We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to rest and relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to rest and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

After finding an accommodation deal through Flight Centre, we booked a pool view room for 6 nights. We were a bit disappointed that the travel agent couldn't confirm the availability of a King Bed and, when we arrived we voiced our request to the person at the reception desk, we were shown to a double room with a very limited pool view. Nonetheless, we were excited to be there since the pool was lovely and the entire place felt very tranquil.

After some time by the pool and exploring the neighborhood a bit, we came back and were doubly disappointed to learn that the shower wasn't working properly and decided that we'd speak to a manager in the morning. We were pleased that without any questions, we were told that they could move us to another room and, within minutes, someone came to help with our bags and show us to our new room - a King room with a prime location by the pool and bar.

Save for the shower problem, both rooms that we saw were beautifully appointed with gorgeous duvets, comfortable beds and amazing pillows. The turn-down service each night was appreciated and it helped that they sprayed for mozzies and let down the mozzie nets - we slept comfortably the entire time we were there.

The breakfast buffet had enough options but became a bit tired after a few days of having similar things each morning. Nonetheless, it was included in the price so no complaints.

While the internet service at the hotel was a bit expensive, we were pleased that they offered us a discount on our multi-day rental of a DVD player so that we could enjoy some movies in the room during a couple of rainy spells (and in the evenings).

If you are looking for a place to rest and relax, this is it...however, if you are after nightlife, I'd advise that this is quite far from anywhere that seemed to be busy and that the on-site Buddha Bar (which is beautiful) was completely empty the entire time we were there. Of course, it was low season so perhaps in high season there would be more people.

In any case, I'd have no hesitation to recommend Breezes Bali and I look forward to returning there again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    258
    75
    41
    27
See reviews for
255
309
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stayed At Breezes in May 2009, this was my 3rd trip to Bali.
The room was similar to a standard 2 or 3 star in W.A. certainly nothing special about it.
One thing I noticed immediately while being shown to my ground floor room was a smell of sewerage. On the first day I had trouble with the plumbing - when I took a shower, water bubbled up out of the floor drain and flooded my bathroom. After complaining and having workers in to fix it, it happened again the next day!
I got moved to a different room and that had no plumbing problems. However I spoke to another guest who was on the ground floor and she had the same problem.
Food at the resort restaurant was overpriced.
The pool was lovely and the drinks at the pool bar were reasonably priced.
The area Seminyak did not impress me much at all, basically it seems like just an extension of Kuta so i might as well have stayed at Kuta and been closer to the main shops and clubs.
My rating for Breezes: 2 stars and I will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

Breezes reopened last December after being closed for a month for renovations, being the former Contiki Resort. Nearly all the rooms are poolview and ours was on the ground floor, so we could walk straight out the door to the pool. The standard rooms are cheaper, but are on the corners of the buildings with no outlook at all, so avoid those.

The tiered 4 level pool meanders around the building, with a swim up bar at one end, and a sandy beach at the other end. The pool towels are snowy white, huge and look brand new. Several hammocks are strung lazily between trees for relaxation. There is a large gym with quite a few machines. The lobby has a very comfortable reading area off to one side, furnished with antiques, and supplied with daily newspapers.

My favorite place was the brand new Spa, where a 1 hour massage cost me about $AUD20, so I was there nearly every day.

The buffet breakfast was typical for a Balinese hotel, with a good selection, and I loved the pineapple pancakes. I thought the staff should have come around with the coffee pot, but is was self service only, still the coffee was good.

Our king bed had a canopy and was very comfortable, The rooms are not very large, and I think a triple share would be too crowded. The room was made up promptly and efficiently every morning before we returned from breakfast, and they even washed the floor every day. The bathrooms have large rainhead showers, which I don't like much, as it is hard to keep my hair dry.

There is a supermarket next door, selling anything you might want from beers and snacks to souvenirs and photo development, and if you walk up to the main road, you can go to the large Bintang Supermarket. There are so many good restaurants in the area now. Lemongrass Thai was nearby, as was Rio Steakhouse ans Made's Warung.
The street is quiet during the day but at night there are quite a few ladyboy bars open.
There was no construction noise during my stay, but I believe there is now a bit of work going on at the back.

I would be happy to stay at Breezes again, as I think it is great value for money

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healesville Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Great place, great location, afordable, fantastic swimming pool, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, they had great activites all day at the hotel, Breaky was good, order an omelette cooked to your perfection. Had a great, first time in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.