We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Taman Ayu to your Saves list
The Taman Ayu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 116 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed 3 night at this villa. The place was nice with many trees surrounding. The place was quite, friendly staff, clean. The room was big and pleasant but need to renovated for old fashion rooms. The breakfast has not many variation so after the 3rd night we were boring with the menus. All of that this hotel was value for money..if you want the new age hotel then move to the higher rate..I will consider to stay in this hotel for the next holiday.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Taman A, GRO at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Gunawan A,

Warm Greeting from The Taman Ayu !!!

We delighted to had you at The Taman Ayu, and thank you to share your experience stay with us. We are so glad to know that you feel The Taman Ayu is a Nice place to stay .

Your feedback are important for us to deliver an improved service to the guests. We appreciated your detail review, this is very good for us to learn from the guest directly. And we hope it will be useful also for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable hotel with traditional Balinese ambiance in tranquility of seminyak.

We hope to serve you again at The Taman Ayu in near future.

Most Sincerely

Rasti & TA Team
rasti@thetamanayu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    81
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
23
53
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved Taman Ayu... this must be the best value in this price range. So well placed - but set back from the road so very quiet - very short walking distance to great (inexpensive) spas for massages, pedicures etc.( 'Spring' just a few steps away) , great cafes, Revolver Cafe (YES!), the 'W' or Potato Head, to watch the sun go down, Mantra for the BEST food (esp vegetarian). We were a mix of age groups - 50's and 20's and it worked for all of us. Loved sitting on my little balcony each morning overlooking the garden. Balinese music playing over breakfast. The staff were so helpful, the rooms kept very clean and a great pool area. Wifi 24/7 without a hitch. Our only suggestion was they might add cereal to the breakfast menu but at the price to have breakfast included was always just a great bonus. Really a very sweet spot and will return!

Room Tip: We were rooms 922 and 924 - upstairs and away from the pool area. Not that the pool was noisy - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Taman A, GRO at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Xilared,

Warm Greeting from The Taman Ayu!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Taman Ayu and share of your experiences stay with us. Its nice to know that you were happy with your stay and you “Loved Taman Ayu”

We strive for constant improvement and most pleased for us to have your constructive suggestion re improve the breakfast menu on adding cereal on the menu, and this is an effort underway to learn from guests directly, in order for us to deliver an improved service

We are so very pleased and appreciated for your detailed review for our hotel, and surely it will be very helpful for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable accommodation with traditional Balinese ambience in tranquility of seminyak .

We look forward to serve you again at The Taman Ayu.


Kind Regards,

Rasti & The Taman Ayu team
rasti@thetamanayu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danang
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We just returned from our stay at The Taman Ayu and I would have to say that this is the best value for money/cleanest/friendliest place that I have stayed in yet (this was my 7th visit to Bali).
The hotel is in a quieter location, however it is quite close to some awesome restaurants (especially Warung Eny's just down the road)!
We stayed in the new Deluxe Wing on the second floor that had a balcony with a garden view. The room was impeccably clean and very spacious. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us to ensure our stay was how we wanted it to be.
Everyone we spoke to there had a good grasp of the English language and they genuinely seemed interested in how we were enjoying our stay in Seminyak.
It was also refreshing not being pushed into tours etc as some other hotels sometimes do.
Breakfast menu was reasonable and the dinner room service we had was lovely.
We will definitely be back to stay at this wonderful, relaxing hotel.

Room Tip: The new Deluxe Wing is great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Elena White,

Warm Greeting from The Taman Ayu !!!

We are so pleased to have you at The Taman Ayu, and also appreciated for taking your time to write and share your experience stay at our hotel.

We are so very appreciated for your detailed review of our hotel, and I feel very happy to know that our service has satisfied you, and surely it will be very helpful for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable accommodation with traditional Balinese ambiance in tranquility of seminyak .

We very much hope to serve you again in your next trip.

