We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No elevators, somewhat noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Nakula No 11 Legian, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“No elevators, somewhat noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in the Super Deluxe rooms and were initially put on the 3rd floor with no elevators. Since I had a bad knee it was quite painful walking up to the 3rd floor. After a couple of days I asked if they had any super deluxe rooms on the 1st floor. They did and we moved. The 3rd floor super deluxe rooms are much nicer - perhaps refurbished more recently, with a private balcony. They also seemed somewhat larger. However the noise level from the back street was much louder on the 3rd floor than the 1st floor. The 1st floor super deluxe rooms needed more attention to cleanliness and upkeep. The small sitting area outside those rooms is right on the walking area and not so private. There is a huge construction project across the street from the hotel which seems to be working 24/7, and adds to the noise. The breakfast was ok. Free WiFi available. Pool was attractive but small and only had 7-8 lounges which were occupied most of the time. The location of the hotel is not great - a long way from the beach (10-15 minute walk). There are some good restaurants nearby. Also had problems with mosquitoes, but the staff sprayed on request. Also guests smoking in adjoining non smoking room was a problem with smoke coming into our room. Beds and pillows comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs request 1st floor room. Otherwise 3rd floor super deluxe rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We liked the design of the place,with Bali temple style architecture.nice pool.buffet breakfast was quite good. only had Wifi at reception lobby.also too far from the beach 2kilometres.loved the hotel but it is way overpriced.but still not expensive

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Smickoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked this hotel very last minute, the night before for just one night in September. I paid just SG$60 for the night which included breakfast. Given the cost I was pretty impressed, I was in a double deluxe room which was huge. The place is a bit tired and could do with a lick of paint here and there, but its clean and peaceful and I think for the price it was pretty decent. There is a small pool area and outdoor restaurant where I had some food which I tried on the afternoon I checked out. It was pretty average but I wasn't expecting the shangri-la and for a quick and cheap place to lay your head its fine. Wouldn't mind staying here again but probably only for a night or two. Note there is a big construction project going on outside the hotel. This didn't bother me but I imagine rooms closer to the front would hear it and it could be a be troublesome. The main drag in Seminyak is about 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Try to stay as far away from the front of the property so you don't hear any construction noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marshallh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good budget hotel (2 star) but bit overpriced for what it offers. Hotel is good but need serious renovation. We stayed in upstair vila. Room was ok and spacious but not clean. Shower was not working properly. Room window was facing on road side so traffic noice in night. Enjoyed our stay but will not book again with them for next Bali trip.

Didn't like the location as it is road facing but i guess every room will have some distraction. Furniture required serious renovation.

Room Tip: While doing booking, mentioned that room should not face any noise making side eg. pool or road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday_lovers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wow. What a wonderful place, everything about this place was great. They have interconnecting rooms (our kids aged 4, 6 and 7). I picked this place because of the balinese architcture and gardens. Only downer is the location - a bit away from the action but we had our own transport so no problem. They're building a huge hotel next door, luckily there was no noise though . The staff are the real highlight here, bend over backwoods to help you. Its pretty cheap too - we got a deal for about US$40 per room per night (inc breakfast). The food was good, very clean, rooms were great, gorgeous gardens, had 1 awesome massage and 1 poor one in the spa. Pool is great. We loved this place.

Room Tip: We had a basic room and were VERY happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great authentic balinese styled gardens that are impeccably maintained. Nice quiet resort and slept like a log! Staff were friendly and the breakfast was small in range but very tasty. We paid only $82NZ per night and it was great value as it was in a good location, about 10-15min walk to the beach and some good shopping spots. The only downside was that the bathroom we had was rundown and in needed of an upgrade- the ceilings cracked and a bit grubby and also the shower head turned a wonky direction and couldnt really get under the shower head as it was very low and I am only 5ft6. But for the price it was a great start to our holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancesJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We booked in here on our last day as our hotel was booked out and we were not flying home till ten pm.
We left our hotel at ten am and walked to this one thinking we would just drop our bags and return at check in time of two but no, we were warmly welcomed with a welcome drink and shown to our room.
Wow! This place is great!! It's like yog're in another world, away from all the hustle and bustle just outside the gate. It's so quiet here. The rooms are amazIng. When you come through your own little gateway, there is a whole floor of lounge area, covered but open air.
Then another Balinese door to the bedroom. Amazing four poster bed with netting. So comfy. Great big bathroom, fresh towels and all amenities supplied. Tv, little fridge and air con complete the picture.
We went to the pool area and relaxed on the sun lounges. Didn't partake in the restaurant but menu looked good.
Great location at the top end of double six. Great bargain too.
Awesome staff who got taxi for us to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoandToddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Village
The Seminyak Village
#116 of 133 in Seminyak
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#70 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#94 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#95 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#83 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel
Grand La Villais Hotel
#90 of 133 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Address: Jl Nakula No 11 Legian, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing