We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every day was a holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Every day was a holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Breezes. It was my first time staying in Seminyak I usually stay in Kuta. The hotel was clean, tidy and fun. Every day saw us being involved in some sort of free activity. We played trivia, bingo and pillow fighting at the pool ! (I don't recommend consuming too many alcoholic cocktails before participating in this one- you may just fall off the pole and into the pool lol).
The swim up pool bar staff were fun and entertaining.
The front desk staff were great- On checking in, we didn't like that our 'deluxe room' was not right in front of the pool. The porter saw that we were unhappy, went straight to the front desk, who followed up with a phone call advising they would move us to a better room in the morning. They did, which was fantastic.

The rooms were clean and tidy with comfortable king sized beds, and a TV and DVD player. The breakfast (included) in the morning was nice too !

The spa was fantastic - I recommend the Utimate chocolate indulgence- 2 hours of pampering with lots of chocolate products ! (roughly $50 AUD) which I thought was great value compared to Aussie spa prices.

There were not a lot of children around, the average age was around 20-35. A few families, but aimed at the younger patron.

There are a number of restaurants and bars near by.

I recommend Potato head for dinner (you need to book ahead just ask reception to make a booking for you. It is not too far away and in Seminyak by the ocean.

Room Tip: For deluxe rooms- suggest 'pool side- not near stairwell as they can be noisy with people coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    258
    75
    41
    27
See reviews for
255
309
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Myself and My family stayed at the hotel for 10 nights being out first trip to Bali we didn't know what to expect. On arrival all of the staff in reception were more then happy to help with out with our bags and any questions we had. After settling in and unpacking we sat down at the pool bar for our first much needed drink. Throughout our stay ALL of the staff were more then helpful, polite,rooms were spotless and there was nothing we could fault. For the people that enjoy relaxing having a few quiet drinks in the pool with views of beautiful well kept gardens I would highly recommend this place. As for the people that can only fault "smoking" in and around the pool bar there are plenty of little corners you can hide in to get away from it. I will be recommending this resort to everyone thinking about going for a trip to Bali! As we will be returning time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Having read a few of the other reviews prior to writing this, I have some similar and some differing comments.

Personally, I think the hotel is excellent value for money, with great service and exceptionally friendly staff. The quality of rooms is perfect and location is perfect!

My let down was the clientele. This ended up as a topic of conversation last night where my wife and I both agreed that if you removed 90% of the bogan families of Australia, the customer experience pitch versus the value for money is excellent,

I guess that it IS a family hotel however drinking competitions, bingo and smoking at a public pool bar doesn't appeal to anyone I know.

Good work to the staff, and to the hogans, learn some discretion, manners, etiquette and class!!

Room Tip: Away from the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights, we loved the place- location, conditions and most of all staff! It is walking distance from all shops, beach, a few nice restaurants and bars... Our room was always perfectly cleaned and the food was delicious and various. The staff, especially Angga and Dora- hello guys, we miss you!- were especialy attentive, always friendly and ready to help! They were entertaining, honest and I dare say they became personal friends by the end of our visit. We will definitely be coming back and recommending this place to friends in Australia. I hope they keep the current crew they have as they do an excellent job!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't overlook the bar (main) pool as it can get a bit noisy but that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was awesome. The staff make it so much fun and are always there to help.Room was always cleaned well and loved the little towel animals. So much choice for breakfast especially on a sunday. Will miss u ronda

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

we stayed at the Breezes for two weeks and found the staff to be fantastic. The food was great and the pool bar staff were entertaining with their nighly bingo and trivia coms to amuse the masses. The rooms were served well each day and were clean, but unfourtunalty we and at least 2 other guests were getting bitten by some sort of bug / insect, they seamed to be from the soft pillows. Once it had been reported our pillows were changed and we received no more bite. The noise level from the pool and bar at night can be a bit loud and the windows would do well to be double glazed. We will not be going back there but would recomend it if you dont mind noise during the day and up till around 10 / 11 pm each night

Room Tip: if you like quiet ask to be away from pool bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I found the visit to breezes very comfortable. I enjoyed being inside with the friendly staff rather than exploring Bali. The hotel was definitely the highlight of our holiday. At night there is lots of music and the mood is very enjoyable and 'party-like'. Drinks were great the food was great and overall i think it an excellent hotel with near to no flaws.

Room Tip: any room is good, but i think the suites looked the nicest. But if thats unaffordable anything thats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.