We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We visited Dusun for 3 nights with our 2 kids (18 mths and 3yo). Great setup for kids this age. We were Ian one bedroom villa with a pool. They came and set up a pool fence after the first night. We used one of the hotel babysitters, Dita, two days running to look after the kids for a few hours during the day while we headed to potato head for a cocktail or two. Dita was brilliant with the kids they both fell in love with her immediately I felt totally comfortable leaving them with her. And it's very hard to win over my littlest one!

Villa was very comfortable and well equipped. Lovely big bathroom. Breakfasts cooked for us in the villa were absolutely delicious and so nice to just roll out of bed and have breakfast on the verandah.

And lastly but definitely not least, incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at Dusun Villas Bali, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Barry T,,
Thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun and lovely comments posted on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the entire of service at The Dusun and we assure that your feedback will inspire people to experienced The Dusun.
Thank you again for your recently stayed and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,


Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    32
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
124
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Outstanding villas, I'd recommend to anyone. The magic of this place is that it's a tranquil peaceful oasis in the heart of Seminyak. The villas are fantastic. Each is a good size with its own private pool and well laid out for use. We stayed in a one bedroom villa but the 3 bedroom villas also look gorgeous.

The staff were very helpful & attentive. The home made in unit breakfast & tea along with the Helpful pickup / drop off car service were the highlights.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at Dusun Villas Bali, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Andrew S,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comment while stayed at The Dusun. Your lovely comment will inspire us for something better in the future. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again at The Dusun.
Once again, thank you for have stayed at The Dusun and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in villa 1, 3 bedrooms. There were 6 adults and wow were we impressed. This place is just fantastic. Absolutely stunning, staff were exceptional, breakfast cooked for us in our villa was amazing and fresh, and massive amounts of it.
Would highly recommend this place, we can't speak highly enough of it. Thank you to all the wonderful staff

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at Dusun Villas Bali, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Bunch5,
Let me express our sincere gratitude to you for taking the time to share your feedback whilst stayed at The Dusun.
Surely your feedback is highlighted by all The Dusun family and we proud enough about it. We believe it will give us big contribution for the future business.
Once again, we thank you for your generous feedback and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the second time that 6 of us have headed to Bali for a girls getaway, each time we have stayed at The Dusun and we love it! Whilst some new lounge covers and more pool recliners would be great...The staff and service is amazing, our 3 bed villa complex is huge, love the local drop off's, in house massages, our cooked personal breakfast, the in-house menu is some of the great restaurants around town and you also can walk to Bodyworks, Sister fields, Motel Mexicola, Grocer & Grind..the beach plus many other great places....however the best part is the amazing staff!
Thanks for making our trip amazing each year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at Dusun Villas Bali, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear, Jamie H,
Let me take this short note to thank you again for your returns to The Dusun. Thank you also for have spare your time to post your lovely feedback toward us at The Dusun.
Your returning to The Dusun and feedback indicating how love you are with the Dusun and its family.
We appreciate it very much.
Once again, thank you for your returning to The Dusun and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at the Dusun for 8 nights with my family 6 adults, and my 2 grandchildren aged 4 and 16 months, from the moment we arrived the staff at the Dusun were fantastic. We were then showed to our Villa (villa 4) we thought the villas would be nice but they are stunning. Gede and the staff had erected the pool fence, cot was set up and spare bed all ready. To have our breakfast cooked for us every morning was a really big spoil and the food beautiful. Would just like to thank Gede and all the Dusun Family for making our stay as easy and memorable as possible. The Dusun is also so close to everything especially Bodyworks a bonus. If we needed to go anywhere the staff would organise a car and drive us to our destination another big bonus. Thank you again to all.
Jeanett Baker andFamily

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at The Dusun for 2 nights from 25.07.14. The one bedroom villa was just perfect - the outdoor kitchen and sitting area are great. The small pool is just big enough. The bathroom was huge. The staff were super friendly, efficient and helpful- great that they provide a free shuttle service into Seminyak. The villas are a moments walk from the beach. Simply a fabulous place to stay - very easily accessible to both the shops and restaurants of Seminyak as well as the beach. We just loved our time there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very nice villa. Very quiet. The decor of our villa was nice, liked the outdoor living room.

Breakfast extremely well done for both the two mornings we were there.

Really good that they have a very full room service menu which basically brings food in from nearby outside restaurants. Used this twice and it is a really easy option, and food quality high from the places they used for their room service.

We had a young 3-year old and they had the foresight (without being asked) to put a mattress on the floor for us.

The only thing I didn't like was the raised (white) platform that the bed was on. Difficult to see (as the bed also white), and easy to trip on at night... But that's a small point, and difficult to do anything about.

Definitely well-run villas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.