We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all i never need and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ulin Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ulin Villas & Spa to your Saves list
The Ulin Villas & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Merta Sari | P.O. Box 2062, Seminyak, Bali Kuta 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“all i never need and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

being my first solo trip to find peace and quite from my city life, Ulin villa is everything i am looking for. its friendly staffs who greets me from the airport to everyone from the villa and the spa masseur... i never felt i was lonely, yet i am able to get all the privacy i need. the villa, of cos, never fails me with its spacious rooms, generous greenery and personal pool. the most amazing thing is i get to wish upon a falling star on my last night at the villa.

thanks for making my trip a special one!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    46
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
256
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

one of the best villas ever stayed in .....abs. perfect....right from the check in to the pool to the breakfast to the candles lite everynight. One of the best service i have experienced . Breakfast was good, even for veggies. Area around also very good, beach close, general store, restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

stayed for 4 days in ulin. the staff were great..the bathtub is awesome and the pool is a great private amenities. breakfast was prepared on time and is delicious. Spa was great for couple either in villa or at the spa itself. Will definitley come back again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on a 4 night package and felt like royalty the whole time- from morning when the chef came to cook breakfast for us in our kitchen, to night with the turn down service. The villa itself was fabulous with a good sized pool and garden, stunning outdoor bathrooms and all the modern amenities (free wi-fi and 3 flat screen TVs!). Staff waited on us hand and foot but disappeared when privacy was requested. The Spa facilities were lovely too. All this and less than 2 minute walk to some of the best restaurants in Bali. Free transfers on request meant the shops were only a short airconditioned drive away and then you could come home to the peace of your private haven and have a long cold drink from your complimentary mini bar! Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

It goes without saying that Villa Ulin is one of the most friend/y , authentic , peaceful, romantic villas on the magical island of Bali. Service is faultless, villa beautiful, location A++. This is my second visit , and given that we are taking our family there later on in the year, I now like to consider Villa Ulin a 'second home'.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

The Ulin villas is like a tropical oasis in Seminyak. Its a short stroll down a road from eat street, which makes choosing a restaurant really easy. The pool is lovely - big enough to swim properly (we had a 2 bedroom villa - the 3 bedroom pool is even bigger), the gardens are lovely - lots of bird life, and the rooms are really spacious. The outdoor bathroom was a bit of a shock, but you soon get used to that. Showering outside is actually quite nice. No one can see in, but they can hear what you do!!! It was lovely having our breakfast cooked in the villa - we were a bit worried about it but shouldn't have. The staff are all so friendly and can't do enough for you. The free shuttle was great - we used it every day - someones twice a day. There was only 1 time we needed to catch a taxi, so you can't complain. The restocking of the mini bar is also great. I would definately stay again and recommend Ulin Villas to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

My Girlfriend and I had a really nice time in the Ulin Villa for 3 Nights. You are absolute private, having a chef coming every Morning in your Villa to make the selected Breakefast you have chosen the day before. The Pool in 7mx10m I think. Its decent size and nice temperatur. Bathroom is so romantic and the bathtum is big enough to fit easy 2 persons in... At night the place gets light up with candels and there is staff coming to spray the moskito. (Really nice). Spa is sooooo good. Ask for a discount! (possible) BBQ was also super nice. The decorate the place for you and put Flowers all over the place. There is a Driver you can ask for. He gives you a ride to Kuta and Seminyak if available. We didnt took one cap and there are hundrets in Seminyak ;-)
One thiing to mention: Air con was in our Vills No.3 not good. Didnt get too cool but it was also really HOT!
All together really nice place in a good lokation in Bali, a little apart from the main spot.
If someone calls for you in the hotel, people are spotting your name at the airport and want to sell Time Share. Dont talk to them!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari | P.O. Box 2062, Seminyak, Bali Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an intimate award-winning boutique villa experience in the heart of Seminyak, Bali’s most fashionable destination to dine, drink and dance. The Ulin Villas and Spa is steps away to an array of most sought-after restaurants, chic boutiques, funky shops and within walking distance from the white sand beach for which the island of Bali is famed. It’s a tropical retreat that invites seasoned travelers to experience each day as it slowly evolves. Offering luxury living space, cutting-edge Balinese design and modern comforts, all villas feature private swimming pool, designer kitchen, en-suite bathroom, pool-side dining area, your very own tropical garden and most everything you would possibly expect. The Ulin Villas and Spa is created for you to stay in, chill out and relax. Experience an impeccable sincere service that everybody have been talking about. Create your own love story and make the most of this magical island has to offer. From the soft whisper of morning breeze, to the tropical noonday sun and topping it off with a romantic rendezvous beneath a star studded night sky – at The Ulin Villas and Spa, you would never fail to fall in love.We actively involve and proudly support “Bali Caring Community” a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates.The Ulin Villas and Spa has also been a proud sponsor of the “Comedy for Cancer Fundraiser” since 2007. “Comedy for Cancer” is a charity initiative to support the work of ANZGOG (The Australia and New Zealand Gynecological Oncology Group) for ovarian cancer research. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ulin Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.