We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, wonderful villa.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Save Saved
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
sandonioni
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, wonderful villa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Dusun Hotel. First of all, our villa (number 3) was wonderful, it has 3 nice bedrooms with a huge bathroom each one. We were seven people.
Outdoor, the common zone, there was a beautiful swimming pool, and a big table in which we enjoyed our breakfast. We also had a marvellous  kitchen . We recommend it totally. Very well placed, closely of the beach and the most commercial streets. The service of transfer of the hotel was very effective.The attention was magnificent. Really it was a home for our family and let us enjoy Seminyak.
Thanks a lot from Spain.

Room Tip: Our suite was the number 3 and was perfect for seven or six people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    29
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
109
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We came here with another family and occupied a three bedroom villa. The pool was great, the villas were comfortable and easy to get around in Seminyak.
Staff are generally very helpful and friendly towards everyone.
The breakfast was brilliant and cooked to our liking every morning with a great menu of American, continental as well as Indonesian styles to choose from.
The afternoon tea however, was a bit disappointing. We expected more variety than what was served - which is simply tea or coffee and three cookies each.
The other issue we had was it took a while for the staff to clear the table after the meals. It occupied the main table in the pool area stopping us using it for other purposes.
Otherwise it was one of the best places I'll stayed in. I'll recommended it to everyone who is interested in coming to Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just spent a week at Dusun Villas Seminyak - it was over far too soon and we can't wait to go back!

Each and every staff member was always friendly and helpful and made us feel at home and a part of the Dusun family.

There was nothing that could not be done and no request that went unanswered.

The villas are absolutely beautiful with great facilities - the perfect place to entertain when you want to and relax when you need to. Close the gates and you're in your own private paradise - walk out the driveway and your in the middle of Seminyak with only a short walk to all the best Cafes and Restaurants.

Absolutely love this place. Will definitely be coming back!!!!!!

THANKYOU DUSUN :) :) :)

Room Tip: All of the Villas are great. Lower numbers are closer to the entry so easier access to go out and ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

we just returned from our stay at the Dusun in Seminyak, Bali and I was very happy with our decision to stay there. We arrived at night quite tired and when you walk through the entrance of your villa it is beautiful. The staff are amazing, I find the Balinese wonderful people that only want to make you stay perfect. The three bedroom villas are lovely, the pool and outdoor living areas are a good reflection of a tropical villa. Perfect for a family vacation and would be perfect for three couples. Perfect location 5 minute walk to Ku De Ta and Potato Head. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My boyfriend and i have just spent two weeks at the dusun villas, it was perfect,my boyfriends surfs so having the beach close was perfect, ALL the staff are just beautiful its like they're one big family,the location is good its quiet ...but not to far from down town kuta/legian just a $4 cab fair.. lots of yummy restaurants in walking distance, the dusun can cook some lovely meals for you if you,d rather stay in to eat.... the dusun villas made our once a year holiday just perfect.....I loved it xx lou

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

One of the most amazing places to stay at! We stayed at the 3 bedroom villa over the course of a week, and we would have stayed there longer if we could. This place was close to everything we wanted, the staff were superb who went out of their way to assist, in room breakfast was the best and whatever time you liked it to be done. The pool was so nice, the in room BBQ is an experience we will never forget and you have to try this! Overall, this would have to be the best experience in Bali we have had. And we are going there again in 2014!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed again at The Dusun in Sep during our recent holiday in Bali.
We were equally impressed on our return trip at the high level of customer service from every staff especially Ms Sukma & Putra. They were flexible and accomodating and always on hand to make sure we were comfortable during our stay.
The Dusun has certainly lived up to their motto "Beyond Expectations" both times & we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.