We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
Doonan, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and it was, awesome. The staff are beautiful and friendly, (if only a little bit slow, when it comes to ordering food and drink).. but you get over that.. the morning meal is fresh and very selective.. the atmosphere is great.. we had our rooms overlooking the main pool and it didn't get very noisy, although we did spend most of our time in the second pool around the other side.. it's just a very short walk to the beach... and if you need to go anywhere, your much better off catching a blue cab, and tell them to but there meter on, (or else you will end up paying more), as it works out a hell of a lot cheaper then haggling a price with a non blue taxi.

Room Tip: if you need to go anywhere, your much better off catching a blue cab, and tell them to but there met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    269
    75
    41
    27
See reviews for
266
320
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Could not rave higher about this resort. We were greeted nicely on check in and promptly escorted to our room. The rooms were very clean and nice, particularly the bathrooms! The pool was lovely and great for kids, we had my 2 yr old nephew with us and there was a great ledge he could play on which was nice and shallow. Service was fantastic, location is great there's plenty of nice restaurants along the street, the beach is a short walk down the street where u can lay on bean bags and have a drink along the water. Plenty of cheap spas along the road, I would highly recommend inner glow which had great prices and friendly staff. It's easy to organise drivers who were reasonably priced both from the hotel and on the street. We were even more impressed with breezes once we moved to a 5 star resort in Nusa dua because their service was terrible in comparison to the breezes and it's only 3.5 stars. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A lovely resort, 2 great pools, one with a swim up bar, a good poolside atmosphere. I stayed in a standard room, it was nice though a little cosy for two people (two singles so maybe not too bad for a couple) otherwise I would go for an upgrade. The poolside rooms looked great.The staff were lovely and very accommodating. Breakfasts were good, pretty typical resort fair, nothing to complain about. The location is great, just a short walk to the beach or two restaurants and shops. I have previously stayed in Legian but enjoyed Seminyak much better and will be staying there in future when I return to Bali. The resort also has a departure lounge for people who have to wait around for their flights, it has a lounge area and lovely bathroom to shower and freshen up before your flight-very nice.

Room Tip: There are rooms on ground level that are right by the poolside, they looked very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

On our first trip to Bali our family of 4 stayed here in July 2012 and we had two deluxe pool side, ground level rooms. We had requested joining rooms but as my sister and I were 15 and 17 priority for those went to a younger family which is understandable and we didn't mind as there was only one room in between ours.

The rooms were new and very clean, every evening around 5 someone would come through and spray mosquito repellent for you. They were quite generous in size and also had nice clean odour-free bathrooms which is a bit of a luxury in Bali. We didn't have any problems with noise either it was very peaceful.
The majority of guests seemed to be families like ours (Australians, with teenagers), older couples and Europeans. Not too many younger kids.
The breakfast had everything you wanted and the staff were very friendly. Checking in and out was fast and easy. They had an abundance of staff willing to help you so you never had to look too hard to find someone. The pool and grounds were really nice. The pool bar was great and had safe, genuine alcohol which we had no problems with.

The hotel was a little far away from everything but if you walked up to the beach you find some great beachside restaurants and from there it's easy to keep walking to legian. There was also a nice restaurant at the front of the hotel which had a band every night. (They didn't play all night though, thankfully.) There were plenty of taxis at the front of the hotel too. Nearby shopping consisted mostly of boutiques where you would pay the same price in Australia. Potato head beach club is also nearby but make sure you book a table unless you want to wait an hour to get in!

Would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at The Breezes for about 10 days in Feb and absolutely loved it! The staff were so friendly and helpful with anything we wanted information about or help booking any tours. The breakfast was a wide selection of anything you could think of with special extras on Sundays.
We got a complimentary birthday cake for my partner and the staff even sent flowers up to our room with a special birthday message.
The bar area has a great atmosphere with happy hour twice a day and bingo in the afternoons when you could win prizes such as free tapas or massages etc. there was also a separate pool area away from the bar where families could relax with their children.
I would definitely stay here again, I don't think we once walked passed a staff member without getting a warm greeting :) :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We chose Breezes resort because it was recommended by another happy visitor.
The minute we stepped out of our taxi or taksi as it's spelt in Bali and walked through the foyer to the reception desk l knew we made the right choice.

We were greeted with the warmest of smiles, a nice drink, and a cool towel to refresh ourselves then shown to our room which was on the second floor.

The resort was very nice, clean, and the grounds were lush with greenery which were constantly being attended to.

The staff and service was excellent! Our cleaners left a little animal made of towels each day and were always smiling no matter what time of day it was.

The pool bar was great! And the boys put on bingo and trivia games each night which everyone enjoyed.

We had breakfast included in our stay which was very nice and a good variety to choose from

There was only one hiccup with our room which was a bad smell was coming from the bathroom drain. We rang to report it and they were knocking on our door within minutes to fix the problem , but within the hour Atta upgraded us to a deluxe room on the ground floor.

My husband enjoyed playing pool with Donny the photographer who was a bit of a pool shark himself. Very friendly and well mannered guy.

Atta would chat with everyone at breakfast to make sure our needs were met. Thank you Atta:)

The only issue l found with the resort is, there were not enough sun lounges to accommodate. We could never get to sit in the sun as all seats were taken first thing in the morning.

The beach was just a short walk down the end of the st, there was a grocery shop like a 7/11 next door and ATM as well.

Most nights we ate in at D, Base which is part of the resort at the front on the st. Cheap and very nice food.

Other than that l highly recommend this resort and we will definitely stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed for 8 days, the staff were very friendly & helpful. The pool bar had a great atmosphere with great bar staff. Happy Hour!!!! & bar Bingo was very enjoyable. The breakfast was amazing so many choices. The spa service was absolutely wonderful very relaxing & the staff were very professional & lovely. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.