We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoutly Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kunja Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Kunja Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Kunja Hotel
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absoutly Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We love The Kunja, we first went to the The Kunja with our 14mth girl and this villa was perfect.
The breakfast was superb, the hospitiality was beautiful and we never had one issue.
We decided to go back 2 years later with two children and again had the same experience as the first time but even better. Anything we asked they did, like put a pool fence and supplied pool toys for the kids.(The kids loved it) My 4 year old still talks about.
We found it was out of the hussle bussle but only 5 minutes drive from the heart of Seminyak.
We would totally recommend The Kunja for a family holiday. We are looking at going back again. Celeste

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    29
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
62
172
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just arrived home today from the kunja. After searching for months to find a place to stay in Bali I went with Kunja and I'm so glad I did. The villa are amazing, pool is huge and it's very private. They come and make you breakfast every morning in your villa at a time that suits you and there was always enough food to feed an army. The staff are so beautiful and go out o here way to help you with any requests you have. The also come in to the villas in the afternoon and make you tea/ coffee and pancakes (bannana are the best) which is a lovely touch. They have a drop off service from 7am till 11pm I think are the times and one of their drivers will take you to kuta or anywhere in Seminyak for free. My parenter and I loved the location as it right next to Sarong ( rated best resturant in Seminyak and at must go to) and potatoe head and the w hotel but taxi are so cheap that it doesn't matter if you wanting to head out anywhere so 1 or 2 Aus dollars will pretty much get you anywhere in Seminyak.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Kunja Villa is perfect for a family holiday. The villas are beautiful and the staff are so willing to please. Nothing is too much trouble. Whilst the villas arent in the heart of Seminyak it is only 5 mins drive and the villa organises this as a complimentary service at any time. They offer room service from lots of the great restaurants in the area and in house massage. The pool is beautiful and the villas very comfortable. It's so handy having a kitchen when you have kids also. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We had 6 nights at the kunja villa and it was exceptional. We have travelled extensively and have used trip advisor to gather information and reviews. This is the first time I have felt the need to write a review on trip advisor. We couldn't fault the kunja.
Wonderful staff and beautiful villas. Great size pool with privacy. Great position, not far to fantastic restaurants and shops. The service was second to none.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place was great. If you want some privacy and don't want to share swimming pool germs with other people and their kids then this is the way to go. The service is amazing and the staff were just beautiful.
Having a private villa takes your holiday to a completely different level of relaxation...Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our first impression was WOW. Over many years of travelling, very few accommodations are as good as their website photos - The Kunja is better. The privacy, space and the beautiful luxury of the villas were beyond our expectations. However, on saying that - it was the staff who elevated our 7 day stay to another level. The caring, friendly and gorgeous staff take The Kunja to 6 stars. From our warm welcome every day to the happy camaderie & friendship they showed to us, and their willingness & thoughtfulness to exceed the normal service provided by most resorts - The Kunja staff are very special people & we thank them from the bottom our our hearts for a wonderful stay. We will definately be going back to "our Bali home"
Maree & Garry Biber

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We spent 12 nights at "The Kunja" in July this year and had the most fantasic & relaxing time.
Yanni, the staff and our villa score's a 10 out of 10. Nothing was a problem & the staff are always smiling & happy to see you (so wonderful to see).
We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa with large bedrooms & huge bathrooms. The central living area is under the most fantastic timber lined roof area & the villas have a real Bali feel about them, not like some of the larger resorts in Bali.
The large pool area surrounded by the gardens completed the ambiance of the villa just perfectly.
The Kunja is not a large hotel complex with only 19 villas but it was just devine.
The guest buggie to take you to the near by restaurants is great fun to drive in. Fred Flinstone may want his "yabadabadoo" back.
During our stay we looked at quite a few other villas but nothing compares to The Kunja & we have now visited Bali on 19 occasions.
The Kunja should be our little secret as next time we visit it may be hard to get a Villa.
We look forward to returning again soon
to The Kunja. Thanks for a "bagus" stay.
Miss Julie - Australia

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Kunja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Hotel

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Kunja Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Kunja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kunja Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.