We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakshmi Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lakshmi Villas to your Saves list
Lakshmi Villas
Jl. Laksmana No 22, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Villa paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Villa Solo is the one bedroom villa within the Lakshmi Villas. It is serene, spotless, spacious and is complimented by outstanding staff who provide courteous, friendly and excellent service.
If you're looking for a peaceful sanctuary with all the modern conveniences, this is definitely a villa to consider. Position wise it is across the road from The Samaya, minutes to Seminyak Square and Kudeta, a short taxi ride to anywhere and about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach.
Looking for a one bedroom villa with pool- check this out!
Helmelbourne

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently had a very relaxing 4 nights at Lakshmi Villas, staying in Villa Solo. The spacious 1 bedroom layout, private pool and excellent butler service made for a terrific experience. The villas are very private, well appointed and located centrally in Seminyak and we were able to get to the many restaurants, shops, bars and attractions by an easy walk (watch those Bali footpaths). The breakfast every morning was delicious and our helpful butlers arranged a number of activities for us, including a Balinese massage by the pool. We really enjoyed our time here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying at Lakshmi Villas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Have just returned from our wonderful holiday in bali- spent 4 nights at Lakshmi villas and only have praise for the accomodation and service. We stayed in villa toba ( 2 bedroom ) - the accomodation was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. Pool big, warm and surrounded by landscaped gardens. Only negative was that it was quite shaded- didn't worry us as we weren't sun bakers . Position is great- walking distance to beach and restaurants. We would recommend these villas and hope to return here again soon

Room Tip: Villa toba has the biggest pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with a private pool in this complex with another couple for 5 nights in early August 2013. The villas were faultless and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was served in the villa each day and the food was beautiful.

The villa comprised 2 king bedrooms with bathrooms, large private pool and a lovely entertainment area with a neat small kitchen.

I could only recommend these villas for either couples or families who are looking for something that is a little bit quieter but still very close to the heart of Seminyak.

Try Lello Lello Gelato at the front of the villa complex for great homemade gelato, fabulous coffee and wonderful food.

Room Tip: If you need to hire a scooter the staff will help you with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear "dbucko", Thank you very much for your time to write review for us. We all very happy to heard that your stay at lakshmi villas was wonderful and you enjoy with our meal. Again this a good feedback to keep and give more good service to our costumer. We look forward to welcoming you back at Lakshmi villas.

Agus Belly (villa manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Villa Lakshmi in the Villa Solo for 5 nights and it was amazing from the staff to the room. The rooms indoors and outdoors are big for two people, and very luxurious. The breakfast every morning was beautiful - alot of variety from fresh juices to healthy choices. The service and cleaning of the villa was of the highest standard.
Ive been to Bali 11 times beforehand and definately recommend. The location is perfect. Theres a back door near Villa Solo that leads straight upto eat street and seminyak square (2 min walk and upto 5 minutes to get to fantastic Restauarants such as Ultimos).

Highly recommend.
Will definately be going back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Tashels26,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for Lakshmi villas. We are very happy that your stay with us in villa solo was amazing from our service and also with our staff, this is a good point for us to keep a genuine service and hospitality to our costumer and we look forward to welcoming you back at Lakshmi villas.

Agus belly & Lakshmi team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in Villa Solo for a week and were pleasantly surprised with the villa and staff. Breakfast was wonderful (turn your order in the night before for timely delivery) and the villa was beautiful. The pool only got a bit of sun from about 11am-1pm in one corner of the pool, otherwise it is shaded and a bit chilly. The sound of the water feature in the pool is very soothing. The outdoor living space is nice and the rattan couches surprisingly comfortable, just make sure you have the mosquito coils lit at all times. The room was nice and has a small den with a couch that could also be used as an extra bed. The semi-outdoor bath was nice.
We had to make a few requests when we first arrived, all attended to very promptly. We asked for the doors to be oiled as they were very loud and we were travelling with an infant, and also asked to have the room bug bombed as there were quite a few mosquitos upon arrival.
The location is prime, as you can walk out the property's back door and get to Seminyak Square in about 5 minutes, or walk down the front private driveway and be on the beach in 5 minutes. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and i have just returned after spending six nights in the Villa Laskhmi Solo, we were treated first class from the minute we arrived until the minute we left, the staff are extremely helpful, we were welcomed on arrival, and treated like royalty. The villa is exactly what my wife and i were seeking, it gave us privacy and extremely comfortable, it was the most relaxing holiday we have spent together in years. Location is perfect to Seminyak Square, just a short walk, beach close by and many restaurants, We will definately go back, and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakshmi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana No 22, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fabulous setting within the Laksmana enclave and just 200 metres from the beach in Seminyak, this luxurious cul-de-sac of four fully staffed one and two-bedroom villas, each with private pool, is ideally located for exploring Bali's cosmopolitan hub. The iconic beach club Ku De Ta is just a short stroll away, as are some of the island's most acclaimed dining venues. Each villa is built to a stylish tropical design incorporating open-plan living area, spacious bedrooms and swimming pool fringed by lush gardens. The one and two-bedroom villas are equally suited to couples and small families, while larger groups can rent the entire complex, giving a total of seven bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lakshmi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakshmi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Lakshmi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakshmi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.