We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upstairs and Downstairs Villa for 4 people” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Nakula No 11 Legian, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 121 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Upstairs and Downstairs Villa for 4 people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We all stay at this Hotel villa for 7 days. Ground and pool are very well kept Staff are wonderful and very friendly. Breakfast and food to order was nice.Cocktails are not the best Villas were clean but in need for repairs especially the bathroom down stairs Up stair is very noisy from traffic noisy so be aware Air-con in both villas work great
One thing we missed in the down-stair villa is a small private plunge pool to finish villa off
Kitchen are in need to be up graded very very basic Fridge is so small it holds hardly nothing

Room Tip: Make sure you have a downstairs room Due to upstair is very nosie from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
25
63
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

the best thing about the hotel is the location. a 15min walk to the beach (a long a busy road). the room was a little jaded but for the price is met most of our requirements. a few minor problems like a broken shower which was quickly fixed by the hotel staff.
the swimming pool is lovely and the restaurant serves above average food.
the staff were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

3 nights stay in a deluxe room on the 2nd floor.

Hotel is in a beautiful traditional Balinese compound. Rooms are large with comfy bed, ornate in carved wood. Clean with ok air con. Small bar fridge for water and a tv.

Hotel staff are lovely, they have safety deposit boxes behind the service desk and don't mind you coming in and out.

Breakfast is simple but nice.
The pool is lovely and surrounded by pretty gardens.

Its pretty good for the cheap price.

The only downside is that it is right on the corner of a busy stretch of road, so there is a lot of traffic noise. There is also a large construction site directly across the road which people are working on 24/7.

If you are here for a short stay to see the sites and shopping etc, probably not so bad. If you're staying longer and are after some peace and quiet, this probably isn't the place for you.

Only 10min walk to shops & restaraunts or there is always a cab for $1, you only need wait 20secs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I originally booked a 'Deluxe Room' for US$50 - a reasonable rate for the area. I was very disappointed with the room I was given on the ground floor - the bathroom resembled a shack and the room as a whole was in dire need of modernisation and work. Worst of all, it just wasn't clean.

I upgraded to a 'Super Deluxe Room' and this was much more acceptable, an average room you'd expect for a hotel in the area.

A stark contrast for an extra US$10 - book this standard as a minimum; or my advice is definitely go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get Super Deluxe as a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Loved the style of this hotel, great reception area, tastefully done with the Temple beside the hotel. Breakfast was nice. We had drinks by the pool and really enjoyed our time in the hotel.
The room was spacious, but dated.
Had mosquitos in the room, and the aircon struggled a bit to keep the room cool.
Wifi was not a problem in this room. We asked for a room away from the construction site which was a good move.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This nicely designed Balinese style hotel offers spacious reasonably priced rooms in a delightfully manicured garden setting.Basically three room types are offered; upstairs and downstairs villas housed in quaintly designed buildings with thatched roofs, and super deluxe rooms in a separate building.Avoid the villas facing the pool ( and they also are closest to the main adjacent road ) as they absorb all the surrounding noise, the ones to the rear of the property are your best bet.
The super deluxe rooms ( deluxe are the same design but your room window faces an adjacent wall and will be dark ) are well finished with plenty of polished marble,tastefull furnishings,and whisper quiet A/C.They are all set well back from the main road and I found them very quiet and quite luxurious.
The breakfast offers an egg station , 3 other dishes, 1 glass of fresh juice ,fresh fruit and decent coffee.The staff are excellent and rooms are serviced promptly.
The hotels downfall is the pool, too small for this size hotel ( considering the beach is a 30min hike away ) with very few pool lounges available,and while pleasantly designed the water was sadly murky during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We always stay at this hotel , have done for six years . Staff excellent , breakfast cooked as you want (eggs) juices always fresh ,we stay in downstairs villa , very clean , and walking doesn't bother us , we also have scooter , price perfect , meet a lot of different cultures and long friendships over the years , carn't fault hotel

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Village
The Seminyak Village
#106 of 121 in Seminyak
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#57 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#82 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#84 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#83 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel NEO Seminyak - Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Address: Jl Nakula No 11 Legian, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.