We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think again!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Think again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just recently returned from Bali- The Breezes (8nights package b/fast incl.) for my husbands 50th birthday, and to say the least we were not impressed. I have been to Bali over 25 times since the early 80's stayed at various stars hotels, private villas, losmens etc and this was the worst. Sorry to say-whilst Balinese are always beautiful and happy smiles felt we were so ripped off. First few nights we stayed was weekend-mainly Aussies drinking drinking and more drinking more ink than a squid can squirt. By the way I am an Aussie! born and breed and proud of it. We are not stuffy actually considered laid back. The room was not large and the food average, breakfast?-very average. Mini bar ridiculous prices! We decided to leave most luggage and headed out in to the wild-glad we did. Came back for one night husband gets food poisioning-we reported it but never got back to us. This was the day before my husbands birthday-so we got out asap him so weak and sick. He's a big guy-surfer for more than 40 years so he was strong & healthy- but this took him for a doozy. Poor thing. Reception pretty much dismissed us after this. Not cool! When first arrived we had organised late check out as plane left 8pm but asked for an extra $80 for 4 hours... thought that was a bit rough considering we ate breakfast twice-in 8 days-very disappointed so we left and booked into another hotel for the remaining 2 hours before returning to Oz. Total nights stayed at Breezes 3! watch out for scams in hiring through the hotel day trip taxis too. This is my first review but felt very strongly about this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    286
    80
    41
    27
See reviews for
280
337
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was there couple of weeks ago, and me and my friends had an extremely great time there. The hotel has a pool bar which is the most happening place around the hotel i think and also they have various daily fun games around the hotel that make the guest entertained all day. I love the ambience of the hotel, so many trees and they have a beach pool which has real sand (is it?) and that was the best location to relax whole day and get your tan perfectly. All the staff in there was really beyond amazing. Dora the nice Pool Bar guy who always entertain us by acting funny and stuff. Nicko the Guest Relation Staff who always there anytime you need help. Pita the Guest Activity Head who always managed to smile to everyone and very helpful. And many more great staff that i can't mention by one by one because all of them were great.

The room is actually smaller than i thought it would be. I stayed at Deluxe room that has own Private Deck but the facilities were all complete so it wasn't a big issue for us and i would love to go there again on my next holiday!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Breezes for a total of 8 nights, and we can happily say that we will be returning without a doubt.
Our room was great, always very clean, good facilities. We loved that there were activities everyday, bingo was a massive hit!
All of the staff were very helpful, especially Angga who assisted us in many ways during our stay, we would recommend him for a big promotion. A fantastic person with excellent customer service skills!
We enjoyed that Niko would come and say hello at breakfast everyday and show interest in what we were up to that day, as well as offer advice.
The pool bar was great, we loved the selection of cocktails and all very reasonably priced! We especially enjoyed the company of Yogi & Dejn (both trainee's) who made our pool bar experience very fun.
Overall great room, great hotel, great staff & a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Well where to start....? From the moment you enter the hotel you feel overly welcomed with endless smiles and hellos!!! Great place for all types families, friends, lovers or what ever!!!! The atmosphere around this hotel is fantastic. Games by the pool, an abundance of activities and great food of course. We loved our stay both times and will continue to come back. A big thanks to Angga for all his help and organisation and to the customer relations team Nicko etc. EVERYONE

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms by the pool are fantastic. If you want a little more try the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Breezes for three days in early February with my wife and child. All I have to say is that the service was superb, right from the airport pick-up to the final drop-off on my departure. Each and every staff member was smiling and was eager to please. Responses on the telephone were prompt and relevant. The rooms were well appointed. They even put in cute animal towels on the bed after the daily room cleanup. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and there are many restaurants in the area. The pool & spa looked very inviting though I did not get the time to use it.The Sunday & weekday breakfasts were great with at least 10 main courses. I would not hesitate to stay again at The Breezes, Bali. All in all a very good value for money. The only snag is the absence of any elevators, so it was a trifle taxing to climb up to the third floor. They did have notices to say that the elevators were being installed though.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor to avoid using the stairs. The elevators were being installed as of Feb 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This is not a five star resort, no five star prices... But 5 star service!
Had a lovely 5 days relaxing around the pool and in the day spa.
The breakfast was plentiful with different cuisines.
Restaurant dinner excellent value for money and catered for my dietary needs.
Internet 24 hours used over 7 days $9
Hotel bill - 4 main meals, 2 poolside lunches, cocktails/mock tails poolside for 5 days, daily afternoon coffee,laundry service, Internet - $190

Loved the little discharge lounge, complimentary food and drinks - air conditioned showers/toilets/lockers so u can stay and use hotel facilities right up until your airport transfer arrives.
And next visit they would have a lift!

If you want a bit of luxury try the junior suite

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is so flash it isn't funny. Towels are left on the bed made into shapes of funny animals. I stayed down the road in a room worth 70,000rp whilst my mum and sister stayed here. I didn't even have ac and trying to get to sleep was a mission. I would come to this hotel and relax in the ac room. The service is great, there are plenty of plugs for the charging of devices. The pool is very fresh compared with the ocean. highly recommended if you can afford the huge room rates of this astonishing hotel.

Room Tip: Get the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.