We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a decent place in seminyak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Taman Ayu

Save Saved
You added The Taman Ayu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a decent place in seminyak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed there in january for 5 nights and we found our deluxe room comfortable and good sized.Although the room could use some renovation it had good elements like the huge bathroom,the comfortable beds,the glass wall facing the gardens.What i didnt like was that the room had no window and if you wanted some fresh air you had to open the door.The hotel is very nice located,quiet yet central-by taxi 5 minutes,on foot 15 minutes to the most popular street-and you can find everything in the neighbourhood.I will stay again here since i found in taman ayu cottage a very good value to quality combination

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
17
39
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Upon arrival we were shown our rooms, i was a bit disappointed with the rooms ,they were a bit on the small size and not to my liking ,..although clean ,but a bit worn out, and not deposit boxes,so i asked for another room and was told '' you can have the bigger one but you have to pay more, ..we were shown the bigger rooms and they were a lot bigger and very spacious for a bit more it was worth it,...with deposit boxes...the place is nice ,very nice gardens and nice pool,and not very far from the beach and restaurants, the restaurant i can't comment on the food as we never ate there, but the breakfast is not the best,..go somewhere else ,that is why we never ate there,...apart from that ..if you are looking for a bit of peace, is a nice place to stay, and the staff they are all very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for the bigger rooms, they are huge with a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Taman Ayu, we learned, means "beautiful garden", and the name is fitting if that's important since the grounds are meticulously kept. This hotel is adorned with Hindu sculptures and other religious iconry that help to make it more exotic if you're a Westerner.

As for the hotel's merit, we couldn't have been more pleased. There wasn't an iota of dust in this place. Everything was spectacularly clean. I don't think there is better, friendlier service in all of Indonesia. There is a beautiful pool in this hotel that's very private. We stayed an extra day just because everything was so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Taman Ayu in a huge upstairs superor room which was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the grounds were relaxing and peaceful with neatly manicured gardens, a pool and gym. The breakfast was good and the location is away from the noise and crowds in Kuta. This hotel represents great value for money.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I recently stayed here over New years. It is a great budget hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are tidy and clean you get what you pay for, it is not a luxurious hotel but the pool and gym are great. Although not on the beach it is a short walk to the beach and restaurants and is not a problem. I am very glad I chose this hotel over Kuta and would recommend it. The area is a bit more expensive that Kuta or Legian.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are the best and not too noisy because the hotel is not busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

me and my family recently stayed in Taman Ayu Cottage. We stayed at the Two Bed Rooms Villa. It was great and beyond our expectation. The Villa was great, with private pool, private kitchen, dining table,sofa, CD player, DVD player in each rooms. The bed rooms and bath rooms are huge, with shower and large bath tub.

The hotel rooms located far from noise, so that we could rest very well.

Yes there are a lot of mosquito due to surrounded by the garden. But we could wear a mosquito repellent. It works!

All staffs are friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: There are 2 types of rooms we may choose, Villa type or a Hotel rooms type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the Taman Ayu after many years of staying in Legian. This hotel is fantastic. The room , food, pool everything was perfect. The staff are fantastic..always happy ......

I can only recommend this hotel and is a great budget hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Anthony

Room Tip: Superior rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Taman Ayu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.