We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Kubu 11Jacuzzi Pool Villa - Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kubu - Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Kubu - Seminyak to your Saves list
Villa Kubu - Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gang Plawa No 33F, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Villa Kubu 11Jacuzzi Pool Villa - Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is our second time staying at Villa Kubu 11. We found it absolutely breath taking the first time in 2012 on our honeymoon, and it did not disappoint 2 years later for our wedding anniversary.
The layout and design just flow, from the moment you step through the entrance, onto the stepping stones over a beautiful koi pond. Even though I knew what the bathroom was like, seeing the carved stone Jacuzzi surrounded by another koi pond, waterfall and garden still put a big smile on my face. Everything is very clean, the bed linen is fresh and luxurious and the fit out is of the highest specification. The pool is huge! There is a shallow bit at one end, its only about 15cm deep, and designed for lazing in the sun without having to get out of the pool. We loved every minute of our stay, mostly because we stayed in the villa for most of our time there. It's not as great for just walking out the front and having shops and restaurants on your doorstep. s we just wanted to relax in the villa together, that didn't bother us too much!

Room Tip: We Stayed in Villa 11 on both our stays - I would highly recommend it to other couples wanting to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Louise

Thank you so much for your review - we love having our guests return and enjoying their stay just as much the second time round. We hope you both returned home safe and sound

Love from all of at Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    44
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
63
114
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Enjoyed every minute of our time at Lataliana. Absolutely beautiful villa with the highest standard of furnishings. Absolute luxury and a good location! All of the friendly staff cannot do enough to help! We'll definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Brendon

Thank you very much for your review of LataLiana Villas - it really makes a difference to all our staff that you had a great time.

Best regards from all the team at LataLiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I truly love Bali and everything Balinese and the only thing reassuring about this experience is that this place is not owned or run by the locals...I stayed in Villa Zero in October and the villa does not look anything like the pictures, everything was rundown and dirty, with nasty stains on the floor, that couldn't be removed (I asked). The furniture was worn and felt dirty... The breakfast was horrible, cheap ingredients and just plain bad...The service was spotty, and the general cleanliness was dubious...I have heard from local expats living in the region that this place has been around for quite sometimes and that is clearly obvious. If they are to stay in business and compete with the new modern villas popping up in Bali, they need to seriously remodel the villas and upgrade their services. I had a rather unfortunate incident of several iPads and iPhones being stolen from the villa and unfortunately this was never resolved, I was told take this up with my insurance. On a positive note, I must say that the Balinese staff all did their best giving the circumstances, they were always polite and as helpful as they could be...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu - Seminyak, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Shevanne

As you know we are still working on resolving your lost affects. It is a rather difficult situation in that there was no evidence of a break-in, our CCTV security cameras show no evidence of anyone entering your villa and the police involved could not shed any light on any theft having taken place. None of your belongings were placed in the security boxes that we provide in all our villas, and these had not been tampered with. As far as we are concerned, this is still to be resolved and we are working with our insurance company to find a resolution.

We did agree with you that Villa Zero needed work and since your stay have replaced the roof and have made a huge effort to bring it up to standard.

In addition, we have hired a great F & B consultant to enhance the dining experience within Villa Kubu, to make sure that our breakfasts and all other dining events within our villas are superb.

All the best from Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

So many great villas around Seminyak which are so much cheaper and so much better value for money! Space villas just down the road from motel mexicola, seminyak square and potato head is amazing!check it out! Soo much better then this place. We stayed at villas who gave us free late check out, free unforgettable dining experience and service whilst Villa Kubu wanted to charge us for absolutely everything. The pictures make it look a lot better then it is. We were a little disappointed when we walked in and saw how cramped it was compared to the pictures. Don't get me wrong it is still amazing but villa Rumah Batu (another place we stayed at on our trip) is huge and half the price and the service is so much better.
Feel this place as leaked into being commercial and lost it's touch.
Good things about it are the bathrooms and walking distance to shops but compared to other places we stayed at for half the price it's got nothing on them.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu - Seminyak, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Chloe

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate all comments so that we can constantly improve our service and where possible, our villas and all their facilities. We are a little mystified in your case since your group loved the villa when you checked-in and gave us an excellent score card when you checked-out. Sadly you contacted your villa agent about late check-out rather than directly with us at Villa Kubu, as agents have strict rules that they apply. We, on the other hand, want to give our guests the best stay experience possible and will do everything to ensure that our guests have an amazing time.

We offer our guests upon arrival 1 x return airport transfers by private vehicle, welcome drink and cold towels, flower arrangements in the villa, daily breakfast, fruit basket, complimentary unlimited wireless internet connection, daily chocolate/cookies turn down service and during our guests stay a free shuttle service to Seminyak shops and the beach, free bicycles and we are constantly looking for other ways to make your stay as memorable as possible.

Best regards
Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Wonderful luxurious accommodation and gardens. Helpful and friendly staff. Great food. We had 11 in our family group aged ranges from 8-79 yrs and there was fun for all. Kids loved the pool table, media room swimming pool and ping pong table. Convenient location close to beach, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear DM

Thank you very much for your kind review, we very much enjoyed hosting your family, and hope you all returned home safe & sound.
Regards from all of us at LataLiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Currently here in villa 0. And whilst nice, at the price a few issues that don't seem to translate with staff;
Towels are not being replaced daily, which I would expect.
"Breakfast cooked in your Villa" - what a crock, breakfast is cooked elsewhere (eggs, bacon sausage, etc) and "prepared" with a staff member setting the table and coking the toast.
Door to downstairs shower is simply gone..... The stairs to the upstairs suite are simply treacherous... When we leave the flag out to clean the villa, the bear necessities are done.
And, the wait for housekeeping is also not acceptable at this level..
I travel a hell of a lot and. Can say I am somewhat disappointed with where I am.
Have been offered villa 6 at a premium.....let's see.
Oh, and the. Shampoo disperser fell off the shelf I the shower this morning and they wants charge USD$25 to replace...that won't be happening.

And as i am still here, I would have expected that when I asked to speaker the. Manager/Owner it may have happened..... But again the silence is deafening.....

Will update after I check out

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear BSS

Thank you very much for your review and letting us know that your stay at this villa was not up to par - this is not the standard we wish to set, and we are mortified that it went so wrong. We have instituted changes since your stay to make sure that this level of service does not happen again ... your happiness is crucial to our guest experience and we sincerely apologise for not making your stay amazing.
Yours sincerely
Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie - Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Kubu villas has great potential but just doesn't seem to pull it off. The villas I feel look great in pictures and are lovely but the attention to detail compared to other villas in the same price range is lacking. Maybe they are just starting to show there age but you leave having a good time but feel it could have been better. Is located in an alight location but for us was just a little to far to want to walk everywhere so most times we used a taxi to get into the centre of Seminyak. The staff are friendly but seem to have issues at time comprehending what is required. All in all a nice villa complex but think better can be found for the price range.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Codes

Thank you so much for your review. I note that you stayed with us in February 2013 and since then we have been working hard to improve our villas and our our guests experience - we never stop the training and looking to enhance our accommodation to be the best its possible to be.

Best regards from all of us at Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kubu - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu - Seminyak

Address: Gang Plawa No 33F, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu - Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 17 individually-designed villas at Villa Kubu offer guests the luxury of privacy in an oasis of calm right in the heart of sophisticated Seminyak. Each of the spacious and elegant private sanctuaries are situated in lush garden settings with instant access to all that this popular area of south-western Bali has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Kubu - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kubu - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.