We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kunja Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Kunja Villas & Spa to your Saves list
The Kunja Villas & Spa
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a very relaxing week at Kunja villas in Seminyak. The villas were beatiful, with a great pool. The bedroom and bathroom were huge, and all bedrooms looked out to the pool, The pictures on the website are accurate. The staff could not be more helpful right from the first moment of being picked up at the airport and throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. The villa offers a driver service to nearby places which was really appreciated. Used the spa service once and it was really nice. Thank you Kunja. Mary

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Mary G,

Thank you so much for your warm and sincere comments about the team and the villa. It was a delight to have you stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    34
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
72
224
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 5 nights at the Kunja, we could have stayed forever. The villas are great, the location is great, but the service is beyond expectation. We had our 6mth old with us, nothing was too much trouble, we would get driven from the villa to any local spot we desired, then it was a quick taxi home. Breakfast was delivered and cooked & served to us in the villa each morning by the pool. The entire facility was at 100% occupancy when we stayed, but you wouldn't know, always so quiet & relaxed. Cannot recomend this place enough, we look forward to our return stay, thank you Kunja.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangku S, Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear PoopySheepyWellsly

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we have shared them with the team especially your positive feedback on our service. I hope we have a chance to welcome you at the Kunja again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few days and loved the privacy and cleanliness of this beautiful Villa! The staff (although not strong with their English speaking) tried their best to attend to our needs. I must also add that the breakfast was so yummy and something I looked forward to waking up to each day! I especially loved the pancakes and fresh fruit juices as well as the variety of food they offered. The staff are always willing to help out and although it is expensive, it's worth it! Great for couples!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangku S, Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear FayFayxo,

I hope you did have an amazing time with us and I am thankful for all of your comments and they have been shared with the team. I have also noted that we need to improve the English level of our staff & certainly we're working on that & we look forward to seeing you again soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Just left the kunja after a five night stay all good reviews on trip advisor are very very true and the photos you see online are very accurate, we arrived at our villa at 2 am to be upgraded to a three bedroom villa 19 after booking a one bedroom, omg this villa is huge my jaw dropped when I first walked through their wooden villa door, very very clean, comfortable bed, amazing bathroom like I have never seen before, nothing is to much trouble all you have to do is ask, what we mainly found was we didnt feel like we ever got ripped off here even down to the money changing. For those people that say you cant walk anywhere from here its all in your head.....everything is close by yes a walk of 5 or 10 minutes what else are you going to do with your time....bars, restaurants, mini mart are all close by, just a few steps away is a bar and restaurant we didnt eat there so cannot comment, when you arrive along a very bumpy dirt road do not worry your amazing villa awaits you. We had a small problem with construction next door they were putting the roof on while we were there and they could see inside our bathroom but I just showered in one of the other bedrooms there was very very little noise that didnt bother us at all....the roof is nearly done so it should not be a problem for much longer. Thank you Kunja our stay was fantastic and when asked about how they could improve our stay we couldnt think of anything. Please stay here you will not be dissapointed, Im very fussy where I stay and I will be back without a doubt.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Kerriejh50,

Thank you so much for your kind comment & it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us. I've noted about the project next to our villa & I'd apologized for that should it bothered your privacy. FYI we have built fences along the wall to ensure our guest privacy, beside the project is nearly in completion.
Once again thank you for choosing The Kunja Villa & Spa to spend your holiday in Bali & we look forward to welcome you back on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is our 4th stay at The Kunja so needless to say we think its excellent. It's only a small complex of 16 villas which we find nice. The staff are very friendly and love kids. They can never do enough for you. We got married in The Kunja chapel and had our reception with 50 people pool side in a 3 bedroom villa. I can't recommend a better villa to stay in. The only downside is they don't have 2 bedroom villas only 1 or 3.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Scottys_77,

It was a true pleasure to welcome you back at The Kunja Villa & Spa.

The team and myself are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for allowing us to contribute to your holiday!

We all look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights and it was very peaceful. Great villa to come home to after shopping and enjoying many spas in seminyak. We found no matter how much you pay all massages are pretty much the same...heavenly. I really loved the scrubs and massage combo.

Staff at the villa very helpful but we found the breakfast very average and preferred the great coffee in town and food.

Very clean and loved the open air bathroom we had no problem with mozzies however we used RID every night before heading out for dinner.

The road is terrible and not very safe with all the traffic I recommend booking a driver and staff organize this at any time to your door.

Very quiet we slept well...especially as we had a massage every day.

Room Tip: All villas have pools and the pool was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Churchill48,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback.
I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at The Kunja and enjoyed the villa. I've noted about the breakfast and certainly we'll look into it.
The road now is being fixed and would be ready soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next experience.

Warmest Regards,

Reza Aryateja
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at their pool villa for 3 days and wish we could stay longer. Our 7 years old son just did not want to come out of the pool! Lovely greenery and amazing service. Dewi came to our villa every morning to cook our breakfast to order, strawberry pancakes, coconut water and what not! Great service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi DGurgaon,
Glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, much appreciated! I will share your comment with the team & in particular with Dewi and I am certain that she will feel very appreciated that she provided a great service for you.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali.

Warmest Regards
Reza Aryateja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kunja Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.