We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Nakula No 11 Legian, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Ok budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good budget hotel (2 star) but bit overpriced for what it offers. Hotel is good but need serious renovation. We stayed in upstair vila. Room was ok and spacious but not clean. Shower was not working properly. Room window was facing on road side so traffic noice in night. Enjoyed our stay but will not book again with them for next Bali trip.

Didn't like the location as it is road facing but i guess every room will have some distraction. Furniture required serious renovation.

Room Tip: While doing booking, mentioned that room should not face any noise making side eg. pool or road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    58
    43
    17
    9
See reviews for
20
47
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wow. What a wonderful place, everything about this place was great. They have interconnecting rooms (our kids aged 4, 6 and 7). I picked this place because of the balinese architcture and gardens. Only downer is the location - a bit away from the action but we had our own transport so no problem. They're building a huge hotel next door, luckily there was no noise though . The staff are the real highlight here, bend over backwoods to help you. Its pretty cheap too - we got a deal for about US$40 per room per night (inc breakfast). The food was good, very clean, rooms were great, gorgeous gardens, had 1 awesome massage and 1 poor one in the spa. Pool is great. We loved this place.

Room Tip: We had a basic room and were VERY happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great authentic balinese styled gardens that are impeccably maintained. Nice quiet resort and slept like a log! Staff were friendly and the breakfast was small in range but very tasty. We paid only $82NZ per night and it was great value as it was in a good location, about 10-15min walk to the beach and some good shopping spots. The only downside was that the bathroom we had was rundown and in needed of an upgrade- the ceilings cracked and a bit grubby and also the shower head turned a wonky direction and couldnt really get under the shower head as it was very low and I am only 5ft6. But for the price it was a great start to our holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We booked in here on our last day as our hotel was booked out and we were not flying home till ten pm.
We left our hotel at ten am and walked to this one thinking we would just drop our bags and return at check in time of two but no, we were warmly welcomed with a welcome drink and shown to our room.
Wow! This place is great!! It's like yog're in another world, away from all the hustle and bustle just outside the gate. It's so quiet here. The rooms are amazIng. When you come through your own little gateway, there is a whole floor of lounge area, covered but open air.
Then another Balinese door to the bedroom. Amazing four poster bed with netting. So comfy. Great big bathroom, fresh towels and all amenities supplied. Tv, little fridge and air con complete the picture.
We went to the pool area and relaxed on the sun lounges. Didn't partake in the restaurant but menu looked good.
Great location at the top end of double six. Great bargain too.
Awesome staff who got taxi for us to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelmscott
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice hotel in good central location near to Double Six. We had a deluxe room with single beds. The only problem with this is that the rooms with single beds are on both sides of the hotel so have no balcony Just a small area facing a brick wall. The rooms were ok. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioner worked well. The rooms were clean but they could do with an upgrade on the sheets and towels but that was no big problem. The breakfast was a bit boring the same thing every morning. Eggs fried rice or noodles potatoes and salad. Cornflakes, fresh fruit, pancakes and toast. Tea, coffee and fruit juice. The gardens and pool area are nice. They have a shuttle
bus in to Kuta centro twice a day. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with single beds maybe go for the 2nd or 3 rd floor that's if you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms, and I was not disappointed. Check in was fast and easy, staff were very welcoming. Throughout the stay the staff was very helpful and attentive and I couldn't have asked for better. The room was quite large with marble floors and floor-to-ceiling marbled walls in the bathroom. After staying in a homestay in Ubud I was especially appreciative of the air-con and flat screen TV! I had no issues with bugs or anything else unpleasant. The grounds were really well maintained, the pool was clean and never crowded, and the restaurant food was great - breakfast was included in the room rate. The locations wasn't the best as it's 20 mins walk to 66 Beach through a construction zone, but it's far enough away from the busy streets to be quite peaceful and relaxing. No hesitation recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

THE PROS:
- Location and the pool area
- Price was ok
THE CONS:
- Staff quite unfriendly, not really interested in giving a good service, long faces, bad humored people.
- Room lacks care, shower was leaking all over the bathroom floor, hard to regulate the hot water, pressure water very weak.
- Seems like they have put some renovation on it but not really up to expected, just a crapy fix.
- They tried to put me in a room that was just recently painted so it was very bad smealling and dangerous to sleep all night with this chemical smell, I had to request a different room, the change me bad in a very bad humor, almost like mad at me.
- You can get much better place at the same price even closer to the beach, for instance Fave Hotel is really nice rooms and just close to everything at half price including breakfast.
- Breakfast was charged extra, so I did not even bother to try it.
- Over all I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend you to get a room here, at least you make sure is not smelly and the shower is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Address: Jl Nakula No 11 Legian, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.