We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and fantastic cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JENJA

JENJA
Jl. Nakula Barat no. 18 | Jl. Nakula Barat no. 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 887711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #217 of 283 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Description: Jenja Restaurant, Bar & Club is set to elevate Bali's dining and nightlife experience with a gorgeous, multi-concept restaurant, outdoor lounge terrace, bar and club that will regularly play host to the best DJs from around the globe. Jenja is a fun, elegant lifestyle venue and supper club featuring delicious modern Asian and Western cuisine as well as cutting edge architectural design and sound technology for the discerning Bali cosmopolite, traveler, and music lover.
1 review
“Amazing food and fantastic cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The service, the food, the cocktails! Everything was great. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves food and cocktails. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilisJenja, marketing at JENJA, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, glad to know you enjoyed our new flavors & our 'healthy' cocktails prepared with only fresh, real juice & natural honey instead of sugar.

Good news, we just added some new dishes to our menu!
We hope to see you and your friends & family soon again.

Cheers,

Jenja Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent dinner by a Jordanian chef, beautiful presentation and taste. Nice ambiance and very well done...! Congratulation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilisJenja, Manager at JENJA, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic review.
We're glad you enjoyed Chef Selma's delicious dishes.

Come back soon, as she is adding new surprising flavors to the menu.

Cheers!

Jenja Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seminyak
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just wow!!! We where blown away by the quality of the food ! We tried the duck buns which where good , the shrimp sate was good the sauce really made it.. BUT ..the mix seafood & the ratatouille curry where really DELICIOUS!!! me and my girl are very into Indian curry's and maroccan food but we tasted spices here which we've never tasted before YUMM ! the cocktails are very tasty and the dessert was good. We had dinner here last friday and i have to say this week we both wanna go again ! The setting is beautiful and it's also a great club downstairs .. Perfect formula, very well done ! MUST TRY !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilisJenja, Manager at JENJA, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are glad to hear you loved the combinations Chef Selma creates.
Being from the Middle East, but living in Bali brings the best out of her, combining different flavors to surprise your tastebuds.

We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Jenja Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldcoast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is fusion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

If you only do one "fusion" restaurant in Bali, make sure you visit Jenja! The food and atmosphere are truly something to be experienced! We found the staff to be exceptional in service and appearance. It's a little expensive but you only get what you pay for and Jenja really is worth the little extra expense! Have never experienced such exquisite taste sensations anywhere else in Bali... Love, Love, Loved it and will visit again for sure!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilisJenja, Manager at JENJA, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad that you enjoyed our new kind of fusion cuisine.
Can't wait to welcome you again at Jenja to taste more of our teasers, wokworks and signature cocktails.

Cheers!

Jenja team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Really outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a great dinner here last night. The interior is very nicely done and probably the first restaurant in Bali to demonstrate the level of design thinking you find in cities like New York and London and yet laid back (not pretentious). I appreciated the open space, including the open kitchen and long dining table.

We had the beef short rib, chick pea salad, smoked marlin and roast lamb. All where of a very high level. A great accomplishment for a restaurant that has been open for only a few weeks. The chilli margarita was very smooth. They don't use any sugar, syrups or any of that junk, so the cocktails are definitely worth trying.

Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilisJenja, Manager at JENJA, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Good to hear you expierenced Jenja to the fullest, from our homemade dishes to healthy signature cocktails & architectural highlights.
Our mission is to offer you a delicious dinner, cocktails that make you happy & a comfortable environment to spend quality time with your loved ones.

Thank you for your review!

Jenja Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JENJA also viewed

Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to JENJA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JENJA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.