Your Sincerely,

Rasti and The Taman Ayu team
operation@thetamanayu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed in Taman Ayu for 5 days last week. Great feiendly staff, room very clean and pool area very relaxing. Great value for money and the hotel is in a perfect location surrounded by great restaurants. Perfect spot for family relaxing holiday.

We will be back

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear SuperMario84,

Thank you for staying at The Taman Ayu and share your experience stay.
We are so very happy to know that you and your family had relaxing time with us here.
We highly appreciated for your nice review during your stay, which will be very useful for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable accommodation with traditional Balinese ambiance in tranquility of seminyak .
We looking forward to serve you again in your next visit to seminyak.

Kind Regards,

Rasti & The Taman Ayu team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm staying here in Taman Ayu right now.
Restaurants and spas are nearby, but no certified cash exchanger so I recommend to get it done before you come in the area.
Swimming pool is beautiful.
Bed linen is clean and crisp every day, and room is cleaned properly - no dust on the corners or anything like that.
I have to admit the place is not new, but its staff is looking after the facility well.
Receptionists are all very helpful. Arranged us hiring a driver and giving us good advice for getting to know the area.
We are very comfortable staying here, and never want to leave.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear KWai42,

Thank you for take your time during your holiday to share your experience stay with us,
I feel so good to hear that you feel comfortable to stay with us and never want to leave.

we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the assistance and warm service of the staff , you happy with the facilities including Swimming pool is beauty and room and room amenities are clean.

Our team are here to accommodate your needs, if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more memorable please inform us of your wishes.

Your Sincerely,

Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We staid here for 4 nights, the Hotel has a very good location ca. 20min easy walk from Seminyak square, very close to Potato Head. Excellent staff, good choice of breakfast. The beaches in Seminyak are not too nice but the hotel has lovely pool with bar and restaurant facilities. Good gateway location for trips north and northeast of Seminyak. The only thing is that bathroom was a bit overused but it didn't impact the overall perception which is very good value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Ola Z,

Thank you for stay at The Taman Ayu during your holiday and take your time to share your experience stay with us.

We are so delighted to hear that you realize The Taman Ayu is in a great location and good in providing exceptional customer service with excellent staff.

Thank you for compliment to our lovely pool, bar and restaurant facilities including the good choice of breakfast .

Appreciated to your comment the Bathroom overused, we apologies and we would like to improve it to make our customer happy.

We are pleasure to welcoming you again at The Taman Ayu and serve you even better.

Most Sincerelly,

Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at the Taman Ayu for 6 nights in June 2014. I got a great deal on the room which was standard but all I needed as I wasn't going to hang out in my room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They were working on the room next door which I could hear early in the morning. It might be worth asking when booking although I used it as motivation to get out of bed and explore. The pool is beautiful and worth getting there early to get a chair in the sun. I even used the gym (only once) but was nice that it was there.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I did send an email asking a few questions before I traveled and they were very quick to respond. Breakfast was included and I would call it average. It was nice to not have to worry about breakfast everyday though. I did hear they are trying to improve the menu.

All in all I would recommend staying here. It is a short walk to the beach and close to many shops and places to eat.

Cab tip: Make sure you only get in if they will put the meter on. I was taken once and very annoyed by this! They will try to scam you if you don't demand they use the meter. Blue Bird cabs is the preferred choice but make sure they use the meter. I arrived at the airport at midnight and got a cab on my own. I ended up paying around 400,000 Rupiah which I understand is high, but was my only option. It might be worth having the Taman Ayu set up your cab from the airport for you. They are also helpful in letting you know general cab fares.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear DaciaLee14,

Thank you for staying at The Taman Ayu and taking your time to write a feedback regarding your stay,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Pool and pool bar and Gym facilities,
you were happy with the friendliness and assistance of the staff as it is what we great pride on.

Refer to the breakfast are average, We apologies that our breakfast didn’t meet with your expectation and we will rectify immediately by improve our menu.

We look forward to serve you again at The Taman Ayu in near future.

Most Sincerely,

Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Taman Ayu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.