We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good moments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Taman Ayu to your Saves list
The Taman Ayu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good moments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for our family who visited us in Bali. They loved the place and the Balinese style. They found the staff really nice and listening and the room was really convenient. It was the family cottage with a huge bedroom upstairs and a nice balcony. The restaurant itself was really cheap but the quality of food wasn't exceptionnal. The hotel had a good location, near from the beach and near from very good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Benedicte,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review on tripadvisor .
We are so very pleasant to know that your family have enjoyed their stay with us. Happy with the staff and the room also found us in the good location.
We also appreciate your concern regarding the food at the restaurant was not meet with your expectation
Again thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward for another opportunity to welcoming you again at Taman Ayu Cottage .

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
20
46
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and this is where I will book next time I am in Bali. Fantastic location walking distance to the beach, W hotel, Potato head beach club abd Ku De Tar. There is a restaurant at the front and walking distance to many others. Also walking distance to quality day spas for a massage.

The service is great and Rasti always has a smile and nothing is a problem for her. The rooms are clean and the rest of the staff are very helpful. I have stayed in the 1 bedroom villa with the open air bathroom and waterfall style shower and the delux room. Very affordable, very quite set back from the main road.

The pool and pool bar is relaxing and a great place to relax and read a book. There is a bird cage there as well and last time I stayed they had a pair of peacocks that were wonderful to see every morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Metty G

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write positive feedback on tripadvisor regarding your resent stay.It is our great pleasure to learn that you have had a great stay experience with us, appreciated the service and facilities,also the staff are friendly and helpful and feel that Taman Ayu Cottage is an Exellent choise
Again Thank you to share your experiance and we looking forward to welcoming you back at Taman Ayu Cottage on your next trip.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great place to stay, beautiful gardens ideal location although not on the beach but very close, plenty of shops. The rooms are comfortable and clean with everything we needed and very good value for money. The restaurant has very good food selection, great quality very cheap and all taxes are included in prices. The staff make this place very special, always smiling, happy people that will do anything for you. We had freedom of motorbike but plenty of taxis. We will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Timtrace

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a positive review about your stay. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay, appreciated the services, facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful
Again, we greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to Taman Ayu Cottage in near future with your family and friends.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight, it served its purpose but I was glad we didn't need to stay longer. The room was shabby, the bathroom stank and the room was full of mosquitos. We managed to rectify the mozzies with a plug in thing, but it did mean a bad night's sleep worrying they might come back while we slept (no mozzie nets).

It was nice to have a pool with a bar, but the pool is really really deep all round! Nice for a morning swim though.

The place was quiet despite its location, and the garden (and caged peacocks - slightly odd!) were nice.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Lottieness

Thank you for written review about your recent stay at Taman Ayu Cottage, We are always interested to hear the comments of its customers and we are very grateful that you have written to us
We are sorry that our hotel facilities did not meet with your expectation.
The Management are well aware and have taken steps to improve the hotel facilities including the mosquitos, to put a mosquitos coils in the room and do mosquito fogging for the hotel area.
The Peacock are walking around in the garden, we still keep the cage to feeding them and protect them when is rain or if they want to be in the cage
Again thank you for your concern and We sincerely hope you will visit us again for your next trip.
Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Taman Ayu Cottages are situated in a handy position on Petitenget Road. Close to some good restaurants, DVD shops, coffee shops, boutiques mini marts etc. There is a laundry down the street (has two cages out front that house dogs) near The Deck restaurant. But we found them a quite a lot dearer than the other laundries on the east side of the hotel. The hotel is well laid out with about 4 double storey blocks spaced amongst very nice gardens and all handy to a decent size and deep swimming pool with bar and paddle pool. There are about 5 villas at the rear of the property. The staff are friendly and helpful. The super deluxe rooms are quite big and clean and offer the normal lcd tv, dvd player, fridge, wifi, tea and coffee making gear, good a/c, decent bathroom, safe and a spacious balcony.

I normally don't dine at hotel restaurants, but in this case the hotel restaurant is one of the best and cheapest around and does not charge taxes. The food was cheap and as good as any in Bali and the Soto Ayam is one of the best I have ever tasted in my 28 years visiting Bali.

The only things that were disturbed me about the hotel were:

A. The Taman Ayu have sacrificed some of their lush tropical garden to build a three storey building housing another 12 rooms. To me the hotel is just the right size as it is. As it was, there were not many guests at the hotel when we stayed there.

B.Unfortunately the Aussie yobbos have found the place. They have stuffed Kuta and Legian and now they have invaded Seminyak.

Otherwise the place was fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Worth checking out the villas at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Peppygrove

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stay at Taman Ayu cottage
We are so very pleasant to know that that you enjoyed your resent stay with us and we have share to our team about your comment regarding the staff are friendly and helpful also about our Restaurant and food are meet with your expectation, with all concerned it brought a smile to their face and they will be waiting your next visit to serve you more better
We also appreciate your concern regarding the new three storey building and we have to use some part of our lush tropic garden for , but after we done the new building we will even more careful about the Garden treatment and you will see the garden as nice as before or even more.
Again thank you for your positive concern and we look forward for your next visit at Taman Ayu Cottage

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I don't have anything really negative to say about the place, sure it was a little shabby, but my room was clean and everything was in working order. Sure the breakfast wasn't anything to brag about, but it was priced right. The biggest thing was the staff, they were very friendly and helped me solve every problem, from scooter rental to obtaining a local sim card. two thumbs up for the staff!

And the location is great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Bodapa

Warm Greeting from Taman Ayu Cottage.
Thank you for taking your valuable time for write positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our great value for money ,helpful and friendly staff and traditional ambience, About the breakfast we have noted your concern and we had prepare to improved our breakfast service and will come up with more selection,

once again thank you very much to stay with us and We look forward for another opportunity to welcoming you again to Taman Ayu Cottage

Kindness Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We only stayed here for one night at around $45 (AUD). We had a big room with a balcony. The shower had hot water with really good pressure. They also provided basic toiletries. The pool was lovely with a pool bar to order drinks. Overall its not 5 star of course but you do get what you pay for, and its actually not bad. The location is also great - note that it's not on the beach exactly but not far from it either. Also want to point out that we were budget travellers and ended up in Seminyak without a plan, and this was the cheapest place we could get after walking into around 5 or 6 other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Wordtraveller 13

Warmest Greeting from Taman Ayu Cottage.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post positive feedback regarding your resent stay at Taman Ayu cottage . We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stayed with us. We pride ourselves on our great value for money and traditional ambience, not often found here now
We are all looking forward to welcome you again very soon

Kind Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Taman Ayu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.