We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“had a lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Thanks to this place our holiday was really lovely. We moved here from another hotel after a few days, and the room (we had a Junior suite) was a vast improvement.
Clean and well lit, with lovely touches such a PC for our use and Filter coffee machine, the room was really comfortable, and two bathrooms are always a plus.
There were charming touches like the extra towels when it was raining and these were presented in the shapes of different animals every day.
There was a lot of attention to detail to ensure our comfort. The breakfasts were great , the gym and pool area were really good. There is a departure lounge where you can hang out after checkout if you have a late flight.
I'd definitely come back here.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the Junior suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    258
    75
    41
    27
See reviews for
255
309
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

It was our 1st stay in Bali. We were staying here for Christmas and New Year with our 6yr old daughter. So expectations were high.
I could not fault the hotel. I was not into sending my daughter into a kids club as believe in family time but our daughter asked to go in there every day even Christmas day. She loved the staff and playing with her new made friends.
We had the basic superiour room which was lovely, cleaned, replenished, beds changed everyday. Pool area was great plenty of sun loungers and very social and friendly, quiet areas and also activities going on if u wanted to join in. A great swim up bar. Walking distance from the beach. The breakie is great and so is the food and drinks. The staff could not do enough for you and every staff member from maintenance, cleaners reception etc all greet u with an hello or good morning, key staff get to know your names. Great mix of people staying there. The spa is fantastic more expensive than street treatments but well worth it as you get the real spa experience in privacy not in a grotty room next to someone else.
Could not fault it. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at Breezes for Christmas 2012. The staff at this hotel were fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are a decent size and the towel animals are always treat when the rooms are cleaned! Unfortunately there is so much construction going on in Seminyak at the moment it doesn't matter where you stay the hammering starts at 6am and finishes well after midnight. There are also renovations going on within Breezes, but the client liaison officer made sure we had free drinks whenever the hammering was taking place around the pool. The breakfast was only OK, but I was impressed that we were not forced into a compulsory Christmas dinner - that was a nice surprise. Location of this hotel is really good - two minute walk to the beach in one direction, and two minute walk to spas and shops in the other direction.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just got back and have booked this hotel again. It was amazing how anyone has founds faults is beyond me. Our room (superior) was spacious, modern, massive bed, clean, included DVD player and each day get 4 bottles of water. Staff were fantastic. Food was amazing - breakfast had so many options of western, curry, omelette & egg station. Hotel has activities throughout day for guest interaction or you can relax on your own. Pool area was beautiful and had plenty of sun loungers and nice beach sand area. Didn't go to the spa as was a bit pricey. Also had good gym facilities and tennis courts. Would not hesitate to recommend someone to stay here was FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa was fantastic. The staff were amazingly helpful, friendly. We were made to feel very comfortable. Our room was made up for our honeymoon rose petals on the floors and bed they even made a beautiful swan out of towels. Balinese people are very talented. The pools were amazing, the breakfast was very yummy. They have activities for everyone to enjoy. Then we met Nicko (Guest Relation Officer) who came and introduced himself when we first arrived at the hotel, he is fantastic nice, funny, and very helpful. He assisted us in everything, gave us everything we needed to have an awesome honeymoon (map of bali, lists of shopping malls and things to do). Most of all he was just himself and our honeymoon would not have been the same without him. Nicko u are an Awesome person!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

good location, had to pay for wifi and deposit for international plug. small rooms and not as clean as we expected. quality and variety of food at breakfast very boring. lovely lobby spoiled by pool table. it was like an up market back packers. staff however were helpful and friend. hallway to rooms at night not well lit and no lift.

Room Tip: could stay elsewhere and better for the same price.would not reccomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a nice resort in a good area. Great for families with kids or with your mates. I wouldnt recommend this for couples looking for a quiet romantic place to stay, try Semara Resort, Seminyak for that.

4 Stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.