We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kubu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Kubu to your Saves list
Villa Kubu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bali
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in August 14 to 21 , 2013. Great villas new and clean, better then in the pictures. The service is good. The spa services are fantastic , deep tissue massage was very professional.
The location of Villa Kubu is very convenient , near Seminyak street.
Will defiantly come back and stay in Kubu Villa next time in Bali. Will recommend to anyone who would like to have a good vacation in Bali.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Elizaveta
Many thanks for your kind review - all our staff love hearing such great reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and do hope you had a safe trip home. Best regards from the Villa Kubu team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    49
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
121
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Villa Kubu great location, excellent staff, good food just do not stay in Villa's 4, 9 or 10 for the coming year. There is construction work next door. Whilst the official hours are 10 - 5 for the building they start hammering and doing "light work" at 7:30 in the morning and work until 7pm and Sunday is a normal working day. The staff at the villa do their best to control the builders but unfortunately much of it is outside of their control. The other villas are completely unaffected by the noise.
If it was not for the building work my rating would be "Excellent".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cassijac
Many thanks for your review, and we sincerely apologise about the noise next door - we try to make sure that our guests are not disturbed during their stay with us, your rest and relaxation is very important, and we asked that the workers start late on the next door project - sadly this did not happen this time. We do make sure that all our guests are aware that there may be some project noise next door for Villa 9, and offer guests that do stay in Villa 9 a 20% discount on all F&B and Spa services in the villa or on our premises. There is no noise pollution in any of the other villas, and if there is we will advise our guests accordingly and offer to move them if there is a problem. Best regards, and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I spend 5 days at Villa Kubu and had a great stay. The villa i had was one of the newer ones and it was just wonderful. You can lie in bed and look out at the pool and garden and you feel at peace right away. I even had a yoga session in the villa. The room is comfortable and large and every morning breakfast is served in the villa so you don't have to get all dressed up and go to a common restaurant. How great is that!

Tried the restaurant on the grounds a couple of times and it was great as also. If you don't feel like going out then this is a great place to take it easy. The food selection, quality & taste are all good. Don't forgot to try the Pavlova!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Riyaz
Thank you for your great review. We love it when our guests return time and time again. We are so glad that you liked the food and the new restaurant and we really look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards from all of us at Villa Kubu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rarely does one have the chance to relax is such glorious luxury. The villa settings are exquisite. we had a huge, gorgeous outdoor bathroom that edged onto gardens and fish ponds. the pool and surrounds, the villa - all large and superbly designed and decorated. nothing was too much trouble for the extraordinarily attentive, friendly, charming staff. thoroughly recommend Villa Kubu. we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Bernadette
Many thanks for your kind review - We hope you returned home safely and very much look forward to your next visit here with us at Villa Kubu. Best regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I wish Villa Kubu would had made me feel like I was at home... because that would had mean that my actual home is like Villa Kubu :)
The place is immaculate and pristine, the staff attentive and welcoming, the food tremendous -try the Tom Yum soup and you'll understand what I mean.
I visit Bali rather often and I tend to try different villas every time. Until now I thought it was because I wanted to try new things. Now I know is because I hadn't stayed in Villa Kubu.
As I write this review I've just decided that I'll be going back before the end of the year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Pablo
It was our great pleasure having you come and stay and very much look forwards to your return soon. Best Regards from all of us at Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I think the Villa set up is good, Value for money, but its bit Old and its value for money, They needed some renovations and the location is good. i recommend to anyone, Bali is a good place, a full service place.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are new, better take them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Raali
Many thanks for your review which we really appreciate - we have a selection of old and new style villas for our guests to choose from, hence we have all the villas properly photographed on our website to make our guests choice that much easier. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a safe journey home. Best regards from all of us at Villa Kubu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Right from the time of booking, Villa Kubu team was very kind and helpful. Very clean villas, well maintained, service was really good, people were very courteous. Possibility to plan a flexible tour with the villa kubu tour was nice. It is a premium quality car and really good drivers, you pay a little more but definitely worth it. The reception was also kind enough to organize a day tour through an external tour provider for elephant safari and rafting, totally worth it. To have a pool in the villa, in-room breakfast cooking service. a spa next to the villa is also a luxury to enjoy. One of the best places I ve stayed and would definitely go to the place again.

Room Tip: If its your honeymoon and you have the luxury of planning well in advance, then you can request vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sundar_Sethu
Thank you very much for your great review. We love our guests taking the tours and seeing our beautiful country and having some great adventures. We hope you returned home safe and sound and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards from all of us at Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kubu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu

Address: Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu offers tranquil and luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom pool villas, on site spa and restaurant/bar and is located in the heart of sophisticated Seminyak. Each of the spacious and elegant villas offer private pools and enchanting gardens, kitchens, air conditioned rooms, complimentary wifi, made to order breakfast, room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Kubu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kubu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.