We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife & I stayed 9 nights in the Junior Suite -Room 33, WOW ,what a beautiful room. The resort was always spotless the service was excellent, the food was always fresh, the breakast was huge. Very friendly staff always willing to assist 24 hours a day. Could not fault anything would certainly stay there again and recommend it to couples or families. Ian & Rosemary.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    242
    71
    40
    27
See reviews for
234
287
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had booked in for 4 nights in this hotel, and stayed only for one. We would rather forefit the other three nights and pay to stay in another hotel, than to put up with this establishment.
We found the 'reception staff' unhelpful, possibly even uncaring.
Our room was small, and located next to in-house referbishments and worse still, a 5 level construction site right next door. The noise from the building site could be heard throughout the Breezers from 8am - 8pm daily! So dont forget to bring ear plugs for those relaxing moments next to the pool/bar.
Speaking to other very unhappy guests about the treatment they had recieved, we found out about the ' room moving ' pattern the Breezers puts apon their guests. This a system where you are constantly moved from poor room to poor room. Some guests had been moved 4 time in only 3 days, so un-packing and relaxing didn't seem an option.
We had also asked to be moved, and were told we would have to pay an additional $50 to be moved into another room ( which was also on the room moving list ). So we ended up leaving in favour of a better, friendlier place.
Apon checking out, the reception staff then tried to charge me again for the 4 nights (had already paid on arrival a day earlier)
Be Aware of very slippery surfaces, and no help when you fall over around the pool/walkways.
Good Luck.

Room Tip: To avoid ' room swapping pattern' ensure you are very specific about which room you want whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a great stay here. I read lots of reviews before going and some had valid points, but overall I thought this was excellent. It was great value for money.

- Service was great, never had any problems
- Facilities were good. Nice pool, rooms were nice, newish bathrooms, great turn down service
- Food was great, breakfast spread excellent and room service was also very good
- Prices were approx AUD$6 for full price cocktails, happy hour AUD$4.5, meals ranged from AUD$7 - 13 for room service/restaurant.
- Location was ideal for eating/drinking places in Seminyak such as Ku De Ta, Potato Head Beach Club, Grocer and Grind, La Lucciola, Huú Bar

Small down points - agree that the towels were a bit old. There were also minor construction going on, but was not overly disruptive (March 2012).

Overall I thought it was great and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms with direct pool access could be noisy due to pool bar, however pool view room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Reef, Western Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the resort with my husband for 6 nights in March 2012 in a pool view room. We have been to Bali many times and have always stayed in small boutique hotels, well this was a very pleasant change. Had a great room with a super king bed and a great view of the resort pool bar. Whilst we thought that being so close to the bar would be noisy especially at night it did not bother us or disturb our sleep one bit. The food and staff at the hotel was excellent and the pool was big enough to have quiet areas away from noisy children and the tipsy guest. My only gripe was the occasional tantrum throwing children and the parents who turned a blind eye to it. We met some great fellow Aussies and enjoyed the cocktails by the pool. Overall a great resort and will definately be going back for another stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 night stay at The Breezes. Lovely resort and facilities, very clean, comfy beds, great breakfasts each day. Staff could not do enough for you. Wow! factor pool, after looking at many resorts, I am very happy to say that this one lived up to all our expectations. Plenty of activities going on if you wish to join in. The spa is also worth checking out, the BEST massage I had in Bali, although was the most expensive one I had too. Not far from the beach, great shopping all around there. Did not want to leave - we will definetly be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel is absolutely perfect for a good value holiday in Bali. There are two pool areas, one with swim up pool bar, the other with a beach area and poolside restaurant. Guests are made up mainly of Aussie Bogans, who can get a little loud, but it is now becoming popular with the gay community due to its proximity to Gay Street. The breakfast is very good kept fully stocked and completely fresh all morning, with a changing selection of hot food each morning. The true asset of this hotel is it's staff! They are always smiling and happy, even if they have just been shouted at by ignorant Aussies. Despite my clear lack of appreciation of the Aussie's which stay here, I still really enjoyed my stay, and they gave me something to have a giggle at every now and then. Rooms are clean but a little on the smaller side. I didn't have too many problems with the noise from the pool bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

My wife and I had 5 nights at Breezes after 5 nights in Ubud . This was a great way
to complete our holiday.The staff are so friendly and willing to assist.
From the time you arrive you are greeted you are always met with a smile.
You recieve a cool towel and drink on check in and then taken to your room with
a commentary on the resort facilities as we stroll to the room.
We had a Poolview room very comfortable King bedded room with balcony and spotless bathroom with only a shower.
Breakfast was unreal with great choice and different options offered every day.
The Pools are fab .. whether you sit by the swimup poolbar or the quieter pool with
easy listening music and comfy sunlounges. There are great facilities for families and
the kids will enjoy the facilities including kids club, Cinema and lots of activities.
The is also a Gym and Tennis court.
The hotel also offers a late check out lounge.
The beach is 200metres away,Great access to numerous restaurants,shops and night clubs.
We will be back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.