that we were left undisturbed while we were in the villa. Cleaning and servicing always happened when we were away. A wonderful one-hour in-villa massage for two was included in our package. The breakfast was fine. We didn't eat other meals here. The cocktails were the only disappointment (too sweet and weak). I would certainly recommend Villa Air Bali.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Villa Air for 5 nights. The villas are phenomenal and the service is great. Would highly recommend staying here, and was worth the price. They also provide local transport all day which is very convenient.

Other points:

+ free mini-bar is well stocked inc. beer and soft drinks
+ you get your own PC with internet access
+ b'fast and afternoon tea is great
+ pool is very well sized (relative to other villas we stayed in, in Bali)
- hotel is not on the main street (less than 1km, and the hotel provides free transport to Seminyak area)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Couldn't recommend it higher. Understand that the other comments include the insects (the staff burn insect repellant coils in each villa each night) and that it's located off the beaten track (which makes it more quiet)

The staff could NOT be any friendlier. AMAZING. We organised the driver to take us around Seminyak at least a dozen times during our stay of 7 days. We loved it.

Food is fine - but hey, if you don't like it, go out for breakfast somewhere else.

I'd definitely go back - thanks to everyone concerned!

Room Tip: We had a 1 BR villa which books out early - to save money, go for #17 (one of the few 1 BRs in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Visited the hotel recently and stayed in the one bed room villa. The villa is nicely decorated and equipped with open living and dining area, a pool, and a bed room. There is also a huge bathroom with shower and bathtub.

The villa is very exclusive and we really enjoy our privacy while staying there. Mini bar is free and they will stock up the mini bar daily with 2 bintang beers, some soft drinks and teh bottles. My husband really enjoys the tasty snacks and fresh fruits provided daily.

There are a 6 different breakfasts selections daily. Afternoon tea break are served with own choice of fresh juice and pastries which made available from 3.30pm to 9.30pm. We are given a choice to either dine in the cafe or the villa.

Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious.
Excellent spa!

The two set back will be the :

1) there are many bugs in the villa ( living room / pool area) at night. I think it's not the hotel's fault as these are open area surrounded by plants and tropical weather. Not able to enjoy night swimming as the bugs will be laying around everywhere near the pool or in the water,

2) the hotel is located away from the main street of Seminyak. Even the hotel provides complimentary transfer to Seminyak and Kuta, but hotel has limited car to bring you around. Therefore, early transfer booking is a must and is subject to availability. If the car is unavailable, you will have to engage private taxi to travel around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jl.Lebak Sari, Br.Taman, | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.